$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
609 reviews
4th time staying here.

Every time I end up in Arizona I always stay here! It is always clean and the location is great and... See full review

  • Traveling Texas Gypsy
  • Dec 6, 2014
free beer

poolside reception every night. swam every day. location, location, location. See full review

  • juzducky
  • Dec 5, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (609)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 609
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ridgemonster
Business
San Diego
Nov 29, 2014

Not like it used to be.

After being a Stationary Engineer for Hilton for a number of years, I have learned that the services of a hotel must work together at all points. Meaning, the cleaning staff during their duties should always keep a pad and write down items that need addressing by maintenance ASAP, they should check the bathroom to make sure the shower, tub, sink, toilet all are in perfect working order. This goes to say for the entire room and premises. My room had terrible TV reception, the shower head was old and crusted, the shower was hard to maneuver in, the closet to hang closes was in the bathroom and when you did shower, the steam moistened your clothes. That was bad! I have stayed here for years but we both agree that it has dropped it's special feel and we will be staying else where when we return. We hope this type of message gets heard and customer service with the smile returns as well as functionalities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to the Italian restaurant across the street. Not worth the expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast4word
Business
Vancouver
Nov 26, 2014

Outstanding value in Scottsdale

One of the best value motels I have stayed in. I booked a room with two double beds and got a large suite with a separate living room and kitchenette, a large walk in cupboard, which was a nice extra to get suitcases out of the way. It was a bit dated, but impeccably clean and welcoming. We were in section B with a view of the pool, far from the traffic on Scottsdale Road. The tennis courts and ample space give this motel a resort feel, but don't expect the Biltmore! Breakfast in the on ground restaurant was just ok, five things to choose from the menu, but at the price, considering that free beer and wine are offered afternoons around the pool, one couldn't expect more. The kitchenette was adequately equipped with a real stove, fridge, ceramic dishes and steel cutlery. My only compliant, something I flagged to the administration, was the weak central air heating, which fell a bit short of our comfort needs. Perhaps this was an issue with our unit. Overall, however, a Positive experience and exceptional value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just over the river in Tempe, in the university district, House of Tricks,many sophisticated but laid back restaurant with an eclectic and varied menus, outdoor patio with fire puts, indoor fireplace, with real wood and terrific service. Not cheap, but worth very penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colfax Mengo
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 30, 2014

This place needs work

Hotel was old and somewhat rundown. I was in serious need of renovation. Staff were friendly, but seemed to struggle against a tired setting. Leaky bathroom facet, tired carpeting, ancient television, worn out furniture as well as faint cigarette order were issues. On the plus side, bed was comfortable and the room had a nice, unused by me, kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father flav
Business
Phoenix
Jul 26, 2014

Fun happy hour

This hotel is a touch older, but is in a great location, has a friendly staff, and an awesome free happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada couple
Business
Henderson, NV
Jun 23, 2014

Nice and comfortable, with 2 free coctails each day from 5PM

Upon our arrival were disappointed by the front desk person, the only one, not saying welcome or hi...(arrived around noon on Friday). Forget a smile...but, everyone else was very nice and helpful.The room was nice and super clean. Nice comfy King size bed. We really liked the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No breakfast is offered at the hotel. We had breakfast at Jacksons, adjoined to the hotel. They serve a super big one! Great service, not so in the evening, we got ignored, and walked out. Ate elsewhere...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beaglesmom
Business
Ventura, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Not a Suite!

Our idea of a suite is a separate bedroom, a living room. This room was just a hotel room with a hot plate, coffee pot and toaster. It was nice enough but definitely NOT a suite! Food was good at Jaxons-simple and yummy. It was not free as we booked thru A third party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was perfectly located for us! We easily got on and off the freeways with no problems. Thank you for this great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeeemy69
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 6, 2014

Clean hotel with fantastic staff!

This was our third time at this hotel, and our first upgraded to one bedroom suite. Hotel is separated into 3 "neighborhoods" each with its own pool/courtyard/laundry room/gas grill. The suite is definitely worth the modest price increase. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. Hot water is actually hot. Located a short drive from the airport right on the Tempe/Scottsdale border. A grocery store is right across the street. Several restaraunts/bars are within walking distance. Jim, the owner, is super kind and does a fantastic job of making the place feel like home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cota1
Business
deforest, wi
Apr 5, 2014

cota1

location great for airport travel-staff friendly-pools , outside area rooms clean. food ok, bar / waiter staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oma52
Business
Panama, Rep. of Panama
Mar 27, 2014

Good for the cost

Very nice staff at reception, even though we arrived late at night. We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed the facility of having a fridge and micro in the room, Staff was also helpful with directions and printing out google maps for us. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winter Blues Traveler
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2014

Loved it!

We kept remarking about what a great place this would be with a group of people! The layout of the property, the prices at the adjoining bar/restaurant, the unbelievably generous happy hour and breakfast, the many gas grills to use in the courtyards, and the friendly staff. No wonder it's still in business since the 70's!!! Will absolutely stay here on our next trips to Arizona and will check to see if they have other properties in other states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top