$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
View map of 6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reberose
Business
Tucson az
Jul 30, 2014

Fun getaway

A great mid century modern experience with a convenient location.Walk to hundreds of locations in downtown Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe avo was fantastic for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeowCat1
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Great Location, fun decor!

This hotel was in a great location, there were a lot of restaurants located nearby. The atmosphere was really fun, 50s style retro decor. There is a huge tub in the room, which was really relaxing! The only complaints that I have are: 1) The towels were extremely rough...they were not nice at all, and for such a nice hotel, this was odd. 2) They also didn't have a mini bar menu, and we called for one to get sent to our room, which never happened. 3) They made a mistake when checking us in, and called to ask why we didn't check out of our room. This was due to the hotel staff's mistake when checking us in. This also led to our room not being cleaned when we left for breakfast/run errands. They were cleaning the adjacent room when we left, so I figured that they would have cleaned our room while we were out. We also had to go back to the front desk to get new keys, which was inconvenient. Overall, this hotel was actually very nice, minus the small snafus that we experienced. They really should invest in better towels!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herbie Goes Bananas
Business
London
Sep 16, 2014

Very very good

Clean, very friendly staff. Great decor, and rooms nice and quiet with solid walls. Amazing breakfast, wish I could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
musttravel
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 23, 2014

WONDERFUL GETAWAY

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. EXEMPLARY STAFF, AND LOVELY ROOMS AND PROPERTY AND PERFECT LOCATION IN OLD SCOTTSDALE. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at The House Restaurant. Pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Myers Florida
May 13, 2009

fantastic service and facility

The staff was great and the hotel is even better. Everything was as expected and more. Trader Vics takes the place to the top shelf !Great location !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Vics is great !!! The food and cocktails are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 19, 2009

Cool Hotel

The pool is great, it's a good set up with lots of chairs, great pool service and good music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bug1
Business
Phoenix, AZ 85006, USA
Dec 22, 2011

AMAZING

This was the nicest Hotel I've ever been to. Very cool mid-century look with the most modern amenities. Olympic size heated pool. The best food at Cafe Zu-Zu. Check it out next time you are in Phoenix Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giavoni
Business
winnipeg
Dec 16, 2012

great place in a great location

we walked everyday; in the morning for exercise and in the evenings back from great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

its all close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluesey1
Business
Nebraska
Jan 20, 2013

Would stay again, loved it!

We did not get the room that was stated on our itinerary, but after going to the front desk and stating our problem (and my husband in his assertive voice) we got the room we signed up for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Plus shopping a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eye doctor
Business
PA
Mar 6, 2013

Loved it!

Great hotel in every way. I got a good rate and a free upgrade. Everyone was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top