$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
625 out of 625
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna S
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jun 12, 2010

Nice staff, antiquated hotel

I was in Phoenix visiting a Montessori School. I ended up just staying one night at the hotel and then with a fellow teacher my other nights. I am looking to see if you will give any kind of refund. The hotel staff were great, welcoming, but the hotel itself is antiquated. My first room had no bathtub, they switched me to a room that smelled like pee (they were really nice about it) and then to a third room that was ok. Old equiptment, noisy frig, noisy AC, but hey, I believe I get what I pay for and they are a great deal. Just not the quality I am used to staying at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blackie
Business
Georgia
Nov 5, 2010

Good Hotel Friendly Staff

Our stay was good, but the A/C was broken and kept humming all night would not go off unless we put it on or off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good overall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laveen Arizona
Jul 24, 2011

Beds are nothing to write home about

Love the cocktail party and the atmosphere is pleasant. The beds are not very comfortable and the pillows weren't as well. Its worth the price if you are coming to just visit family but if you are looking for luxury this is not the place. I won't give it a bad rating because we always enjoy ourselves there...but we don't necessarily sleep all too well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen n tucson
Business
Tucson Az
Oct 10, 2011

Great value

The location is perfect for anyone needing to be near ASU. The staff was friendly and helpful. More importantly the room was clean, and freshly painted. It had a kitchenette which was nice, but lack a few essentials. And decor needs some updating. The free breakfast was great. I would stay here again, and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JSherpz
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 10, 2011

Remodelled, but still feels a bit old and worn

The staff was friendly, but the room was a little sketchy: paint, trim, fit of fixtures showed sloppy work, undoing the effects of updated decorating. Old tube-type TV screams "last century!" Our window glass was separated from metal frame, allowing draft and noise in--not critical on mild, calm night, but a problem if weather was colder or windier. Our room overlooked the outdoor patio which was raucous and would have kept us from sleeping if used after our bedtime. Breakfast was not included when booked through a travel site, which decreased the value of our booking. But nice, comfortable bedding. Our room included a kitchenette; the 'fridge was set to full on, which froze our groceries. Oops. These are little things, but it's the little things that separate "adequate" from "great."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

NCounter, in Tempe, was a fantastic breakfast find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kxzykkk
Business
Rolling Hills Estates, CA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Would look elswhere

Miy reservation was for a non smoking room and there was a non smoking designation on the outside entrance but I could smell smoke. There was no control for room temperature, at times it was too warm for me and I proped open the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flys a Lot
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 21, 2011

Not quite as advertised ...

Very nice staff, helpful and efficient. A relatively ordinary room, but about as expected at this price point. Note that the free breakfast does not apply if booked online, although that was not mentioned when I checked in and they gave me the invalid voucher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iron1
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ
Nov 26, 2011

Some perks but average overall

The location was very close to Tempe Town Lakes and the cocktail party is a nice touch. Breakfast menu had 4-5 items to choose from and that's it and restaurant staff was ok. Our last day we stood in line for 10 minutes waiting to get seated before we found out that the restaurant was full. So we went elsewhere. Room a/c did not work very well and made a loud clunk every 10 minutes or so. A little loud at night with people hanging by the pool until 0400 in the morning. Pool was nice and warm and so was the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cydd
Business
Ojai, CA 93023, USA
Dec 16, 2011

The good & bad of it....

This is a gr8 value hotel but the rooms are usually a bit musty/smokey smelling - even though it's a non-smoking facility!! Services are adequate, common facilities are fantastic - pool, courtyard, bar - but an exercise/ weight room would be nice! Complimentary drinks are a bonus! And well made!! The staff is friendly and helpful and I like the kitchenette facility - having a store right across the street is another bonus! If you don't need Luxury, this is a good bargain rate place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some GR8 super malls within a short driving distance - Tempe Market Place, Arizona Mills, Raintree Plaza, & more a little further but not more than 15-20 min drive. All have excellent shopping and eating opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triman94
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Dec 25, 2011

It was......

Great location for my race. The room was a bit warm considering it was November. Air conditioning was not an option since the hotel either has the AC on or heat. ....you cannot change it. STaff was great. The rooms need a bit of TLC, but were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining very close near ASU or just down the street. The italian rest across the street is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top