$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
187 reviews
Great Location and Great Hotel

The rooms were very spacious and the ambiance was perfect. The hotel is a great place to stay at... See full review

  • Aspi
  • Jun 8, 2014
WONDERFUL GETAWAY

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. EXEMPLARY STAFF, AND LOVELY ROOMS AND PROPERTY AND PERFECT LOCATION IN OLD... See full review

  • musttravel
  • Apr 23, 2014
Mid-century modern getaway in downtown Scottsdale

Hotel Valley Ho is Downtown Scottsdale's mid-century-modern landmark. Originally opened in 1956 and recently restored to its former splendor, this 191-room urban retreat blends mid-century style with modern amenities. Enjoy playful rooms and suites, seasonal American fare at ZuZu, transformational treatments at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and handcrafted cocktails at OH Pool Bar + Cabanas.

The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries.

Rooms

All rooms at the hotel feature 32-inch or larger flat-screen HD LCD televisions, mini bars, in-room coffee/espresso, down comforters, feather-top beds, wireless Internet, individual climate control, red flower bath amenities, oversized bathtubs and separate showers, and floor-to-ceiling glass opening onto private patios or balconies.

Policies and fees
  • Please note that King Bed room types can accommodate up to one rollaway bed (based on availability) of no additional charge. However, the hotel is unable to accommodate rollaway beds for Double bed room types.

  • The two pool areas are fully reserved for registered guests on Saturdays and holiday weekends. Guests must register to gain pool access. Rooms are limited to a maximum of four guests and rates are based on single/double occupancy. An additional $25 nightly charge applies per person for the 3rd and 4th guests registered to the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.4937 -111.9336
Area served
Downtown Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
PHX - Sky Harbor Intl. Airport - 7 miles, 12 minutes
Area description
Hotel Valley Ho is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries. Within a mile are the Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, the Waterfront, and Fashion Square Mall. The Desert Botanical Gardens and Phoenix Zoo are four miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valley Ho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Valley Ho Rooms

Pool View King
The Pool View King reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho with playful decor that mixes old and new. Rooms feature a glass wall opening onto a private balcony overlooking one of the resort's two swimming pools. Guest rooms include a flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.
Studio King
Each Studio Guest Room is larger than a Signature Guest Room, and features a unique and delightful open floor plan, with a king-size bed and the bathtub behind a curtain...so you can watch TV from the comfort of your Philippe Starck-designed tub. Simultaneously soothing and fun. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Cabana King
Each Cabana Guest Room offers a curtained, double-size "cabana" patio overlooking the pool, so there's plenty of room for relaxing. It also comes with a king-size bed, so feel free to stretch out. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Signature Room
Each Signature Guest Room reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho, with playful decor that mixes old and new. Choose between a Signature King Room, with a king-size bed, and a Signature Double Room, with two double beds. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Valley Ho is a unique location for meetings, conferences, groups, weddings, and private functions. It features classic mid-century modern design, floor-to-ceiling glass, and spaces ideal for everything from an intimate retreat to a new car debut. The hotel offers over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor meeting space with an abundance of natural lighting, including the Valley Ho Room - where teen idols Robert Wagner and Natalie Wood had their 1957 wedding reception. There's also over 20,000 square feet of beautiful outdoor space, including the lush Palm Court and Sky Line Rooftop, featuring sweeping views of Downtown Scottsdale and Camelback Mountain.

Dining

OH Pool Bar + Cabanas
Find out why the OH Pool was voted one of the "World's Coolest Pools" by Travel + Leisure. Relax in a retro chaise lounge, cool off in a private cabana, and dine in the shade. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and light fare like sandwiches, salads, and paninis. Live music is offered on the weekends in summer.
ZuZu
There's nothing like simple food made well. Enjoy seasonal American food with fresh, local ingredients. The kitchen is presided over by Executive Chef Charles Wiley, who was named one of "America's Ten Best New Chefs" by Food & Wine Magazine. The restaurant features booth and table seating, and a beautiful courtyard patio.
ZuZu Lounge
Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and wholesome food in the ZuZu Lounge, which features floor-to-ceiling glass that opens onto the lushly landscaped patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington de
May 26, 2011

