$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
609 reviews
4th time staying here.

Every time I end up in Arizona I always stay here! It is always clean and the location is great and... See full review

  • Traveling Texas Gypsy
  • Dec 6, 2014
free beer

poolside reception every night. swam every day. location, location, location. See full review

  • juzducky
  • Dec 5, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (609)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 609
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimmynikki
Business
Texas
Jul 25, 2013

Small old rooms and a very unfriendly staff

Stayed a week here because they advertise as a resort. Police there every night for some disturbance. Front desk very rude and were very unhelpful. Small Old out dated rooms. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND STAY ELSE WHERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very UNHAPPY MOTHER
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 16, 2011

This Place was A NIGHTMARE

I booked a night away for my son (an architec in the valley) and daughter-in-law which also gave me private time with my grandchildren. On the internet this place sounded and looked perfect. Since I am on a very tight and fixed budget, the price was also a factor. They were watching a basketball game on the TV when my son noticed a lopsided fixture and when he touched it, it sent sparks all over the room and all the electricity went out. They went to the desk and a very rude young man called maintenance. When he came to the room and tried to move the fixture it was worse than before. My son went to the desk and the young man got quite bellegerent and told him "what do you expect for $50". When my son tried to talk to him he stated "I only have 2 more weeks to work here so I don't care what you think". They left without staying the night and the Manager has not even offered an apology let alone a refund to my credit card. Since I lived and worked in the Valley for many years and my son has a pretty extensive clientele here we plan on making sure people are informed about this treatment. This place is not even worth the $50 they charge for the least expensive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IRISHO
Business
California, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Disapointed

This room reminded me of the commercial where the person has on the haz mat suite before getting into bed. The rooms were old and not clean. Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemson, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Very Poor Service

There was no hot water in our room for the entire 5-day stay. I complained on the 2nd day and was told it would be taken care of. We were gone all day with family and I didn't check until our showers. No hot water in kitchen, sink or shower. Complained again at front desk to different person and was told that there must be hot water to the "building" because no one else complained but they would contact maintenance again. Told next day maintenance said there was hot water. Finally on last day, I requested desk manager to come to the room and check for himself. He admitted that he would not want to take a shower in such cold water. The pool was warmer. I resent the fact that I complained 4 different times and the management never checked up on the maintenance person. I will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 10, 2011

Not what we expected!

The hotel was VERY DATED which is a nice way of saying run down. The pictures we looked at were not at all representative of the low quality of the hotel. The room was dark, tiny, smelled, had no hot water in the bathroom or kitchen sinks and the shower was tiny with fixtures that were falling off and from the 1970's I believe.The refrigerator had rust on the freezer area and was very old. Luckily, we only had to stay there one night and then were given a refund by the hotel so we could move to a nicer one for the remainder of our stay. The location is also in a rather "seedy" area. We are grateful we were able to get out so we could enjoy our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SEXY SPORTSFAN
Business
PERRIS, CA
Apr 22, 2009

HORRIBLE

IT WAS HORRIBLE. THE ROOM WAS SMALL & THE BATHROOM WAS PATHETIC. IT IS SUPPOSED TO BE NON SMOKING & THE ROOM SMELLED LIKE OLD CIGARETTE SMOKE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glassblower
Business
Kennewick, WA
Dec 4, 2009

Ugly Hotel

My wife and I stayed for a week. If not prepaid, we would have left immediately after entering our room. It smelled musty. Friends who came to pick us up walked in and immediately walked out after saying that the place smelled badly. The hotel had placed an antique ozone machine in the room that made a racket. The shower leaked quite a bit of water, the HVAC was noisy, the cheap window allowed exterior noise to penetrate almost as if there was no glass and the room was small. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 16, 2007

Do not recommend.

Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale was terrible. The place was filthy, air conditioner didn't work, room smelled and elevator wasn't working. We would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Summers
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 4, 2008

Barely adequate

It is located in a somewhat older area and fits in since it has apparently not been updated for quite a while. The room was clean but the fact that it was older made it seem dingy. The supposed kitchenette consisted of a small sink and counter area with a dorm-style refrigerator and microwave and hotplate. The bathroom was small and the shower smaller. Doors were missing from what used to be a closet leaving an exposed bar to hang clothing and the old hardware but no doors. Hearing the neighbors was also not a problem so you tended to whisper instead of speaking normally since it was obvious anything you did or said could be overheard. Any points of interest were at least a few miles away, so having a car was a must. One positive was the free breakfast that was provided at the restaurant. They provided choices and the food was good with fast service. Luckily, we were in town for the Fiesta Bowl and related festivities and had rented a car so the overall experience was good, but we cannot recommend this hotel and would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a few adequate places to eat nearby but we suggest driving north on Scottsdale road several miles to find good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 16, 2007

Not as good as expected

Shower leaked onto the bathroom floor, bathroom ceiling light fixture was breaking away from the ceiling, and the shelf for clothing was dusty and got my clothes dirty. This didn't make up for the good price and location. Could be much better with more conscientious property management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Scottsdale was two miles up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top