$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
187 reviews
Great Location and Great Hotel

The rooms were very spacious and the ambiance was perfect. The hotel is a great place to stay at... See full review

  • Aspi
  • Jun 8, 2014
WONDERFUL GETAWAY

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. EXEMPLARY STAFF, AND LOVELY ROOMS AND PROPERTY AND PERFECT LOCATION IN OLD... See full review

  • musttravel
  • Apr 23, 2014
Mid-century modern getaway in downtown Scottsdale

Hotel Valley Ho is Downtown Scottsdale's mid-century-modern landmark. Originally opened in 1956 and recently restored to its former splendor, this 191-room urban retreat blends mid-century style with modern amenities. Enjoy playful rooms and suites, seasonal American fare at ZuZu, transformational treatments at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and handcrafted cocktails at OH Pool Bar + Cabanas.

The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries.

Rooms

All rooms at the hotel feature 32-inch or larger flat-screen HD LCD televisions, mini bars, in-room coffee/espresso, down comforters, feather-top beds, wireless Internet, individual climate control, red flower bath amenities, oversized bathtubs and separate showers, and floor-to-ceiling glass opening onto private patios or balconies.

Policies and fees
  • Please note that King Bed room types can accommodate up to one rollaway bed (based on availability) of no additional charge. However, the hotel is unable to accommodate rollaway beds for Double bed room types.

  • The two pool areas are fully reserved for registered guests on Saturdays and holiday weekends. Guests must register to gain pool access. Rooms are limited to a maximum of four guests and rates are based on single/double occupancy. An additional $25 nightly charge applies per person for the 3rd and 4th guests registered to the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Valley Ho Rooms

Pool View King
The Pool View King reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho with playful decor that mixes old and new. Rooms feature a glass wall opening onto a private balcony overlooking one of the resort's two swimming pools. Guest rooms include a flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.
Studio King
Each Studio Guest Room is larger than a Signature Guest Room, and features a unique and delightful open floor plan, with a king-size bed and the bathtub behind a curtain...so you can watch TV from the comfort of your Philippe Starck-designed tub. Simultaneously soothing and fun. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Cabana King
Each Cabana Guest Room offers a curtained, double-size "cabana" patio overlooking the pool, so there's plenty of room for relaxing. It also comes with a king-size bed, so feel free to stretch out. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Signature Room
Each Signature Guest Room reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho, with playful decor that mixes old and new. Choose between a Signature King Room, with a king-size bed, and a Signature Double Room, with two double beds. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valley Ho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4937 -111.9336
Area served
Downtown Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
PHX - Sky Harbor Intl. Airport - 7 miles, 12 minutes
Area description
Hotel Valley Ho is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries. Within a mile are the Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, the Waterfront, and Fashion Square Mall. The Desert Botanical Gardens and Phoenix Zoo are four miles away.

Dining

OH Pool Bar + Cabanas
Find out why the OH Pool was voted one of the "World's Coolest Pools" by Travel + Leisure. Relax in a retro chaise lounge, cool off in a private cabana, and dine in the shade. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and light fare like sandwiches, salads, and paninis. Live music is offered on the weekends in summer.
ZuZu
There's nothing like simple food made well. Enjoy seasonal American food with fresh, local ingredients. The kitchen is presided over by Executive Chef Charles Wiley, who was named one of "America's Ten Best New Chefs" by Food & Wine Magazine. The restaurant features booth and table seating, and a beautiful courtyard patio.
ZuZu Lounge
Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and wholesome food in the ZuZu Lounge, which features floor-to-ceiling glass that opens onto the lushly landscaped patio.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Valley Ho is a unique location for meetings, conferences, groups, weddings, and private functions. It features classic mid-century modern design, floor-to-ceiling glass, and spaces ideal for everything from an intimate retreat to a new car debut. The hotel offers over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor meeting space with an abundance of natural lighting, including the Valley Ho Room - where teen idols Robert Wagner and Natalie Wood had their 1957 wedding reception. There's also over 20,000 square feet of beautiful outdoor space, including the lush Palm Court and Sky Line Rooftop, featuring sweeping views of Downtown Scottsdale and Camelback Mountain.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hummus lover
Madison
Apr 2, 2013

Would definitely come back

The service was great, location was ideal for any hiking, shopping, site seeing and close to the airport. Would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musicks
Dallas, TX
Apr 1, 2013

