$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
712 out of 712
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anchorage
Jan 13, 2011

false advertising

No buisness office No wi fi Cost me a 500 computer but still could not access Computer in lobby stand up cut off 10 minutes 4 day's work And thousands Of dollars lost Contact bbb for false advertising Require full refund

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not a business place false advertising

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zzb
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jul 2, 2010

Terrible Experiance

Had Bedbugs in room!! Have to move out to another place at 2AM!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque,NM
Nov 27, 2010

disappointing

I was disappointed not only in the condition of the 3 + star rated hotel, but also that [...] would blindly rate it that. Mold in shower stalls, holes in walls, clogged drains, leaking shower. We were there over Thanksgiving weekend for a tournament because it had a "kitchen". The kitchen was a dorm room fridge, hot plate, microwave and toaster. People were nice. But would not recommend this hotel and surprised at the star rating. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very UNHAPPY MOTHER
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 16, 2011

This Place was A NIGHTMARE

I booked a night away for my son (an architec in the valley) and daughter-in-law which also gave me private time with my grandchildren. On the internet this place sounded and looked perfect. Since I am on a very tight and fixed budget, the price was also a factor. They were watching a basketball game on the TV when my son noticed a lopsided fixture and when he touched it, it sent sparks all over the room and all the electricity went out. They went to the desk and a very rude young man called maintenance. When he came to the room and tried to move the fixture it was worse than before. My son went to the desk and the young man got quite bellegerent and told him "what do you expect for $50". When my son tried to talk to him he stated "I only have 2 more weeks to work here so I don't care what you think". They left without staying the night and the Manager has not even offered an apology let alone a refund to my credit card. Since I lived and worked in the Valley for many years and my son has a pretty extensive clientele here we plan on making sure people are informed about this treatment. This place is not even worth the $50 they charge for the least expensive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennia101
Business
Boston
Nov 19, 2010

Just don't.

Do not stay here. The people are very friendly, but the place is flat out gross. The room smelled, and was very dated. The toilet dripped all night. What bumped it to gross was that the shower had mold, and lots of it. The breakfast was good, workers very nice, but you could not pay me to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IRISHO
Business
California, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Disapointed

This room reminded me of the commercial where the person has on the haz mat suite before getting into bed. The rooms were old and not clean. Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemson, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Very Poor Service

There was no hot water in our room for the entire 5-day stay. I complained on the 2nd day and was told it would be taken care of. We were gone all day with family and I didn't check until our showers. No hot water in kitchen, sink or shower. Complained again at front desk to different person and was told that there must be hot water to the "building" because no one else complained but they would contact maintenance again. Told next day maintenance said there was hot water. Finally on last day, I requested desk manager to come to the room and check for himself. He admitted that he would not want to take a shower in such cold water. The pool was warmer. I resent the fact that I complained 4 different times and the management never checked up on the maintenance person. I will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 10, 2011

Not what we expected!

The hotel was VERY DATED which is a nice way of saying run down. The pictures we looked at were not at all representative of the low quality of the hotel. The room was dark, tiny, smelled, had no hot water in the bathroom or kitchen sinks and the shower was tiny with fixtures that were falling off and from the 1970's I believe.The refrigerator had rust on the freezer area and was very old. Luckily, we only had to stay there one night and then were given a refund by the hotel so we could move to a nicer one for the remainder of our stay. The location is also in a rather "seedy" area. We are grateful we were able to get out so we could enjoy our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SEXY SPORTSFAN
Business
PERRIS, CA
Apr 22, 2009

HORRIBLE

IT WAS HORRIBLE. THE ROOM WAS SMALL & THE BATHROOM WAS PATHETIC. IT IS SUPPOSED TO BE NON SMOKING & THE ROOM SMELLED LIKE OLD CIGARETTE SMOKE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 18, 2008

bad

they called me at 3am to ask me to tur the tv off. And I was sleeping since 10 Pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top