$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
997 reviews
Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff... See full review

  • wizzard
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was... See full review

  • Marketa
  • Feb 8, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (997)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
997 out of 997
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
az
Oct 12, 2010

Old rooms.

Nasty attitude from front desk clerk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
California Liz
Central Coast, CA
Nov 30, 2013

Misleading name

We were happy to find a hotel close to our children's home while we visited them for a holiday weekend. The room was clean but small and dark, the staff merely civil, we slept well the first night in a comfortable bed. The air conditioning did not work, our inquiry did not bring change. The second night there was constant TV noise from the floor above until screaming and banging brought security, who banged on the doors above us a few times. We did not stay our 3rd paid night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andypandy
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Feb 16, 2012

Dirty room

This hotel room was dirty. The beds were worn out and should have been replaced years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Rundown Budget Suites turned into Motel

The hotel staff was courteous but when I drove through the property to my room, it was obvious that the property was not as nice. I wasn't expecting a lot because it was pretty inexpensive but it appears as if these were rundown apartments or Budget Suites which were turned into hotel rooms. My room was in the very back of the apartment complex and there wasn't much lighting in the parking lot or around the building. Once in the room, it had a very strong mildew smell.... similar to that of a really old building with no ventilation. I wanted badly to leave the door open to get some fresh air but decided against it due to the lighting, condition of the hotel, and neighborhood. Throughout the night, I heard the neighbors TV and could hear every time he coughed, talked, etc. Luckily we were in town for only two nights and managed to stay out of the hotel for the majority of the time, other than to sleep. I would not recommend this hotel unless you don't plan on spending any time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping center with some nice restaurants located within approximately 5-10 minute drive.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PUMPKIN IN TEXAS
Business
BURKBURNETT,TEXAS
Dec 3, 2009

HOSPITALITY SUITE RESORT

THIS HOTEL WAS CLEAN, BUT THE BEDS AND PILLOWS WERE NOT VERY CONFORTABLE. THE ROOMS WERE VERY NOISY FROM THE GUEST IN THE ADJOINTING ROOMS. YOU COULD HEAR ALL WATER ACTIVITY AND EVERY ONES ALARM CLOCKS. HOTEL WAS ACTUALLY SOUTH OF SEDONA IN OAKCREEK, NOT SEDONA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, mn
Jul 11, 2010

Mixed bag

When we arrived after a long day of travel, the man at the front desk was not very helpful in showing us how to get to our room. He scribbled on a map, shoved it at us, and told us to go to building B, which was not marked on the map. It was almost 11 p.m. and very dark, and we frankly had no idea where building B was. I told him he had to do better, and he got up in my face telling me how polite he was. I almost laughed! The rest of the staff were very helpful, and we avoided the front desk thereafter. The first person one meets at a hotel should really be more professional. The room was quiet and clean, but we did find a huge dead roach on the floor and spiders crawling in the bathroom. The man next door was standing outside smoking a joint one afternoon when we returned. Also, we called the first day to have a dripping faucet fixed, and it never was fixed. We won't return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spaethman
Oshkosh
May 19, 2009

Phoenix Trip

House hunting / vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KDC12
Business
california
Mar 21, 2014

fair at best

room smelled bad, sheets were like paper rough and thin. poor use of space. nice size, but poor layout. this is a 1.5 or maybe 2 star location not a 3. good for business travel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bowlgametraveler
ames, ia
Jan 2, 2010

Decent hotel, wouldn't get too excited

The hotel was very noisy making it hard to sleep at night. The rooms were really small, esp with a king size bed. You can tell they rennovated but it didn't add anything. They moved the bathroom but you can tell where it used to be right next to the kitchenette. Shower was super small, could hardly turn around. Restaurant was not very good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The old downtown is about 5 miles North and downtown Tempe is about the same distance to the South. There are a lot of good shopping spots and dining places close to the hotel.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Sep 1, 2012

For the price, you can find better!! Family"s Stay AWAY

It is not a resort at all!!! The TV only had about 5 channels worth watching unless you are into sports. 3 of those channels regualry did not work. The Movies to order that were still in the box office...Ummm those have been out on dvd for months now. Free cocktail hr but if you can't drink it does no good. Free breakfast if for only if you book directly with them. There is not ANY fast food places with in walking distance but there is a bus stop. There is a big lots and food city and starbucks with in walking distance. Had to go to big lots to buy some cups so I could have regular sized drinks with my meals. I could have stayed at the motel 6 which was closer to Mayo and at least gotten breakfast for the price I paid. It is not close to mayo at all. Unless you are driving you have to take 3 buses to the scottsdale or phoenix locations an that will take you 1 to 2 hrs depending on which one. The ladies that cleaned the room were AWSOME! They did the dishes and always made sure I had plenty of towels and such. Make sure you take your own soaps and such, they do provide shampoos and soaps and such but if you already have dry skin they will dry you out even more. Could have gotten ALOT more with the price I paid at other places! Wish I would have stayed somewhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can stay at other motels, hotels cheaper and get more out of your hotel stay!!

Back to menu Return to top