$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
View map of 6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gallery hound
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Cool hotel!

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The whole place is gorgeous--lobby, restaurant, pool area, landscaped gardens, signature king room--all beautiful. The hotel restaurant Cafe Zuzu is very good. Arrived late Sunday night and had dinner there for the sake of convenience--menu/food were surprisingly good. Their chorizo & egg quesadilla for breakfast with fresh salsa was particularly memorable. Location was within walking distance of old town Scottsdale. Only tiny gripe is that the hotel housekeeper was stingy with coffee creamer in hotel room in spite of our leaving a note requesting more creamer and tipping her daily. Also, parking is by valet and about $16 daily w/tax, which was unexpected. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mission Restaurant in Old Town Scottsdale is a must if you like Cuban/Latin food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn's Birthday Get Away
Business
Phoenix and Huntington, Indiana
Mar 20, 2013

Modern, Adult Get-Away

I planned a 2 night stay in a Pool Side Cabana Room to celebrate my birthday. It was perfect. The concierge staff was very helpful and expedient in helping to set up dinner reservations for me downtown Scottsdale - within walking distance - just minutes away. The staff was very accommodating and made my birthday very special. I briefly mentioned that it was my birthday and the entire staff knew before the days end and personally told me Happy Birthday and delivered a complimentary birthday package to my room. The bar staff at ZuZu is friendly and makes you feel welcome. If you need a driver to a further location within Old Town Scottsdale, they have it! $7 gets you there and a simple call will have them picking you up when you are ready. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler CK
Business
Tampa FL
Mar 16, 2013

Cool Hip Hotel

Very cool hotel with unique surroundings. Good location, close walk to fine art galleries and dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eye doctor
Business
PA
Mar 6, 2013

Loved it!

Great hotel in every way. I got a good rate and a free upgrade. Everyone was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkMac2
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Mar 4, 2013

Terrific Couples Get Away Weekend

My wife and I traveled over to Phoenix and met another couple from Texas. We had a great time. The hotel is very unique but still comfortable. The rooms are spacious and the location is ideal. We walked to breakfast in old Scottsdale each morning. Even ZuZU, the hotel restaurant, was great. Having stayed in the traditional Hyatt, Hilton, Marriott type properties many, many times. This is a great fresh stay that will stand out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cowboy Ciao Daily Dose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carfanatic
Business
DC
Jan 21, 2013

Valley HO!

This is a nice hotel that tries to be a resort, and tries hard, but doesn't quite get there. It has a spa and a nice pool, but it still feels like a hotel. It has that 50's SoCal Art deco vibe. Could use some fresh paint on the grounds. The room was excellent. Big. Great bathroom, always key. I went for the recent Scottsdale Auto auction, so prices may have been a little higher than usual. Paid around $190. This is the MOST that I would pay. Good for a short, 2-3 day stay in town for an event. But not as a destination itself. Smack in old town scottsdale, so great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluesey1
Business
Nebraska
Jan 20, 2013

Would stay again, loved it!

We did not get the room that was stated on our itinerary, but after going to the front desk and stating our problem (and my husband in his assertive voice) we got the room we signed up for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Plus shopping a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giavoni
Business
winnipeg
Dec 16, 2012

great place in a great location

we walked everyday; in the morning for exercise and in the evenings back from great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

its all close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joltin JAK
Business
Ohio
Nov 18, 2012

Weekend Escape to warm weather

Great couples get-a-way! Entire staff courtious and friendly. Perfect location to Scottsdale night life and amazing restaurants. Highly recommend the Valley Ho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uncle Sal's Italian is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NativeBeav
Business
Portland
May 14, 2012

Friendly Staff

All staff I encountered was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top