$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
709 out of 709
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lacajemita
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Very old and smelly

The staff was very helpful to accomodate our needs , all rooms are non smoking we had o change because of the smell of cigarette, we were moved but the new room still was smelly ,the rooms are outdated. I travel a lot to scottsdale for family gateways I will no go back to this hotel, there a lot better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the viesons
Business
cincinnati,ohio
Aug 16, 2012

my thoughts

staff was friendly and helpful.Bed was confortable and clean.Parking was not conveniently located to the room.shower stall was way too small.ladies even if your petite and want to shave your legs,it's not going to happen.If you like your room a bit cooler forget that,no matter where you set the thermostate,it's only going to be 75.Pool closes @11pm but on the monday I was there the noise went on well past that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

you need to visit old Scottsdale,lots of nice shops and dinning.It's also close too the Rawdide Outlaw.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 1, 2012

For the price, you can find better!! Family"s Stay AWAY

It is not a resort at all!!! The TV only had about 5 channels worth watching unless you are into sports. 3 of those channels regualry did not work. The Movies to order that were still in the box office...Ummm those have been out on dvd for months now. Free cocktail hr but if you can't drink it does no good. Free breakfast if for only if you book directly with them. There is not ANY fast food places with in walking distance but there is a bus stop. There is a big lots and food city and starbucks with in walking distance. Had to go to big lots to buy some cups so I could have regular sized drinks with my meals. I could have stayed at the motel 6 which was closer to Mayo and at least gotten breakfast for the price I paid. It is not close to mayo at all. Unless you are driving you have to take 3 buses to the scottsdale or phoenix locations an that will take you 1 to 2 hrs depending on which one. The ladies that cleaned the room were AWSOME! They did the dishes and always made sure I had plenty of towels and such. Make sure you take your own soaps and such, they do provide shampoos and soaps and such but if you already have dry skin they will dry you out even more. Could have gotten ALOT more with the price I paid at other places! Wish I would have stayed somewhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can stay at other motels, hotels cheaper and get more out of your hotel stay!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Franco de Leon
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2013

Nothing special.

Hospitality Suite Resort was a good budget hotel to stay at for a night, while I was apartment hunting. The complimentary drinks were nice. The hotel is a bit dated. The paint on the walls is a bit old, the carpet was a bit run down, and the kitchenette was pretty cramped. The tube TV is pretty on par with the condition of the room. Didn't like the fact that the closet it in the bathroom, and that the blinds don't cover the furthest edges of the window. If I had to book another hotel in Tempe, I would probably look elsewhere to get a better value from my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fingers4hire
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jan 16, 2013

I expected much better

I cannot detract from the customer service provided by the staff. They were very helpful and accomodating. However, the staff cannot make up for a facility that is very old and, other than a pool with a happy hour every night, lacked amenities. I have had much better stays at hotels that cost $69 a night versus the $148 I heard staff quoting over the phone. I had to put the dryer and hot plate on so that the room could warm up and once the day started at the hotel, everyone woke up. This was not a quiet facility and I would not stay at this hotel again, Oh, the bed did prove to be comfortable enough for me. They had water-saver showerheads that were calcified and old, so needless to say, I got a nice warm trickle every morning. Because I booked my reservation through a discounted service, I was not entitled to the breakfast every morning that other guest enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Arizona State University and Mill Avenue. Lots of places to eat there as well as at Tempe Marketplace (mall with many different restaurants available and movies).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJ TRAVELERS
Business
BOURBONNAIS ,IL
Feb 5, 2013

GOLF TOURNAMENT

THE ROOM WAS NOT COMFORTABLE TO RELAX; A COUCH WOULD BE A DEFINITE IMPROVEMENT. BEDDING DID NOT HAVE THAT CRISPY CLEAN FEELING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachbroad
Business
Neotsu, Oregon
Feb 18, 2013

Should have left

I was on the third day of a long road trip with two little dogs. When I checked in, the desk clerk was disinterested. I checked out the rules for "complimentary happy hour" and decided I'd be better off buying my own beer. After climbing the stairs nine times to get the dogs and our stuff to the room, I discovered the A/C didn't work. The room was dark and quite dated. The bathroom sink was so low I could sit in it. The vertical blinds on the window didn't quite close all the way, so I felt uncomfortable. The lock on the window was worrisome. I was just too tired to deal with moving to another room or trying to find another motel. My bad! The next morning I tried to make a pot of coffee. The pot drained onto the counter and then the floor, which was when I discovered the "kitchenette" did not include paper towels or linens or cleaning materials of any sort. Couldn't wait to get out of there! Wouldn't go back. There were some adequate grassy areas for walking the dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Tess
Business
Oak Park, IL
Sep 7, 2013

Get what you pay for!

When booking we chose a queen suite over a king. The bed was a full size not a queen. The front desk argued they thought it was a queen! The hotel also appears to offer housing to locals down on their luck. So we shared our outdoor space and pools with not so clean transiant adults coming in and out of rooms on bikes all day and night. It was a bit creepy and made us feel bad to be on vacation. Not an ideal place even at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are free shuttle buses to take you to downtown Tempe and Old Town Scottsdale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
California Liz
Business
Central Coast, CA
Nov 30, 2013

Misleading name

We were happy to find a hotel close to our children's home while we visited them for a holiday weekend. The room was clean but small and dark, the staff merely civil, we slept well the first night in a comfortable bed. The air conditioning did not work, our inquiry did not bring change. The second night there was constant TV noise from the floor above until screaming and banging brought security, who banged on the doors above us a few times. We did not stay our 3rd paid night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 10, 2007

Personnel were friendly and helpful.

The Hospitality Suite Resort was in need of some renovation. In particular the carpet was long overdue to be replaced. They were moving in new beds the day I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Desert Botanical Garden, Lake Tempe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top