$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
View map of 6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidfromMaryland
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 7, 2013

Perfect if you get the right room

Our room was very noisy b/c we were right on the road and we had some loud party in the room next door. I would recommend requesting a room away from the main road and you'll have a blast. The restaurant was also fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hummus lover
Business
Madison
Apr 2, 2013

Would definitely come back

The service was great, location was ideal for any hiking, shopping, site seeing and close to the airport. Would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melinda D
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Apr 2, 2013

Great location

We enjoyed this place quite a bit; however, we kind of wished we had stayed someplace cheaper, as we were not at the hotel much. Nice, big pool, as well as a trendy bar and outdoor seating area. We found that most things we had planned to do during the trip were within a short distance of Hotel Valley Ho. All staff we came across were VERY friendly. Be warned--the main photos you'll see of this hotel (the large, tall building) may not actually be the building you are staying in. We were send to one of two (I believe only two) other smaller buildings for our room. So you access your room outside (likeyou would a Motel 6). I found this disappointing at first, but after we saw how much we liked our room, it didn't bother us. Plus, there weren't any waiting on elevators and we were right the parking lot. Overall, neat, trendy, modern hotel, and would recommend to friends as our experience was not bad...however, I think you can get better for the money we paid (although, maybe not in Scottsdale). Would like to try a different hotel upon our next visit to the PHX area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not find Bandera to be as great as everyone claims it to be. However, there are LOTS of places to dine within both a short or long walk, or a short drive. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musicks
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 1, 2013

Great experience

Hotel staff was friendly and very attentive. Delia helped us from the get go in getting a room since our flight landed so early. Although we couldn't get in ASAP, she made sure to keep in communication and let us know when we could come check in. Location is great - within walking distance of great restaurants, shops and other vacation necessities like a convenience store, nail salon, etc. The hotel had a mix of types of travelers from couples and families to party groups. They seem to be able to balance the differences - including calming down the party crowd late night so guests can sleep. So yes, we did happen to room next to a party group. Our room was great and I wanted to steal the bathtub for sure. I needed 4 extra pillows due to my back and instead of dragging their feet like most hotels they sent them right up. The value of the hotel was great for peak season so all the guests for the wedding we were in town for stayed there. It made for a great meet up and happy hour spot because the surroundings are so fun. Pool staff was also great - friendly and fast! We will be back for sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Tortilla factory is across the street and they can manage large parties - patio is awesome too! Also, we ate at Grazie. Great for a quick bite, manager was so nice and pizza was yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gallery hound
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Cool hotel!

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The whole place is gorgeous--lobby, restaurant, pool area, landscaped gardens, signature king room--all beautiful. The hotel restaurant Cafe Zuzu is very good. Arrived late Sunday night and had dinner there for the sake of convenience--menu/food were surprisingly good. Their chorizo & egg quesadilla for breakfast with fresh salsa was particularly memorable. Location was within walking distance of old town Scottsdale. Only tiny gripe is that the hotel housekeeper was stingy with coffee creamer in hotel room in spite of our leaving a note requesting more creamer and tipping her daily. Also, parking is by valet and about $16 daily w/tax, which was unexpected. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mission Restaurant in Old Town Scottsdale is a must if you like Cuban/Latin food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn's Birthday Get Away
Business
Phoenix and Huntington, Indiana
Mar 20, 2013

Modern, Adult Get-Away

I planned a 2 night stay in a Pool Side Cabana Room to celebrate my birthday. It was perfect. The concierge staff was very helpful and expedient in helping to set up dinner reservations for me downtown Scottsdale - within walking distance - just minutes away. The staff was very accommodating and made my birthday very special. I briefly mentioned that it was my birthday and the entire staff knew before the days end and personally told me Happy Birthday and delivered a complimentary birthday package to my room. The bar staff at ZuZu is friendly and makes you feel welcome. If you need a driver to a further location within Old Town Scottsdale, they have it! $7 gets you there and a simple call will have them picking you up when you are ready. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler CK
Business
Tampa FL
Mar 16, 2013

Cool Hip Hotel

Very cool hotel with unique surroundings. Good location, close walk to fine art galleries and dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eye doctor
Business
PA
Mar 6, 2013

Loved it!

Great hotel in every way. I got a good rate and a free upgrade. Everyone was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkMac2
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Mar 4, 2013

Terrific Couples Get Away Weekend

My wife and I traveled over to Phoenix and met another couple from Texas. We had a great time. The hotel is very unique but still comfortable. The rooms are spacious and the location is ideal. We walked to breakfast in old Scottsdale each morning. Even ZuZU, the hotel restaurant, was great. Having stayed in the traditional Hyatt, Hilton, Marriott type properties many, many times. This is a great fresh stay that will stand out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cowboy Ciao Daily Dose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carfanatic
Business
DC
Jan 21, 2013

Valley HO!

This is a nice hotel that tries to be a resort, and tries hard, but doesn't quite get there. It has a spa and a nice pool, but it still feels like a hotel. It has that 50's SoCal Art deco vibe. Could use some fresh paint on the grounds. The room was excellent. Big. Great bathroom, always key. I went for the recent Scottsdale Auto auction, so prices may have been a little higher than usual. Paid around $190. This is the MOST that I would pay. Good for a short, 2-3 day stay in town for an event. But not as a destination itself. Smack in old town scottsdale, so great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top