$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
622 reviews
awesome arizona trip

The hotel was great. Only issue was cleaning staff not leaving enough washcloths in the bathroom. See full review

  • Kathi
  • Jan 28, 2015
Vacation

Fantastic location and close to everything. The staff was very friendly and attentive. See full review

  • James S.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (622)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
622 out of 622
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 3, 2010

not as pictured

The room was not as pictured. The photos show a small range in the room but when we got to our room all we had was a 2 burner hot plate. It was a good thing that we had not planned on using our "kitchen" All of the rooms are located around a pool or tennis court. If you need to get up early this is not the place to stay as the pools are open until 11pm and noisy kids will be in the pool until 11. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malachi
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 28, 2009

One of the Noisiest Motels I Ever Stayed

It was a clean mtoel, but the sleeping experience was lacking. The thin walls did little to attenuate the noise from the outside party revelers. After they went to sleep at midnight, the porter's luggage cart vibrations woke us up rolling by at 4:30 AM. The breakfast included was decent and the location was close to the aiport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jan 18, 2010

An ok place

I was at a conference. The hallways were outside and everyone walked past the window. I could hear all the noisy people down in court yard and they slammed doors often. You can hear the TV in the next room.. every word. it was ok not the cleanest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 18, 2010

Lots of noise

Bed was a full not a queen. A/C did not work. The bar kept us up most nights until midnight. Traffic outside our window was noisy also. Not a good place to stay if you are looking for quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Major shopping within 5 miles of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 12, 2010

You get what you pay for

Hotel is very old, needs a lot of upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lo-Lo's on Scottsdale Rd. & Thomas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 12, 2009

nice people, disappointing mechanicals

coffee maker did not work nor hot water for shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Rundown Budget Suites turned into Motel

The hotel staff was courteous but when I drove through the property to my room, it was obvious that the property was not as nice. I wasn't expecting a lot because it was pretty inexpensive but it appears as if these were rundown apartments or Budget Suites which were turned into hotel rooms. My room was in the very back of the apartment complex and there wasn't much lighting in the parking lot or around the building. Once in the room, it had a very strong mildew smell.... similar to that of a really old building with no ventilation. I wanted badly to leave the door open to get some fresh air but decided against it due to the lighting, condition of the hotel, and neighborhood. Throughout the night, I heard the neighbors TV and could hear every time he coughed, talked, etc. Luckily we were in town for only two nights and managed to stay out of the hotel for the majority of the time, other than to sleep. I would not recommend this hotel unless you don't plan on spending any time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping center with some nice restaurants located within approximately 5-10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spaethman
Business
Oshkosh
May 19, 2009

Phoenix Trip

House hunting / vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, mn
Jul 11, 2010

Mixed bag

When we arrived after a long day of travel, the man at the front desk was not very helpful in showing us how to get to our room. He scribbled on a map, shoved it at us, and told us to go to building B, which was not marked on the map. It was almost 11 p.m. and very dark, and we frankly had no idea where building B was. I told him he had to do better, and he got up in my face telling me how polite he was. I almost laughed! The rest of the staff were very helpful, and we avoided the front desk thereafter. The first person one meets at a hotel should really be more professional. The room was quiet and clean, but we did find a huge dead roach on the floor and spiders crawling in the bathroom. The man next door was standing outside smoking a joint one afternoon when we returned. Also, we called the first day to have a dripping faucet fixed, and it never was fixed. We won't return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love being Mom
Business
Clearfield, UT
Dec 9, 2009

MISLEADING AVERAGE RATING ALERT!!!

Visiting family in Tempe, the hotel was very near their home, that was good. But when I told them where it was they said "I'm sorry". I was surprised by that because we'd read so many reviews that said the location was great. In proximity to ASU and major freeways, yes. But, there is a bar next door and even some strip clubs on the street. The hotel restaurant was sub-par. The cleaning and staff was just okay, the decor was out-of-date, and rooms have a "hotel-y" smell. I did feel safe there, even with little ones, and the beds were comfortable enough to sleep in. I gave a less than average rating because 4 1/2 stars (the average rating when I booked this hotel) was misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Learn the area's major streets and freeways ahead of time or travel with someone who is familiar there. AZ has fantastic city planning, I ran into hardly any traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top