$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
631 reviews
Best in town.

This is not your average hotel. Each room has a fully equipped kitchen with plates pans, glasses,... See full review

  • parodoc
  • Apr 26, 2015
Very comfortable

We were pleased with the size of the room. It was comfy and made a good home for the night. We... See full review

  • Marisa M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, two outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Two year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 147 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 631
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2008

Not so great

Shower in room was tiny and uncomfortable. The beds were okay. The noise from the patrons at the pool didn't stop until about 1am...staff needs to put a stop to this as it is their job. Property was decent but not as fancy as the pictures. Cost of room was WAY too much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennia101
Business
Boston
Nov 19, 2010

Just don't.

Do not stay here. The people are very friendly, but the place is flat out gross. The room smelled, and was very dated. The toilet dripped all night. What bumped it to gross was that the shower had mold, and lots of it. The breakfast was good, workers very nice, but you could not pay me to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 1, 2012

For the price, you can find better!! Family"s Stay AWAY

It is not a resort at all!!! The TV only had about 5 channels worth watching unless you are into sports. 3 of those channels regualry did not work. The Movies to order that were still in the box office...Ummm those have been out on dvd for months now. Free cocktail hr but if you can't drink it does no good. Free breakfast if for only if you book directly with them. There is not ANY fast food places with in walking distance but there is a bus stop. There is a big lots and food city and starbucks with in walking distance. Had to go to big lots to buy some cups so I could have regular sized drinks with my meals. I could have stayed at the motel 6 which was closer to Mayo and at least gotten breakfast for the price I paid. It is not close to mayo at all. Unless you are driving you have to take 3 buses to the scottsdale or phoenix locations an that will take you 1 to 2 hrs depending on which one. The ladies that cleaned the room were AWSOME! They did the dishes and always made sure I had plenty of towels and such. Make sure you take your own soaps and such, they do provide shampoos and soaps and such but if you already have dry skin they will dry you out even more. Could have gotten ALOT more with the price I paid at other places! Wish I would have stayed somewhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can stay at other motels, hotels cheaper and get more out of your hotel stay!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachbroad
Business
Neotsu, Oregon
Feb 18, 2013

Should have left

I was on the third day of a long road trip with two little dogs. When I checked in, the desk clerk was disinterested. I checked out the rules for "complimentary happy hour" and decided I'd be better off buying my own beer. After climbing the stairs nine times to get the dogs and our stuff to the room, I discovered the A/C didn't work. The room was dark and quite dated. The bathroom sink was so low I could sit in it. The vertical blinds on the window didn't quite close all the way, so I felt uncomfortable. The lock on the window was worrisome. I was just too tired to deal with moving to another room or trying to find another motel. My bad! The next morning I tried to make a pot of coffee. The pot drained onto the counter and then the floor, which was when I discovered the "kitchenette" did not include paper towels or linens or cleaning materials of any sort. Couldn't wait to get out of there! Wouldn't go back. There were some adequate grassy areas for walking the dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 10, 2007

Personnel were friendly and helpful.

The Hospitality Suite Resort was in need of some renovation. In particular the carpet was long overdue to be replaced. They were moving in new beds the day I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Desert Botanical Garden, Lake Tempe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jan 18, 2010

An ok place

I was at a conference. The hallways were outside and everyone walked past the window. I could hear all the noisy people down in court yard and they slammed doors often. You can hear the TV in the next room.. every word. it was ok not the cleanest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 12, 2010

You get what you pay for

Hotel is very old, needs a lot of upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lo-Lo's on Scottsdale Rd. & Thomas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevenjr
Business
Scottsdale
Jan 2, 2014

studio apt extended stay style

cool kitchen, not kitchenette. perfect if you need to stay a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awesomness
Business
tempe az
Jan 12, 2014

bang for your buck

I really like this place to stay here when I come down to Scottsdale very comfortable and very conveniently close stores and restaurant would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to millMall Tempe Marketplace in Old Town Scottsdale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fine as Wine
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 27, 2014

Overall good value

Loacation is great. Number of pools (3) on the property was great. Afternoon free drinks and snacks was great. Rooms need to be updated. Overall good value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top