$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
View map of 6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
120 reviews
Work/Play

Great hotel. Location is perfect as it is as close to downtown as you could be. The pool was also... See full review

  • Robier
  • Mar 18, 2015
relaxing, great food, free desert came with room

We always stay here when in Arizona. Great value, comfortable surroundings, excellent exercise room... See full review

  • Steve P.
  • Mar 9, 2015
Mid-century modern getaway in downtown Scottsdale

Hotel Valley Ho is Downtown Scottsdale's mid-century-modern landmark. Originally opened in 1956 and recently restored to its former splendor, this 191-room urban retreat blends mid-century style with modern amenities. Enjoy playful rooms and suites, seasonal American fare at ZuZu, transformational treatments at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and handcrafted cocktails at OH Pool Bar + Cabanas.

The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries.

Rooms

All rooms at the hotel feature 32-inch or larger flat-screen HD LCD televisions, mini bars, in-room coffee/espresso, down comforters, feather-top beds, wireless Internet, individual climate control, red flower bath amenities, oversized bathtubs and separate showers, and floor-to-ceiling glass opening onto private patios or balconies.

Policies and fees
  • Please note that King Bed room types can accommodate up to one rollaway bed (based on availability) of no additional charge. However, the hotel is unable to accommodate rollaway beds for Double bed room types.

  • The two pool areas are fully reserved for registered guests on Saturdays and holiday weekends. Guests must register to gain pool access. Rooms are limited to a maximum of four guests and rates are based on single/double occupancy. An additional $25 nightly charge applies per person for the 3rd and 4th guests registered to the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valley Ho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Valley Ho Rooms

Tower Signature King
Tower Signature King reflect the modern elegance of classic mid-century design with 450 square feet of living space and private outdoor balcony offering dramatic mountain or pool views. Accommodations feature separate bath tub and shower, private bar, platform bed with luxurious linens, 32 inch HD LCD flat screen television, ergonomic workstations, lap top size safes, and exclusive Red Flower bath amenities.
Tower Signature Double
Tower Signature Double reflect the modern elegance of classic mid-century design with 450 square feet of living space and private outdoor balcony offering dramatic mountain or pool views. Accommodations feature separate bath tub and shower, private bar, platform bed with luxurious linens, 32 inch HD LCD flat screen television, ergonomic workstations, lap top size safes, and exclusive Red Flower bath amenities.
Studio King
Each Studio Guest Room is larger than a Signature Guest Room, and features a unique and delightful open floor plan, with a king-size bed and the bathtub behind a curtain...so you can watch TV from the comfort of your Philippe Starck-designed tub. Simultaneously soothing and fun. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Cabana King
Each Cabana Guest Room offers a curtained, double-size "cabana" patio overlooking the pool, so there's plenty of room for relaxing. It also comes with a king-size bed, so feel free to stretch out. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Signature Room
Each Signature Guest Room reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho, with playful decor that mixes old and new. Choose between a Signature King Room, with a king-size bed, and a Signature Double Room, with two double beds. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.
Pool View King
The Pool View King reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho with playful decor that mixes old and new. Rooms feature a glass wall opening onto a private balcony overlooking one of the resort's two swimming pools. Guest rooms include a flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Valley Ho is a unique location for meetings, conferences, groups, weddings, and private functions. It features classic mid-century modern design, floor-to-ceiling glass, and spaces ideal for everything from an intimate retreat to a new car debut. The hotel offers over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor meeting space with an abundance of natural lighting, including the Valley Ho Room - where teen idols Robert Wagner and Natalie Wood had their 1957 wedding reception. There's also over 20,000 square feet of beautiful outdoor space, including the lush Palm Court and Sky Line Rooftop, featuring sweeping views of Downtown Scottsdale and Camelback Mountain.

