$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
View map of 6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
131 reviews
40th Birthday Celebration

Every aspect of our stay was nothing short of amazing!! The entire staff (hotel, restaurant, pool,... See full review

  • Jenny Bee
  • May 28, 2015
For the style lover

Loved everything about the hotel style. Lounged at the pool as much as possible. Had a great... See full review

  • Lauren S.
  • May 11, 2015
Mid-century modern getaway in downtown Scottsdale

Hotel Valley Ho is Downtown Scottsdale's mid-century-modern landmark. Originally opened in 1956 and recently restored to its former splendor, this 191-room urban retreat blends mid-century style with modern amenities. Enjoy playful rooms and suites, seasonal American fare at ZuZu, transformational treatments at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and handcrafted cocktails at OH Pool Bar + Cabanas.

The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries.

Rooms

All rooms at the hotel feature 32-inch or larger flat-screen HD LCD televisions, mini bars, in-room coffee/espresso, down comforters, feather-top beds, wireless Internet, individual climate control, red flower bath amenities, oversized bathtubs and separate showers, and floor-to-ceiling glass opening onto private patios or balconies.

Policies and fees
  • Please note that King Bed room types can accommodate up to one rollaway bed (based on availability) of no additional charge. However, the hotel is unable to accommodate rollaway beds for Double bed room types.

  • The two pool areas are fully reserved for registered guests on Saturdays and holiday weekends. Guests must register to gain pool access. Rooms are limited to a maximum of four guests and rates are based on single/double occupancy. An additional $25 nightly charge applies per person for the 3rd and 4th guests registered to the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valley Ho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Valley Ho Rooms

Studio King
Each Studio Guest Room is larger than a Signature Guest Room, and features a unique and delightful open floor plan, with a king-size bed and the bathtub behind a curtain...so you can watch TV from the comfort of your Philippe Starck-designed tub. Simultaneously soothing and fun. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Cabana King
Each Cabana Guest Room offers a curtained, double-size "cabana" patio overlooking the pool, so there's plenty of room for relaxing. It also comes with a king-size bed, so feel free to stretch out. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Signature Room
Each Signature Guest Room reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho, with playful decor that mixes old and new. Choose between a Signature King Room, with a king-size bed, and a Signature Double Room, with two double beds. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.
Pool View King
The Pool View King reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho with playful decor that mixes old and new. Rooms feature a glass wall opening onto a private balcony overlooking one of the resort's two swimming pools. Guest rooms include a flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.
Tower Signature King
Tower Signature King reflect the modern elegance of classic mid-century design with 450 square feet of living space and private outdoor balcony offering dramatic mountain or pool views. Accommodations feature separate bath tub and shower, private bar, platform bed with luxurious linens, 32 inch HD LCD flat screen television, ergonomic workstations, lap top size safes, and exclusive Red Flower bath amenities.
Tower Signature Double
Tower Signature Double reflect the modern elegance of classic mid-century design with 450 square feet of living space and private outdoor balcony offering dramatic mountain or pool views. Accommodations feature separate bath tub and shower, private bar, platform bed with luxurious linens, 32 inch HD LCD flat screen television, ergonomic workstations, lap top size safes, and exclusive Red Flower bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Valley Ho is a unique location for meetings, conferences, groups, weddings, and private functions. It features classic mid-century modern design, floor-to-ceiling glass, and spaces ideal for everything from an intimate retreat to a new car debut. The hotel offers over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor meeting space with an abundance of natural lighting, including the Valley Ho Room - where teen idols Robert Wagner and Natalie Wood had their 1957 wedding reception. There's also over 20,000 square feet of beautiful outdoor space, including the lush Palm Court and Sky Line Rooftop, featuring sweeping views of Downtown Scottsdale and Camelback Mountain.

