$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
View map of 6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeowCat1
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Great Location, fun decor!

This hotel was in a great location, there were a lot of restaurants located nearby. The atmosphere was really fun, 50s style retro decor. There is a huge tub in the room, which was really relaxing! The only complaints that I have are: 1) The towels were extremely rough...they were not nice at all, and for such a nice hotel, this was odd. 2) They also didn't have a mini bar menu, and we called for one to get sent to our room, which never happened. 3) They made a mistake when checking us in, and called to ask why we didn't check out of our room. This was due to the hotel staff's mistake when checking us in. This also led to our room not being cleaned when we left for breakfast/run errands. They were cleaning the adjacent room when we left, so I figured that they would have cleaned our room while we were out. We also had to go back to the front desk to get new keys, which was inconvenient. Overall, this hotel was actually very nice, minus the small snafus that we experienced. They really should invest in better towels!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reberose
Business
Tucson az
Jul 30, 2014

Fun getaway

A great mid century modern experience with a convenient location.Walk to hundreds of locations in downtown Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe avo was fantastic for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspi
Business
Ohio
Jun 8, 2014

Great Location and Great Hotel

The rooms were very spacious and the ambiance was perfect. The hotel is a great place to stay at due to its proximity to Old Scottsdale and has all the amenities you would need for a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS SJ
Business
Arizona
Jun 6, 2014

Nice Place!

The staff was very attentive and friendly. Room was a little warm even with the air conditioning on full blast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy40
Business
Scottsdale, Az
May 31, 2014

Great staycation

Hotel Valley Ho has that mid century modern feel and the rooms are great! Probably one of the best beds I have ever slept in!. The modern bathroom is great and the bath products smell amazing. Can't wait to stay there again! You can't bring in your own drinks to the pool FYI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPott
Business
Chicago
May 29, 2014

Great Girls Getaway Weekend!!!

Booked a Memorial Day weekend getaway hee for the second year in a row... Perfect time to get away to Scottsdale before it gets too hot! Hotel is fun time and perfect location to walk to everything in Scottsdale ( no need to rent a car...) the pool area was quite a "scene" on Saturday and Sunday but that was to be expected... Then back to being quiet and relaxing that Tuesday/Wednesday after the holiday. I have stayed here before and plan to come back again in the future! Hotel is super cool and great for a quick weekend getaway...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super house wife
Business
Surprise, Arizona
May 26, 2014

Staycation

The room couldn't be any cleaner! Was totally impressed! Great location. Bartender was quite pompous. Best staff were the front desk and housekeeper. Lots of young rowdy guys and room parties while we were there. Not sure how you could avoid this but it was very loud. Over all, great experience and we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The House Brasserie was the most amazing restaurant! Best brunch we ever had! Can't wait to go back. You're staff should definitely recommend this place to people looking for a great dining experience or a romantic evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
musttravel
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 23, 2014

WONDERFUL GETAWAY

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. EXEMPLARY STAFF, AND LOVELY ROOMS AND PROPERTY AND PERFECT LOCATION IN OLD SCOTTSDALE. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at The House Restaurant. Pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yonhui11
Business
arizona
Jan 22, 2014

my experience

Had a great time staying here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was awesome and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayCeeABC
Business
Outstate Minnesota
Nov 26, 2013

Loved it!

My Gal and I needed a short (2 day) break from the day to day and found the Valley Ho to be a great choice. We loved it! This retro 1960's look hotel was comfortable, classy fun and romantic. The service was sweet and caring, respectful and cooperative as well as out going and creative (I needed a private romantic moment at the fire ... their suggestion). It was a wonderful getaway and we can't wait to getaway again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do dine at the ZuZu. A great selection and a wonderful location ... looking out into the courtyard and pool. Take the booth instead of the table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top