$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
997 reviews
Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff... See full review

  • wizzard
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was... See full review

  • Marketa
  • Feb 8, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (997)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 997
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Rundown Budget Suites turned into Motel

The hotel staff was courteous but when I drove through the property to my room, it was obvious that the property was not as nice. I wasn't expecting a lot because it was pretty inexpensive but it appears as if these were rundown apartments or Budget Suites which were turned into hotel rooms. My room was in the very back of the apartment complex and there wasn't much lighting in the parking lot or around the building. Once in the room, it had a very strong mildew smell.... similar to that of a really old building with no ventilation. I wanted badly to leave the door open to get some fresh air but decided against it due to the lighting, condition of the hotel, and neighborhood. Throughout the night, I heard the neighbors TV and could hear every time he coughed, talked, etc. Luckily we were in town for only two nights and managed to stay out of the hotel for the majority of the time, other than to sleep. I would not recommend this hotel unless you don't plan on spending any time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping center with some nice restaurants located within approximately 5-10 minute drive.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
az
Oct 12, 2010

Old rooms.

Nasty attitude from front desk clerk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
az
Oct 12, 2010

Old rooms.

Nasty attitude from front desk clerk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Rundown Budget Suites turned into Motel

The hotel staff was courteous but when I drove through the property to my room, it was obvious that the property was not as nice. I wasn't expecting a lot because it was pretty inexpensive but it appears as if these were rundown apartments or Budget Suites which were turned into hotel rooms. My room was in the very back of the apartment complex and there wasn't much lighting in the parking lot or around the building. Once in the room, it had a very strong mildew smell.... similar to that of a really old building with no ventilation. I wanted badly to leave the door open to get some fresh air but decided against it due to the lighting, condition of the hotel, and neighborhood. Throughout the night, I heard the neighbors TV and could hear every time he coughed, talked, etc. Luckily we were in town for only two nights and managed to stay out of the hotel for the majority of the time, other than to sleep. I would not recommend this hotel unless you don't plan on spending any time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping center with some nice restaurants located within approximately 5-10 minute drive.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laveen Arizona
Jul 24, 2011

Beds are nothing to write home about

Love the cocktail party and the atmosphere is pleasant. The beds are not very comfortable and the pillows weren't as well. Its worth the price if you are coming to just visit family but if you are looking for luxury this is not the place. I won't give it a bad rating because we always enjoy ourselves there...but we don't necessarily sleep all too well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Great Deal!

This was my first time out west and it was beautiful! the hotel had a complimentary breakfast every morning and happy hour every night. unfortunately, we did not go to any of them. but the hotel itself was very nice. it was clean and was cleaned daily by the maid. our room had the tennis court as a view but it didnt matter. we used the basketball court one afternoon which was nice. the pool looked adequate, although we did not use that either. -the only bad thing about the hotel was that we forgot to put the do not disturb sign on the door and the maid came three times every half an hour one morning to clean the room. also on the last day we asked for more towels and they said they would bring them which they didnt but it was a tiny mistake. -across from the hotel there is a cute little italian restaurant with a bar in the back which we ate at our first night and it was delicious. -the hotel was in the perfect spot in scottsdale, within driving distance to everything, the 101, 202, old town scottsdale, tempe, phoenix, the gym, bars, and anything else you would need or want to do. -i definately loved this place and hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MayersGirl
Glendale, AZ
May 2, 2010

Fun for a getaway!

A group of us girls stayed here for a night away and had a blast! We had our coolers by the pool to enjoy the sun, and then took full advantage of the free happy hour. We then went to the bar onsite, JJ's cantina. The bar food hit the spot, and karaoke provided more entertainment. We also took advantage of the hotel shuttle to drive us to a nearby bar. The hotel is older, but we really enjoyed our suite. It has a full size refrigerator and even a stove, in case you would want to cook something. The staff was all very nice and helpful. We will definitely return for another night of relaxation & fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North-Central, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Centrally-located, comfortable hotel

This was our 6th annual spring training trip (3 of us total). It was our first visit to the Hospitality Suites, but we plan to make it our annual hotel from now on. Not only was the staff very friendly, it is centrally-located between Scottsdale and Tempe. The suites are not huge, but comfortable. We had a suite with 1 bedroom containing 2 double beds where my friends slept, and I slept on the sofa-sleeper in the front room. In fact, the only complaint I have is the sofa-sleeper. It was not very comfortable, and it broke on the 4th night. They fixed it, but in doing so, the my head was quite a bit lower than my feet, and the bar hit me square in the back. I ended up putting the couch back together and sleeping on the top...not a very restful night for our last night on vacation. I told the management about it, and hopefully this will be taken care of. Otherwise, the free breakfast is very good with a variety of choices, and the evening drinks are good too. Just those 2 amenities save a substantial amount of money. The pool and hot tub are nice, and the area is clean with quite a few tables and lounge chairs. I highly recommend this hotel...would be perfect for families with children also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant across the street, La Coscinas, is very good. If the dining area is full, go around to the back and eat in the bar. The service is very friendly and the food very good.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Park
Jul 29, 2008

CONFORTABLE

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hotel. I have no great complaints about it. There was a few things that needed to be fixed. The door lock would not lock the door, Called maintance and it was fixed in a matter of minutes. Telephone would not work, maintance brought a new phone. Cold water in kitchen would not get cold, stayed warm, the sink in the bathroom was slow letting the water out and the air conditioner was bumping so loud as though it would fall from the ceiling. Did not cool as it should have. I wrote down the things that needed fixing at check out and gave it to the front desk. I still made the best of it and enjoyed myself. I did not complained about the water, air conditioner or the slow draining sink in the bath room. If I had, I think they would have done their best to take care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few blocks down the street, there was a buffet resturant that gave us 20% off for staying in this Hotel

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 22, 2011

Good Stay

Stayed here because it is a close cab ride to Mill Ave. The room was pretty average, but was clean and served it's purpose. It was a good deal for the price. And we loved the free happy hour in the afternoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top