$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

5 stars
View map of 6850 East Main Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mpls Traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great time

This was a great hotel - the ambiance was vintage with a modern flare! The staff was great, both at the pool and in the hotel. I had breakfast at the restaurant in the morning and it was excellent. I do wish that the rooms did not have a glass bathroom. When you turn on the light at night, it shines in the whole room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben5432
Business
Chippewa falls
Jan 20, 2015

Excellent place to relax

We loved this hotel, its very modern but comfortable, enjoyed a relaxing massage in the spa and used the hot tub, neat little cafe for breakfast or lunch within walking distance as the concierge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

neat little cafe for breakfast or lunch within walking distance as the concierge

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marco f.
Business
Chicago
Dec 16, 2014

Gals Trip

Great Staff, Great Trip! I would strongly recommend this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
desert seeker
Business
Beverly Hills, California
Nov 16, 2014

Interesting experience in the desert

nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff at an interesting location. I would recommend this hotel to my friends in terms of the appearance of the ground, friendly staff, the ambiance, but I think the hotel rate as a bit high than what it should command. Not exactly a 5 star hotel, it's cute, interesting boutique hotel, so it seems to be a bit over-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herbie Goes Bananas
Business
London
Sep 16, 2014

Very very good

Clean, very friendly staff. Great decor, and rooms nice and quiet with solid walls. Amazing breakfast, wish I could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeowCat1
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Great Location, fun decor!

This hotel was in a great location, there were a lot of restaurants located nearby. The atmosphere was really fun, 50s style retro decor. There is a huge tub in the room, which was really relaxing! The only complaints that I have are: 1) The towels were extremely rough...they were not nice at all, and for such a nice hotel, this was odd. 2) They also didn't have a mini bar menu, and we called for one to get sent to our room, which never happened. 3) They made a mistake when checking us in, and called to ask why we didn't check out of our room. This was due to the hotel staff's mistake when checking us in. This also led to our room not being cleaned when we left for breakfast/run errands. They were cleaning the adjacent room when we left, so I figured that they would have cleaned our room while we were out. We also had to go back to the front desk to get new keys, which was inconvenient. Overall, this hotel was actually very nice, minus the small snafus that we experienced. They really should invest in better towels!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reberose
Business
Tucson az
Jul 30, 2014

Fun getaway

A great mid century modern experience with a convenient location.Walk to hundreds of locations in downtown Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe avo was fantastic for breakfast.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspi
Business
Ohio
Jun 8, 2014

Great Location and Great Hotel

The rooms were very spacious and the ambiance was perfect. The hotel is a great place to stay at due to its proximity to Old Scottsdale and has all the amenities you would need for a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS SJ
Business
Arizona
Jun 6, 2014

Nice Place!

The staff was very attentive and friendly. Room was a little warm even with the air conditioning on full blast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy40
Business
Scottsdale, Az
May 31, 2014

Great staycation

Hotel Valley Ho has that mid century modern feel and the rooms are great! Probably one of the best beds I have ever slept in!. The modern bathroom is great and the bath products smell amazing. Can't wait to stay there again! You can't bring in your own drinks to the pool FYI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top