Fine hotel, excellent staff and food

Overnight on business in Chandler. Interesting retro hotel excellent friendly dtaff, great food in bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janaugusta
Cohoes, New York
Aug 17, 2009

Made a mistake - Don't stay here -

My experience was not what I was used to. I hated staying in the motel part and the clerk did not offer a room in the hotel part. I did request a smoking room to be told it was all non-smoking, so I had no choice but to go outside in all kinds of weather. The only thing that the Valley Ho offers is a bar, restaurant and pool. I would have liked to have been able to go to a casino and shopping while there. This was the worst place I have ever stayed at, the clerk when I was checking out told me about a shop when I was leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janaugusta
Cohoes, New York
Aug 17, 2009

Made a mistake - Don't stay here -

My experience was not what I was used to. I hated staying in the motel part and the clerk did not offer a room in the hotel part. I did request a smoking room to be told it was all non-smoking, so I had no choice but to go outside in all kinds of weather. The only thing that the Valley Ho offers is a bar, restaurant and pool. I would have liked to have been able to go to a casino and shopping while there. This was the worst place I have ever stayed at, the clerk when I was checking out told me about a shop when I was leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porltand Oregon
Jul 21, 2011

Raddisson Hotel

Visit the college my daughter was going to and to check out Hair salons in case I was to move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Jun 8, 2010

Hotel Valley Ho really means (HO)

Called the hotel and they failed to tell me about the ongoing pool party and bar at the pool. Guys allover and girls wearing almost nothing, this is not a place for children. They gave us our pool pass and said children are free, hell it was standing room only in the pool area. I called the manager and told him were leaving. So after two hours there we left (without charge) and went to the Holiday Inn Express for now on the holiday Inn is where im going to stay it was NICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porltand Oregon
Jul 21, 2011

Raddisson Hotel

Visit the college my daughter was going to and to check out Hair salons in case I was to move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Jun 8, 2010

Hotel Valley Ho really means (HO)

Called the hotel and they failed to tell me about the ongoing pool party and bar at the pool. Guys allover and girls wearing almost nothing, this is not a place for children. They gave us our pool pass and said children are free, hell it was standing room only in the pool area. I called the manager and told him were leaving. So after two hours there we left (without charge) and went to the Holiday Inn Express for now on the holiday Inn is where im going to stay it was NICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Restless Traveler
Business
Irvine, Ca
Jun 14, 2010

Don't let the pictures fool you....

Don't let the pictures fool you. My room was painted brick. There was a very good attempt to renovate the room, but it was missing something. The walls are very thin. I could hear my neighbors from all sides(top, left, right, and outside the hall). I could hear street noise clearly from my room and being a business traveler and a light sleeper, it doesn't work for me. I wouldn't mind staying there if I was in town to party. This hotel is geared for the night life people. It's in a prime location with shops and bars within walking distance(but who would want to walk around in 100+ degrees temperature). Overall I give this hotel a 3.5 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Warriors!
Scottsdale Az
Mar 15, 2010

Thxs [...] for going above and beyond

A mistake was made in booking the room. I asked for a king size bed, and got two doubles. The hotel did nothing to fix the situation, but [...] weent above and beyond spending almost an hour trying to get it fixed. [...] And boo to the hotel for not caring about its guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can find an amazing happy hour right at the hotel!

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Warriors!
Scottsdale Az
Mar 15, 2010

Thxs [...] for going above and beyond

A mistake was made in booking the room. I asked for a king size bed, and got two doubles. The hotel did nothing to fix the situation, but [...] weent above and beyond spending almost an hour trying to get it fixed. [...] And boo to the hotel for not caring about its guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can find an amazing happy hour right at the hotel!

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Restless Traveler
Business
Irvine, Ca
Jun 14, 2010

Don't let the pictures fool you....

Don't let the pictures fool you. My room was painted brick. There was a very good attempt to renovate the room, but it was missing something. The walls are very thin. I could hear my neighbors from all sides(top, left, right, and outside the hall). I could hear street noise clearly from my room and being a business traveler and a light sleeper, it doesn't work for me. I wouldn't mind staying there if I was in town to party. This hotel is geared for the night life people. It's in a prime location with shops and bars within walking distance(but who would want to walk around in 100+ degrees temperature). Overall I give this hotel a 3.5 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top