$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

5 stars
View map of 6850 East Main Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Aspen, CO
Nov 25, 2010

Nov. 2010

Good location. Staff was helpful especially the valet. Room was good but stayed in a wind with two floors, I was on the second and if there was an elevator I missed it. Not a problem but if you have a lot of luggage something to think about. Rate was $85/night, but valet was $14,and no free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Nourish 123. Really great

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Burlingame
Sep 29, 2010

One of the best secrets in scottsdale

We did a do nothing girls " staycation!" Poolside all day with a pitcher of delish margaritas;). [...] will give you the aloha!!Next day (wednesday), got facial and massage 60$ for each. It's a special on that day!!Will go back soon. It's such a cool retro feeling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy hour at Zuzu s By far the Best value

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
consummate traveler
Family
santa monica, california
Sep 19, 2010

great setting

great overall experience and ambiance....pretty good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frank and Lupes Mexican restaurant

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOISE, ID
Aug 26, 2010

Great Hotel!

We were in the area for business and stumbled on to Hotel Valley Ho. It worked out great for us--the staff is friendly, and they have a great exercise room, pool and restaurant. We were even allowed to check in early. I will certainly go back and recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marketing Research Traveler
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 26, 2010

Hotel Valley Ho in August

This was a very young crowd (20's) and although it was stylish and centrally located to great shopping restaurants etc, it could be a little too much for business travelers. I would have a much better time if I were 15 years younger and on vacation. ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mission restaurant was fabulous!

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
The beautiful state of...
Aug 18, 2010

Everything you could need!

The pool and bar is a must see! Especially if this is a couples getaway. Its a large property so you may be walking a good ways to get to your room but its worth it. The decor is amazing, and the sights are beautiful!! Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They are gonna charge you in the room for every bottle of water, coke, candy bar etc for way more. (a bottle of water is 4.00)- but theres a convenience store thats not even a block away where you can get all of those for cheap! :)

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Corona del Mar CA
Jun 27, 2010

Hotel Valley Ho Review

I loved the retro contemporary design. Our room was great. My grandchildren thought it was "way cool" and also loved the pool. The service was excellent and very friendly. Also the location was perfect for our purposes--a day at Fashion Square. I would definitely rebook this hotel the next time I visit my grandchildren in Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Restless Traveler
Business
Irvine, Ca
Jun 14, 2010

Don't let the pictures fool you....

Don't let the pictures fool you. My room was painted brick. There was a very good attempt to renovate the room, but it was missing something. The walls are very thin. I could hear my neighbors from all sides(top, left, right, and outside the hall). I could hear street noise clearly from my room and being a business traveler and a light sleeper, it doesn't work for me. I wouldn't mind staying there if I was in town to party. This hotel is geared for the night life people. It's in a prime location with shops and bars within walking distance(but who would want to walk around in 100+ degrees temperature). Overall I give this hotel a 3.5 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsBlackmon
Friends
Portland, OR
Jun 14, 2010

The Valley Ho Ho HOLEY SMOKES!!!

Beautiful vintage hotel & amazing rooms. Trader Vic's is on the premises, and the grounds were very oasis like. Not recommended if you are bringing kids, or if you want to go to bed early. Highly recommended if you are in your 20's, having a bachelor/bachelorette party, or if you are a member of the Jersey Shore cast. Giant pool parties with DJ's on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
texas
Jun 8, 2010

Hotel Valley Ho really means (HO)

Called the hotel and they failed to tell me about the ongoing pool party and bar at the pool. Guys allover and girls wearing almost nothing, this is not a place for children. They gave us our pool pass and said children are free, hell it was standing room only in the pool area. I called the manager and told him were leaving. So after two hours there we left (without charge) and went to the Holiday Inn Express for now on the holiday Inn is where im going to stay it was NICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top