$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
606 reviews
4th time staying here.

Every time I end up in Arizona I always stay here! It is always clean and the location is great and... See full review

  • Traveling Texas Gypsy
  • Dec 6, 2014
free beer

poolside reception every night. swam every day. location, location, location. See full review

  • juzducky
  • Dec 5, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (606)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachbroad
Business
Neotsu, Oregon
Feb 18, 2013

Should have left

I was on the third day of a long road trip with two little dogs. When I checked in, the desk clerk was disinterested. I checked out the rules for "complimentary happy hour" and decided I'd be better off buying my own beer. After climbing the stairs nine times to get the dogs and our stuff to the room, I discovered the A/C didn't work. The room was dark and quite dated. The bathroom sink was so low I could sit in it. The vertical blinds on the window didn't quite close all the way, so I felt uncomfortable. The lock on the window was worrisome. I was just too tired to deal with moving to another room or trying to find another motel. My bad! The next morning I tried to make a pot of coffee. The pot drained onto the counter and then the floor, which was when I discovered the "kitchenette" did not include paper towels or linens or cleaning materials of any sort. Couldn't wait to get out of there! Wouldn't go back. There were some adequate grassy areas for walking the dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Tess
Business
Oak Park, IL
Sep 7, 2013

Get what you pay for!

When booking we chose a queen suite over a king. The bed was a full size not a queen. The front desk argued they thought it was a queen! The hotel also appears to offer housing to locals down on their luck. So we shared our outdoor space and pools with not so clean transiant adults coming in and out of rooms on bikes all day and night. It was a bit creepy and made us feel bad to be on vacation. Not an ideal place even at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are free shuttle buses to take you to downtown Tempe and Old Town Scottsdale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
California Liz
Business
Central Coast, CA
Nov 30, 2013

Misleading name

We were happy to find a hotel close to our children's home while we visited them for a holiday weekend. The room was clean but small and dark, the staff merely civil, we slept well the first night in a comfortable bed. The air conditioning did not work, our inquiry did not bring change. The second night there was constant TV noise from the floor above until screaming and banging brought security, who banged on the doors above us a few times. We did not stay our 3rd paid night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JV overnighter
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 13, 2014

One night disappointment

Upon arrival my wife went into the hotel to check in and was met with an abrupt male clerk who was very unprofessional... He would not let her check into the hotel without me present and seamed put out when he found out I was out trying to find parking since we were pulling a trailer. A female clerk then help us and was very nice about everything.... Because we booked through Another Vender we did not qualify for the otherwise free breakfast. The room was very average with old TV. The heater made loud sound when turned on so we slept without the heater and we were very uncomfortable. Everything else seamed average....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KDC12
Business
california
Mar 21, 2014

fair at best

room smelled bad, sheets were like paper rough and thin. poor use of space. nice size, but poor layout. this is a 1.5 or maybe 2 star location not a 3. good for business travel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bowlgametraveler
Business
ames, ia
Jan 2, 2010

Decent hotel, wouldn't get too excited

The hotel was very noisy making it hard to sleep at night. The rooms were really small, esp with a king size bed. You can tell they rennovated but it didn't add anything. They moved the bathroom but you can tell where it used to be right next to the kitchenette. Shower was super small, could hardly turn around. Restaurant was not very good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The old downtown is about 5 miles North and downtown Tempe is about the same distance to the South. There are a lot of good shopping spots and dining places close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria BC Canada
Feb 27, 2011

Good and Bad

Great location to travel to any part of greater Phoenix. The Hotel is to old and needs to be replaced. It has had its day. The roof leaked and we had to move rooms 3 times. The staff are very helpful and the included breakfast is great! The hotel is just to old. It is falling apart. Mostly bus tours and older people stay here. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
toffenet
Business
chicago, IL
Jan 17, 2011

Not the best place for wheelchairs

We had reserved a handicapped accessible room and didn't get it. They moved us into an accessible room after I complained. They were very nice but it was a hassle. The rooms were so small and we didn't have control over the heat during the day. The bathroom didn't have a grab bar near the toilet. [...] we moved into a holiday in. MUCH better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

30 minutes away is a 90 minute boat ride on the Suguaro Lake that was VERY enjoyable and wheelchair friendly. Desert Queen was the name, I think.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
az
Oct 12, 2010

Old rooms.

Nasty attitude from front desk clerk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SCOTTSDALE ARIZONA
Sep 19, 2010

MAYBE

THIS IS NOT A 3 STAR HOTEL, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT EVERYTHING IN IT WAS OLD AND OUT OF DATE, IT HAD A OLD TYPE TV NOT A FLAT SCREEN AND CERTAINLY NOT HD IT RANKS ALONG WITH HOTEL 6 .THE SHEETS WERE A LEAST A 100 COUNT THREAD, THE SHOWER WAS STAND UP BUT THE SHOWER HEAD WAS NOT AJUSTABLE ENOUGH TO GO MUCH LOWER THAN YOU HEAD AND MY WIFE IS 5 FOOT TALL AND TOOK A SHOWER BOUCING OFF THE BACK WALL IT HAS NO BATH TUB AND THE HOT PLATE AND MICROWAVE WERE A BIT USED UP.THE BED WAS OK. THE RESTURANT WAS NOT ATTACHED TO THE HOTEL AND ROOM SERVICE HAD NO BREAKFAST UNTILL 11 AM?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top