$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

5 stars
View map of 6850 East Main Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Still Smiling
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 5, 2011

Awesome!

Hotel Valley Ho was an amazing place to celebrate a birthday! The atmosphere was exciting! We spent every day at the pool where the people watching was most entertaining. This is a great place to meet new friends. The location could not have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Such a Lamb
Business
Michigan
Mar 10, 2011

Great place...Great time

The pool area...pool bar was great. Friendly staff. Great service.. Well maintained. Just overall very good We had a Cabana room right at pool level. Had it's own little patio that was great to sit out and people watch.. Relax and read the paper in the morning. Catch some sun. One of the best places I have ever stayed at in Scottsdale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Scottsdale Art district just a few blocks away

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 9, 2011

Fantastic spa getaway

We loved our stay at the Valley Ho and look forward to returning. Everything was perfect and the staff are the best! The Monday night chefs dinner with wine pairings was very enjoyable. We loved being spoiled at the pool with our own cabana and being pampered in the spa. You will truly feel like you've had a vacation, even if you only have a couple nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony from Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 7, 2011

Desert Oasis

The hotel and the amenities were very nice even though we did not get to partake of all of them. The only hiccup was that we requested early check in and it did not materialize. 4PM check in is late and having to wait around for several hours while they make up a room is less than ideal after a 5 hour plane ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB. Canada
Mar 3, 2011

The accommodation at the Hotel Valley Ho

My stay at the Hotel Valley Ho was excellent, I enjoyed my stay there. The location is great and the services are very good and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located so that it makes it easy to too various places either by foot or by car.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
billdy
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 10, 2011

Beautiful comfortable hotel.

This renovated retro-hotel was quite pleasnt. It was not "all design and no comfort." Our standard room was large, with a great view of the grounds. Our patio had an orange tree right next to it! The hotel's location was excellent for walking around old town/arts district -- and short stroll to waterfront and shopping. An easy drive to the 101 loop made other parts of greater Phoenix accessible. The staff was attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the front desk for directions to airport/car rental center. Their printed instructions were far quicker than those offered by online mapping sights.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Jan 19, 2011

Hip Desert Retro

Traveling for business is rarely fun, but this hotel does its best to create a fantastic experience. I had a really great pool side room, well designed and spacious. The staff was great from bottled water offered by the valet to the policy of remembering and using your name. . . . and the best location near downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 17, 2011

Scottsdale

Great service. Unique chic feel. Good workout center. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grosse Pointe, MI
Jan 1, 2011

Tribute to Midcentury Modern

We have an avid interest in midcentury modern design, the renovation of the Valley Ho exceeded all of our expectations, we look forward to another visit when we are in Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Scottsdale Center Museum Store, very much like a MOMA Store

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aspen, CO
Nov 25, 2010

Nov. 2010

Good location. Staff was helpful especially the valet. Room was good but stayed in a wind with two floors, I was on the second and if there was an elevator I missed it. Not a problem but if you have a lot of luggage something to think about. Rate was $85/night, but valet was $14,and no free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Nourish 123. Really great

Back to menu Return to top