$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
115 reviews
Great Location and Great Hotel

The rooms were very spacious and the ambiance was perfect. The hotel is a great place to stay at... See full review

  • Aspi
  • Jun 8, 2014
WONDERFUL GETAWAY

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. EXEMPLARY STAFF, AND LOVELY ROOMS AND PROPERTY AND PERFECT LOCATION IN OLD... See full review

  • musttravel
  • Apr 23, 2014
Mid-century modern getaway in downtown Scottsdale

Hotel Valley Ho is Downtown Scottsdale's mid-century-modern landmark. Originally opened in 1956 and recently restored to its former splendor, this 191-room urban retreat blends mid-century style with modern amenities. Enjoy playful rooms and suites, seasonal American fare at ZuZu, transformational treatments at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and handcrafted cocktails at OH Pool Bar + Cabanas.

The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries.

Rooms

All rooms at the hotel feature 32-inch or larger flat-screen HD LCD televisions, mini bars, in-room coffee/espresso, down comforters, feather-top beds, wireless Internet, individual climate control, red flower bath amenities, oversized bathtubs and separate showers, and floor-to-ceiling glass opening onto private patios or balconies.

Policies and fees
  • Please note that King Bed room types can accommodate up to one rollaway bed (based on availability) of no additional charge. However, the hotel is unable to accommodate rollaway beds for Double bed room types.

  • The two pool areas are fully reserved for registered guests on Saturdays and holiday weekends. Guests must register to gain pool access. Rooms are limited to a maximum of four guests and rates are based on single/double occupancy. An additional $25 nightly charge applies per person for the 3rd and 4th guests registered to the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valley Ho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Valley Ho Rooms

Studio King
Each Studio Guest Room is larger than a Signature Guest Room, and features a unique and delightful open floor plan, with a king-size bed and the bathtub behind a curtain...so you can watch TV from the comfort of your Philippe Starck-designed tub. Simultaneously soothing and fun. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Cabana King
Each Cabana Guest Room offers a curtained, double-size "cabana" patio overlooking the pool, so there's plenty of room for relaxing. It also comes with a king-size bed, so feel free to stretch out. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Signature Room
Each Signature Guest Room reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho, with playful decor that mixes old and new. Choose between a Signature King Room, with a king-size bed, and a Signature Double Room, with two double beds. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.
Pool View King
The Pool View King reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho with playful decor that mixes old and new. Rooms feature a glass wall opening onto a private balcony overlooking one of the resort's two swimming pools. Guest rooms include a flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

ZuZu
There's nothing like simple food made well. Enjoy seasonal American food with fresh, local ingredients. The kitchen is presided over by Executive Chef Charles Wiley, who was named one of "America's Ten Best New Chefs" by Food & Wine Magazine. The restaurant features booth and table seating, and a beautiful courtyard patio.
ZuZu Lounge
Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and wholesome food in the ZuZu Lounge, which features floor-to-ceiling glass that opens onto the lushly landscaped patio.
OH Pool Bar + Cabanas
Find out why the OH Pool was voted one of the "World's Coolest Pools" by Travel + Leisure. Relax in a retro chaise lounge, cool off in a private cabana, and dine in the shade. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and light fare like sandwiches, salads, and paninis. Live music is offered on the weekends in summer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Valley Ho is a unique location for meetings, conferences, groups, weddings, and private functions. It features classic mid-century modern design, floor-to-ceiling glass, and spaces ideal for everything from an intimate retreat to a new car debut. The hotel offers over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor meeting space with an abundance of natural lighting, including the Valley Ho Room - where teen idols Robert Wagner and Natalie Wood had their 1957 wedding reception. There's also over 20,000 square feet of beautiful outdoor space, including the lush Palm Court and Sky Line Rooftop, featuring sweeping views of Downtown Scottsdale and Camelback Mountain.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayCeeABC
Business
Outstate Minnesota
Nov 26, 2013

Loved it!

My Gal and I needed a short (2 day) break from the day to day and found the Valley Ho to be a great choice. We loved it! This retro 1960's look hotel was comfortable, classy fun and romantic. The service was sweet and caring, respectful and cooperative as well as out going and creative (I needed a private romantic moment at the fire ... their suggestion). It was a wonderful getaway and we can't wait to getaway again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do dine at the ZuZu. A great selection and a wonderful location ... looking out into the courtyard and pool. Take the booth instead of the table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janie see
Business
san tan valley ,az
Aug 26, 2013

great night out with my husband

didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but we loved our stay and loved the fact that golf carts come and pick you up at the hotel and drive you around to bars and restaurants!!! next time I would like to spend time at the pool and enjoy some amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

take a golf cart ride:) they work on tips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBullard
Business
San Francisco
Aug 26, 2013

Nicely Put Together

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I booked on a friends recommendation. She is a phoenix native and listed this hotel as a possibility. When I booked the airfare, Hotel Valley Ho was listed as a participating hotel for the flight/hotel combo and had good reviews. The hotel is decorated in a 60's super swanky deco. Very well done without being over the top. The room was well do also. I am in the construction business and almost always find some kind of major flaw in most hotel rooms I stay at. This one only had two, the showerhead leaked and the door to the water closet did not close complete. Everything else was well constructed. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freefallin Tao
Business
Holladay, UT, USA
Aug 25, 2013

Loved the retro feel

Great retro rooms. Wine Wednesday was great, super wine tasting and great price on the wine all evening... Ferrari Carano Cab 2006... $6 per glass. Dinner was excellent to at the ZuZu Cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camii19
Business
Mesa
Jul 26, 2013

Great stay

Staff was wonderful. The room was amazing. Everything was clean the valet service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J e r e m i a h
Business
Chicago
May 30, 2013

Love the place

love the place, greatest place to stay in AZ. always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staycationer2
Business
Phoenix
May 29, 2013

Great grounds, needs customer service

Grounds are pristine and well kept, always love staying at this hotel. Manager JR was not friendly and was actually adversarial, not something you'd expect from such an expensive hotel that you would think cared about satisfying their customers. Very dissapointed in this. Also, restaurants are terrible, better of staying at The Saguaro down the block for 1/2 the price and with an Iron Chef's restaurant that is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Distrito in The Saguaro hotel is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler2232
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
May 28, 2013

Great Location

I really like the patio off the room. The staff was great. I thought the drinks at the bar were way too expensive. I had one glass of wine that was over $15.00. Otherwise, fun hotel to be at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J e r e m i a h
Business
Chicago
May 8, 2013

the Ho

This is my first choice of hotels in Phoenix/Scottsdale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CNDNTRVLR
Business
Canada
Apr 18, 2013

Great place to spend a weekend

Stayed here for 4 nights in April. Great location for walking around old town and to Fasion Mall. Easy access to major roadways to get to other parts of Pheonix. Close to lots of good eats. Nice rooms. Very friendly staff. The pool area is great; my one complaint is that they allow non-hotel guests to enter the pool area every day except Saturdays, which I think takes away from it's value to the hotel guests who pay good money for it. Otherwise, I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top