$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

5 stars
View map of 6850 East Main Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
126 reviews
Great for Family

We had a really quiet room that faced a small courtyard with a fountain. There is more than one... See full review

  • Laura F.
  • Jul 6, 2015
Awesome Modern Hotel

Hotel Valley Ho is fun and close to everything cool in Old Town Scottsdale. Customer service is top... See full review

  • Lesley M.
  • Jun 16, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho is Downtown Scottsdale's mid-century-modern landmark. Originally opened in 1956 and recently restored to its former splendor, this 191-room urban retreat blends mid-century style with modern amenities. Enjoy playful rooms and suites, seasonal American fare at ZuZu, transformational treatments at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and handcrafted cocktails at OH Pool Bar + Cabanas.

The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries.

Rooms

All rooms at the hotel feature 32-inch or larger flat-screen HD LCD televisions, mini bars, in-room coffee/espresso, down comforters, feather-top beds, wireless Internet, individual climate control, red flower bath amenities, oversized bathtubs and separate showers, and floor-to-ceiling glass opening onto private patios or balconies.

Policies
  • Please note that King Bed room types can accommodate up to one rollaway bed (based on availability) of no additional charge. However, the hotel is unable to accommodate rollaway beds for Double bed room types.

  • The two pool areas are fully reserved for registered guests on Saturdays and holiday weekends. Guests must register to gain pool access. Rooms are limited to a maximum of four guests and rates are based on single/double occupancy. An additional $25 nightly charge applies per person for the 3rd and 4th guests registered to the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valley Ho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Valley Ho Rooms

Signature King
Signature 1 King- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Terrace Suite King
Terrace Suite 1 King- 850 SF- Balcony- Minibar Living Rm- LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- WiFi
Executive Suite King
Executive Suite 1 King- 1050 SF- Large Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Suite King
Tower Suite 1 King- 925 SF- Living Rm- Kitchen LCD HDTV- Balcony- Lg. Shower- Washer Dryer
Loft Suite King
Loft Suite 1 King- Multi Level Unit- Kitchen Living Rm- 2 Balcony- LCD HDTVS- Tub- Shower
Presidential Loft Suite
Presidential Suite 1 King- 2100 SF- Balcony- Multi-Level- Living Area- Kitchen- Dining Room
Signature Double
Signature 2 Double- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Accessible Signature King
Accessible Signature 1 King- ADA Compliant 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony- Separate Tub Shower
Pool View King
Pool View 1 King- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub and Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Pool View Double
Pool View 2 Double - 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub and Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Signature King
Tower Signature 1 King- 450 SF- Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Signature Double
Tower Signature 2 Double- 450 SF- Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Cabana King
Cabana 1 King- 420 SF- Lg. Balcony- LCD HDTV Separate Tub Shower- Near Pool- Minibar- WiFi
Studio King
Studio 1 King- 500 SF- Open Layout- LCD HDTV Balcony- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Zuzu and Zuzu Lounge
Cafe Zuzu and Zuzu Lounge
OH Pool Bar and Cabanas
OH Pool Bar and Cabanas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janaugusta
Business
Cohoes, New York
Aug 17, 2009

Made a mistake - Don't stay here -

My experience was not what I was used to. I hated staying in the motel part and the clerk did not offer a room in the hotel part. I did request a smoking room to be told it was all non-smoking, so I had no choice but to go outside in all kinds of weather. The only thing that the Valley Ho offers is a bar, restaurant and pool. I would have liked to have been able to go to a casino and shopping while there. This was the worst place I have ever stayed at, the clerk when I was checking out told me about a shop when I was leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porltand Oregon
Jul 21, 2011

Raddisson Hotel

Visit the college my daughter was going to and to check out Hair salons in case I was to move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jun 8, 2010

Hotel Valley Ho really means (HO)

Called the hotel and they failed to tell me about the ongoing pool party and bar at the pool. Guys allover and girls wearing almost nothing, this is not a place for children. They gave us our pool pass and said children are free, hell it was standing room only in the pool area. I called the manager and told him were leaving. So after two hours there we left (without charge) and went to the Holiday Inn Express for now on the holiday Inn is where im going to stay it was NICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Warriors!
Business
Scottsdale Az
Mar 15, 2010

Thxs [...] for going above and beyond

A mistake was made in booking the room. I asked for a king size bed, and got two doubles. The hotel did nothing to fix the situation, but [...] weent above and beyond spending almost an hour trying to get it fixed. [...] And boo to the hotel for not caring about its guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can find an amazing happy hour right at the hotel!

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Restless Traveler
Business
Irvine, Ca
Jun 14, 2010

Don't let the pictures fool you....

Don't let the pictures fool you. My room was painted brick. There was a very good attempt to renovate the room, but it was missing something. The walls are very thin. I could hear my neighbors from all sides(top, left, right, and outside the hall). I could hear street noise clearly from my room and being a business traveler and a light sleeper, it doesn't work for me. I wouldn't mind staying there if I was in town to party. This hotel is geared for the night life people. It's in a prime location with shops and bars within walking distance(but who would want to walk around in 100+ degrees temperature). Overall I give this hotel a 3.5 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric C.
Business
Jamaica Plain
Jul 17, 2015

Bad timing

There was some sort of explosion that damaged many of the rooms and the hallways were soaking wet from the explosion (possibly a water heater?). It just made the experience less pleasant. The room we stayed in was satisfactory. The staff at the hotel were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yonhui11
Business
arizona
Jan 22, 2014

my experience

Had a great time staying here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was awesome and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twalt
Business
WV
Nov 23, 2011

You'll love it

Very, Very Cool place. Nothing else needs to be said. I wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars, but not an option. I don't give 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NativeBeav
Business
Portland
May 14, 2012

Friendly Staff

All staff I encountered was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joltin JAK
Business
Ohio
Nov 18, 2012

Weekend Escape to warm weather

Great couples get-a-way! Entire staff courtious and friendly. Perfect location to Scottsdale night life and amazing restaurants. Highly recommend the Valley Ho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uncle Sal's Italian is awesome.

Back to menu Return to top