$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
View map of 6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aspen, CO
Nov 25, 2010

Nov. 2010

Good location. Staff was helpful especially the valet. Room was good but stayed in a wind with two floors, I was on the second and if there was an elevator I missed it. Not a problem but if you have a lot of luggage something to think about. Rate was $85/night, but valet was $14,and no free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Nourish 123. Really great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MScott
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Hotel Valley Ho

Nice rooms and pool. The staff were friendly upon check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott, AZ
Aug 1, 2009

Comfort, relaxing, friendly atmosphere

Very helpful staff made the experience enjoyable. The loacation was perfect for our business trip. I would recommend Valley Ho to anyone who needs to stay in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Restaurant Property Owner
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Aug 3, 2009

Very Hip, Retro Hotel Downtown!

I have been to this hotel before and love the large renovated rooms, particularly the Cabana rooms adjacent to the pool area. Cafe Zuzu located across from the Main Pool offers great food and service. Location is fantastic to Old Town Scottsdale and a multitude of restaurants and nightspots. My only regret is they weren't very accommodating on our room extension request. I would book this property again however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a multitude of dining, nightlife and recreational activities within a short walking distance, however, the month of July seems to be the 'slowest' month for all businesses due to HEAT so they close early. You need to get there earlier than 8-9pm. Otherwise, had a great time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoJaysGo
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 26, 2010

Like being on Mad-Men

Coolest hotel room I have ever been in. Great atmosphere for younger people especially singles and young couples. Not a place for families or the elderly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great nite scene in downtown scottsdale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
strawshack
Business
Northern AZ
Nov 28, 2009

Great couples getaway!

We loved Valley Ho...we got a great rate and loved every minute...the staff was well trained, very helpful and cheerful beyond belief. They all treated us like we were royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Persryder
Business
Berkeley, ca
Jun 6, 2011

Scottsdale

Hotel Valley Ho is a wonderful place to stay in Scottsdale. Very convenient and centrally located in between the mall, old town, and near many restaurants and nightlife. This is the second time staying at the hotel and we loved the quality and hospitality that we received while here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whether walking or driving there are a Loy of choices to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandDad
Business
Surprise, AZ
Aug 9, 2009

Overall a Great Stay

Really nice hotel. As "Over 60" Adults, we did not fully appreciate the (every) saturday Pool Party with DJ and blaring music, HOWEVER, if we were part of the Spring Break set, it probably would have been a blast !!! I was expecting to see MTV cameras there :-) The party was open to all folks in the area (for a fee - hotel guests free) and was over by 6pm, so that the pool was quiet and for guest use only by evening. The hotel remodel was great, with hip, stylish decor along with a retro feel, and it's right in the heart of Old Scottsdale, amidst the fabulous restaurants. art galleries, and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB. Canada
Mar 3, 2011

The accommodation at the Hotel Valley Ho

My stay at the Hotel Valley Ho was excellent, I enjoyed my stay there. The location is great and the services are very good and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located so that it makes it easy to too various places either by foot or by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jul 16, 2009

LOVE IT!!

if you like cool boutique hotels like the Standard in LA you will probably like this hotel a lot. it is very chill and i've stayed here a number of times and always love it. if you normally stay in more upscale hotels like the mondrian or the 4 seasons, this will probably not be right for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top