Dining

ZuZu
There's nothing like simple food made well. Enjoy seasonal American food with fresh, local ingredients. The kitchen is presided over by Executive Chef Charles Wiley, who was named one of "America's Ten Best New Chefs" by Food & Wine Magazine. The restaurant features booth and table seating, and a beautiful courtyard patio.
ZuZu Lounge
Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and wholesome food in the ZuZu Lounge, which features floor-to-ceiling glass that opens onto the lushly landscaped patio.
OH Pool Bar + Cabanas
Find out why the OH Pool was voted one of the "World's Coolest Pools" by Travel + Leisure. Relax in a retro chaise lounge, cool off in a private cabana, and dine in the shade. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and light fare like sandwiches, salads, and paninis. Live music is offered on the weekends in summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 120
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve P.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

relaxing, great food, free desert came with room

We always stay here when in Arizona. Great value, comfortable surroundings, excellent exercise room and spa. The restaurant in house is all you need. Easy walk to Scottsdale gallery scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeowCat1
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Great Location, fun decor!

This hotel was in a great location, there were a lot of restaurants located nearby. The atmosphere was really fun, 50s style retro decor. There is a huge tub in the room, which was really relaxing! The only complaints that I have are: 1) The towels were extremely rough...they were not nice at all, and for such a nice hotel, this was odd. 2) They also didn't have a mini bar menu, and we called for one to get sent to our room, which never happened. 3) They made a mistake when checking us in, and called to ask why we didn't check out of our room. This was due to the hotel staff's mistake when checking us in. This also led to our room not being cleaned when we left for breakfast/run errands. They were cleaning the adjacent room when we left, so I figured that they would have cleaned our room while we were out. We also had to go back to the front desk to get new keys, which was inconvenient. Overall, this hotel was actually very nice, minus the small snafus that we experienced. They really should invest in better towels!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspi
Business
Ohio
Jun 8, 2014

Great Location and Great Hotel

The rooms were very spacious and the ambiance was perfect. The hotel is a great place to stay at due to its proximity to Old Scottsdale and has all the amenities you would need for a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS SJ
Business
Arizona
Jun 6, 2014

Nice Place!

The staff was very attentive and friendly. Room was a little warm even with the air conditioning on full blast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super house wife
Business
Surprise, Arizona
May 26, 2014

Staycation

The room couldn't be any cleaner! Was totally impressed! Great location. Bartender was quite pompous. Best staff were the front desk and housekeeper. Lots of young rowdy guys and room parties while we were there. Not sure how you could avoid this but it was very loud. Over all, great experience and we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The House Brasserie was the most amazing restaurant! Best brunch we ever had! Can't wait to go back. You're staff should definitely recommend this place to people looking for a great dining experience or a romantic evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
musttravel
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 23, 2014

WONDERFUL GETAWAY

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. EXEMPLARY STAFF, AND LOVELY ROOMS AND PROPERTY AND PERFECT LOCATION IN OLD SCOTTSDALE. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at The House Restaurant. Pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yonhui11
Business
arizona
Jan 22, 2014

my experience

Had a great time staying here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was awesome and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayCeeABC
Business
Outstate Minnesota
Nov 26, 2013

Loved it!

My Gal and I needed a short (2 day) break from the day to day and found the Valley Ho to be a great choice. We loved it! This retro 1960's look hotel was comfortable, classy fun and romantic. The service was sweet and caring, respectful and cooperative as well as out going and creative (I needed a private romantic moment at the fire ... their suggestion). It was a wonderful getaway and we can't wait to getaway again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do dine at the ZuZu. A great selection and a wonderful location ... looking out into the courtyard and pool. Take the booth instead of the table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janie see
Business
san tan valley ,az
Aug 26, 2013

great night out with my husband

didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but we loved our stay and loved the fact that golf carts come and pick you up at the hotel and drive you around to bars and restaurants!!! next time I would like to spend time at the pool and enjoy some amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

take a golf cart ride:) they work on tips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBullard
Business
San Francisco
Aug 26, 2013

Nicely Put Together

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I booked on a friends recommendation. She is a phoenix native and listed this hotel as a possibility. When I booked the airfare, Hotel Valley Ho was listed as a participating hotel for the flight/hotel combo and had good reviews. The hotel is decorated in a 60's super swanky deco. Very well done without being over the top. The room was well do also. I am in the construction business and almost always find some kind of major flaw in most hotel rooms I stay at. This one only had two, the showerhead leaked and the door to the water closet did not close complete. Everything else was well constructed. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top