Great experience

Hotel staff was friendly and very attentive. Delia helped us from the get go in getting a room since our flight landed so early. Although we couldn't get in ASAP, she made sure to keep in communication and let us know when we could come check in. Location is great - within walking distance of great restaurants, shops and other vacation necessities like a convenience store, nail salon, etc. The hotel had a mix of types of travelers from couples and families to party groups. They seem to be able to balance the differences - including calming down the party crowd late night so guests can sleep. So yes, we did happen to room next to a party group. Our room was great and I wanted to steal the bathtub for sure. I needed 4 extra pillows due to my back and instead of dragging their feet like most hotels they sent them right up. The value of the hotel was great for peak season so all the guests for the wedding we were in town for stayed there. It made for a great meet up and happy hour spot because the surroundings are so fun. Pool staff was also great - friendly and fast! We will be back for sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Tortilla factory is across the street and they can manage large parties - patio is awesome too! Also, we ate at Grazie. Great for a quick bite, manager was so nice and pizza was yummy.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gallery hound
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Cool hotel!

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The whole place is gorgeous--lobby, restaurant, pool area, landscaped gardens, signature king room--all beautiful. The hotel restaurant Cafe Zuzu is very good. Arrived late Sunday night and had dinner there for the sake of convenience--menu/food were surprisingly good. Their chorizo & egg quesadilla for breakfast with fresh salsa was particularly memorable. Location was within walking distance of old town Scottsdale. Only tiny gripe is that the hotel housekeeper was stingy with coffee creamer in hotel room in spite of our leaving a note requesting more creamer and tipping her daily. Also, parking is by valet and about $16 daily w/tax, which was unexpected. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mission Restaurant in Old Town Scottsdale is a must if you like Cuban/Latin food.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn's Birthday Get Away
Phoenix and Huntington, Indiana
Mar 20, 2013

Modern, Adult Get-Away

I planned a 2 night stay in a Pool Side Cabana Room to celebrate my birthday. It was perfect. The concierge staff was very helpful and expedient in helping to set up dinner reservations for me downtown Scottsdale - within walking distance - just minutes away. The staff was very accommodating and made my birthday very special. I briefly mentioned that it was my birthday and the entire staff knew before the days end and personally told me Happy Birthday and delivered a complimentary birthday package to my room. The bar staff at ZuZu is friendly and makes you feel welcome. If you need a driver to a further location within Old Town Scottsdale, they have it! $7 gets you there and a simple call will have them picking you up when you are ready. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler CK
Business
Tampa FL
Mar 16, 2013

Cool Hip Hotel

Very cool hotel with unique surroundings. Good location, close walk to fine art galleries and dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eye doctor
PA
Mar 6, 2013

Loved it!

Great hotel in every way. I got a good rate and a free upgrade. Everyone was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkMac2
Santa Clarita, CA
Mar 4, 2013

Terrific Couples Get Away Weekend

My wife and I traveled over to Phoenix and met another couple from Texas. We had a great time. The hotel is very unique but still comfortable. The rooms are spacious and the location is ideal. We walked to breakfast in old Scottsdale each morning. Even ZuZU, the hotel restaurant, was great. Having stayed in the traditional Hyatt, Hilton, Marriott type properties many, many times. This is a great fresh stay that will stand out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cowboy Ciao Daily Dose

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carfanatic
DC
Jan 21, 2013

Valley HO!

This is a nice hotel that tries to be a resort, and tries hard, but doesn't quite get there. It has a spa and a nice pool, but it still feels like a hotel. It has that 50's SoCal Art deco vibe. Could use some fresh paint on the grounds. The room was excellent. Big. Great bathroom, always key. I went for the recent Scottsdale Auto auction, so prices may have been a little higher than usual. Paid around $190. This is the MOST that I would pay. Good for a short, 2-3 day stay in town for an event. But not as a destination itself. Smack in old town scottsdale, so great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluesey1
Nebraska
Jan 20, 2013

Would stay again, loved it!

We did not get the room that was stated on our itinerary, but after going to the front desk and stating our problem (and my husband in his assertive voice) we got the room we signed up for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Plus shopping a short drive

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giavoni
winnipeg
Dec 16, 2012

great place in a great location

we walked everyday; in the morning for exercise and in the evenings back from great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

its all close by

Back to menu Return to top