$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
View map of 6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington de
May 26, 2011

Fine hotel, excellent staff and food

Overnight on business in Chandler. Interesting retro hotel excellent friendly dtaff, great food in bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwzy20
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 10, 2011

Great Place

Great service, great pool, great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eyal.h
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 4, 2011

ho ho, that was great

after reading some reviews online i was not sure about it 100%. thankfully it was a good decision to try valley ho. it was as beautiful or more then the pictures on the site. service was great. food is great. amazing location. cant wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you need and more is in the hotel itself or a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleyva
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 26, 2011

Awesome

This hotel was great. Very accomodating in every way. The best part was that someone walks around and gives you water at the pool. Great idea considering the heat is scorching in Arizona. The rooms were perfect, if you don't want to deal with the crowd at the pool you can relax on the patio. Room service was awesome and reasonable priced. I will def stay here again, Exactly what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pool, social

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boonton Township, NJ
Apr 25, 2011

Great location and very friendly!

I am a frequent AZ visitor. Having stayed in higher-end hotels here I would say this hotel is great-it is clean, efficiently run and the staff is very friendly. I do not need all the amenities of a fancy hotel. Even though I did not bring grandchildren this time, they would be perfectly happy with just the pool. Also, the food is excellent and it is just a short walk to Old Scottsdale where you can easily spend the day. Would definately return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Still Smiling
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 5, 2011

Awesome!

Hotel Valley Ho was an amazing place to celebrate a birthday! The atmosphere was exciting! We spent every day at the pool where the people watching was most entertaining. This is a great place to meet new friends. The location could not have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Such a Lamb
Business
Michigan
Mar 10, 2011

Great place...Great time

The pool area...pool bar was great. Friendly staff. Great service.. Well maintained. Just overall very good We had a Cabana room right at pool level. Had it's own little patio that was great to sit out and people watch.. Relax and read the paper in the morning. Catch some sun. One of the best places I have ever stayed at in Scottsdale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Scottsdale Art district just a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 9, 2011

Fantastic spa getaway

We loved our stay at the Valley Ho and look forward to returning. Everything was perfect and the staff are the best! The Monday night chefs dinner with wine pairings was very enjoyable. We loved being spoiled at the pool with our own cabana and being pampered in the spa. You will truly feel like you've had a vacation, even if you only have a couple nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony from Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 7, 2011

Desert Oasis

The hotel and the amenities were very nice even though we did not get to partake of all of them. The only hiccup was that we requested early check in and it did not materialize. 4PM check in is late and having to wait around for several hours while they make up a room is less than ideal after a 5 hour plane ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB. Canada
Mar 3, 2011

The accommodation at the Hotel Valley Ho

My stay at the Hotel Valley Ho was excellent, I enjoyed my stay there. The location is great and the services are very good and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located so that it makes it easy to too various places either by foot or by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top