$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
587 reviews
Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff... See full review

  • wizzard
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was... See full review

  • Marketa
  • Feb 8, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (587)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
135 out of 587
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
k2irish
Business
Seattle
Feb 27, 2009

This place sucked

This place took a great picture for the website, but looked like a getto upon arrival. The room was dirty, uncomfortable and nasty. I couldn't get myself to go for a swim as it looked dirty and grimy at all three pools. Ice makers didn't work. There was only a shower, the a.c. didn't work and I did not feel safe. Needless to say, I checked out the next day! I cringed every time I drove by during the rest of my stay in Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
anchorage
Jan 13, 2011

false advertising

No buisness office No wi fi Cost me a 500 computer but still could not access Computer in lobby stand up cut off 10 minutes 4 day's work And thousands Of dollars lost Contact bbb for false advertising Require full refund

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not a business place false advertising

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 18, 2008

bad

they called me at 3am to ask me to tur the tv off. And I was sleeping since 10 Pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Dec 6, 2007

Unsatisfactory Stay

Upon arrival to our hotel we were not happy with the location. Trying to make due with the situation turned worse once entering our odor filled room. The next morning we awoken before 6 a.m. to the sounds of horns and construction. When we went to our car it was blocked by a tow truck towing cars for them to do maintenance to the parking lot. We took photos of the work being done. This continued during our stay and we were unable to park in a location close to our room. This caused much stress and discomfort during our stay. Each morning we were awoke to beeping of the tow truck towing cars that were not warned about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2007

Dissatisfied Customer

The hotel staff was friendly but the rooms were not very clean. The furniture was old and uncomfortable and the free breakfast was lacking in taste and presentation. This hotel needs major remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping just a short distance from hotel.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
Giant Angstrom
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 20, 2013

Horrible Horrible Horrible

I checked in at 10pm -- no hot water, no air conditioning. Front desk guy had the smallest possible interest in helping. He did offer to move me to another room, but told me that all rooms share the same boiler so no hot water anywhere. The beds were like mush, the stucco was peeling, the shower was cruddy, and the handle came off the sink faucet. I stayed for 15 minutes, found a better place down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

service stinks

I arrived late friday and when we got settled we discovered a leak over a bed. It was not a new leak because you could see the old water stains.The next morning I went to the front office where one of the staff members acted extrmemly rude, as if was bothered. First, he could not provide us with a differnt room. He also decided to have a stare down with me, please! After returning to the leaking room,we called the manager she was of very little help and rude also,We finally received a different romm ,and we had to transfer our in the rain. I'll br traveling to phoenix area again but I won't be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Elmhurst
Oct 27, 2008

NOT FUN

This was on the top of my list for worst business trip hotel stay. Water pressure was non existant. It was uncomfortbale and quite loud. Had much trouble sleeping. Staff was OK, not extremely helpful when asking for a cab. Towels at the pool were nothing less than a dishtowel and the chairs were beat up and ratty. In the middle of scottdals, i felt like I was somewhere else. Not safe or comfortble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
PUMPKIN IN TEXAS
Business
BURKBURNETT,TEXAS
Dec 3, 2009

HOSPITALITY SUITE RESORT

THIS HOTEL WAS CLEAN, BUT THE BEDS AND PILLOWS WERE NOT VERY CONFORTABLE. THE ROOMS WERE VERY NOISY FROM THE GUEST IN THE ADJOINTING ROOMS. YOU COULD HEAR ALL WATER ACTIVITY AND EVERY ONES ALARM CLOCKS. HOTEL WAS ACTUALLY SOUTH OF SEDONA IN OAKCREEK, NOT SEDONA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
rochester, mn
Jul 11, 2010

Mixed bag

When we arrived after a long day of travel, the man at the front desk was not very helpful in showing us how to get to our room. He scribbled on a map, shoved it at us, and told us to go to building B, which was not marked on the map. It was almost 11 p.m. and very dark, and we frankly had no idea where building B was. I told him he had to do better, and he got up in my face telling me how polite he was. I almost laughed! The rest of the staff were very helpful, and we avoided the front desk thereafter. The first person one meets at a hotel should really be more professional. The room was quiet and clean, but we did find a huge dead roach on the floor and spiders crawling in the bathroom. The man next door was standing outside smoking a joint one afternoon when we returned. Also, we called the first day to have a dripping faucet fixed, and it never was fixed. We won't return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top