Dining

ZuZu
There's nothing like simple food made well. Enjoy seasonal American food with fresh, local ingredients. The kitchen is presided over by Executive Chef Charles Wiley, who was named one of "America's Ten Best New Chefs" by Food & Wine Magazine. The restaurant features booth and table seating, and a beautiful courtyard patio.
ZuZu Lounge
Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and wholesome food in the ZuZu Lounge, which features floor-to-ceiling glass that opens onto the lushly landscaped patio.
OH Pool Bar + Cabanas
Find out why the OH Pool was voted one of the "World's Coolest Pools" by Travel + Leisure. Relax in a retro chaise lounge, cool off in a private cabana, and dine in the shade. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and light fare like sandwiches, salads, and paninis. Live music is offered on the weekends in summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny Bee
Business
Tigard
May 28, 2015

40th Birthday Celebration

Every aspect of our stay was nothing short of amazing!! The entire staff (hotel, restaurant, pool, housekeeping, spa, car service) was top notch at all times and someone was consistently checking on us to make sure our every need was met. The rooms were clean, stylish and of great size. The food at Zuzu was impeccable! The pool was completely glorious as were the music, drinks and lounging chairs! Literally, the only complaint from our entire group was that the fridge in the rooms weren't very cold. Otherwise, we were thoroughly pleased with our stay and would love to return next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren S.
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

For the style lover

Loved everything about the hotel style. Lounged at the pool as much as possible. Had a great breakfast at Zuzu- the restaurant design is adorable- straight out of the 50s. Could have stayed much longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane R.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

great stY

amazing stay! Loved the people and location! I would stay here again soon! Over all a great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
labatt
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

very cool vibe

This hotel is a great example of retro done right. Our room was lovely, but unfortunately there is construction happening across the street and the bulldozers crank up at 6am. It wasn't a huge problem for us because we were still on east coast time. The pool is nice, but Fridays are wild due to live music poolside- very loud in the afternoon and early evening and a little too much for our teenage son- we went to the quiet pool that day. The staff is accommodating and the spa is very nice. The 2 best things about this hotel are the design/decor and the location- walking distance to great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Town Frequent
Business
Alpine
Apr 6, 2015

Great Vist

Had an excellent stay. Hotel staff was very accommodating and kind. I will definitely be back. Pool looked great but did not get to use it.... Next time. Hotel bar had a great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine Ann
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful decor!

This is a beautiful hotel that we stayed at after many days of hiking in the Sedona area. We came here to check out Scotsdale, especially the galleries and Old Scotsdale, both which are walking distance from the hotel. The decor and amenities were high quality. The staff helpful. Our remote needed new batteries and it was fixed when we returned that afternoon. As most testaurants had Happy Hour prices, it would have been nice that Valley Ho do the same. There were signs in the pool area for Happy Hour, but nothing published that we noticed for a Happy Hour in their beautiful bar. Thus we always went out to find better prices. My only other suggestion would be to have a printout of directions to the rental car drop-off at the airport for customers. The GPS on our phone led us to the airport car rental, but there was not a single gas station on our route. We had to go into the rental area (once in the routed lane you were stuck and had to enter) and we were lucky to be able to exit (the rental staff moved a few cars) to get gas after being given directions to the station a few blocks away. We had never encountered such a problem getting gas for a rental! Having a printout of directions to the gas station nearest the airport rental agency would be a nice service to offer guests who have rented vehicles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimberly M.
Business
Akron
Apr 6, 2015

Girls Get-away

The hotel was very clean, fun and retro. The staff was kind and usually helpful. I would stay here again when visiting Scottsdale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robier
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Work/Play

Great hotel. Location is perfect as it is as close to downtown as you could be. The pool was also very nice and busy on the weekends. The lobby bar is also a great place to grab a drink at happy hour. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve P.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

relaxing, great food, free desert came with room

We always stay here when in Arizona. Great value, comfortable surroundings, excellent exercise room and spa. The restaurant in house is all you need. Easy walk to Scottsdale gallery scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mpls Traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great time

This was a great hotel - the ambiance was vintage with a modern flare! The staff was great, both at the pool and in the hotel. I had breakfast at the restaurant in the morning and it was excellent. I do wish that the rooms did not have a glass bathroom. When you turn on the light at night, it shines in the whole room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top