$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
623 out of 623
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
highlife
Business
Indiana
Jan 20, 2012

yes

For me room was all I needed, clean and fridge for beer. It was set up for cooking but didnt use, good restaurants within walking distance.Free drinks at pool area every night, owner of hotel was there one night,cool touch.21 to 35 I would consider else where but there were a few cougars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sedona Valley app. 1.30 mIn drive. DO IT. Slippery Rock very cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyAZresident
Business
Arizona, USA
Jan 26, 2012

WHAT? No breakfast because we booked online?

HSR had become our favorite place to stay in the Valley; we've stayed there countless times. In the past, we'd overlooked small things like a leaky shower and a fridge that didn't work because for us, the free perks in the form of happy hour and breakfast offset these little nuisances. However, upon arriving this time (January 2012) we were told that since we booked our reservation online, we were not entitled to the free breakfast! Not really a huge deal, but certainly a surprise. Another surprise was that the fridge in the room STILL didn't work; there was a puddle of water in the freezer compartment, and it was warm! All things considered, we will re-evaluate staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest biz traveler
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good business trip location

Staff was helpful, rooms were clean but needed updating. Good value and centrally located Complimentary Internet worked well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Romey
Business
Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

It is what it is.

The hotel experience was exactly what I expected. I was going out for Spring Training for the weekend and was looking for both a fair price and a convenient location. The rooms and property are aged, which wasn't a big deal for my purpose. The decor was 70's Southwestern. They have a Happy Hour for free which I was not around to take advantage of, so I can't comment on that. Be aware that they offer a free breakfast at their restaurant, but if you booked thru an 3rd party internet site like this, you don't get it for free. I had read that on here before, so I was prepared. Now you have too so don't be surprised. The term "resort" might be a stretch, but if you know that going in you should be fine. It was a very serviceable place. It's not the Four Seasons, but it got the job done. The neighborhood might be a little sketchy at night. There were a lot of pawn shops and gentleman's clubs in the vicinity, but the property seemed safe. It was also centrally located to Tempe, Old Town Scottsdale, and multiple Spring Training Baseball Stadiums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Max's Sports Bar and Grill, Mill Ave (ASU),and Old Town Scottsdale were a short drive or cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tipton
Business
Gualala. Ca
Mar 31, 2012

good spring training location

Our experience was flawed because we were denied breakfast. Booking online after 11/1 no breakfast. We did not know about the change in policy until we were denied breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jun 22, 2012

The right place

For those who need an extended stay near downtown Scottsdale at an affordable price, look no further!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just frive North on N Scottsdale Road and... voila! downtown Sctottsdale at you feet: Top noch reataurant of EVRY imaginable kind: Tex Mex, Stake House, Mexican, Spanish, Chinese, SUPER Sushi, Italian, All American Breakfast... you name it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
perry mason
Business
Friday Harbor
Jun 21, 2012

It's fine, really,..

Ok for layover. Not romantic, but cheap by comparison. Big plus for cooking facilities. I mean everything. Plates, forks, toaster, microwave, hotplate etc. It's all thriftstore stuff but who cares. The refer was noisy but I sleep with earplugs in anyway. It was 108F outside and the room was fine at 70F. Pool is nice. The airport shuttle runs at the top of the hour- not by demand and the first one is at 7:00am so if that works for you then ok. Don't know when the last one is. There is a scary booze supply next door but they have pop/mixer too. Scary nightclub next to that with parking lot activity. You can't hear this from the rooms but your kids could find there way over there I guess. Peace, pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delta Queen
Business
Lakewood, colorado
Aug 22, 2012

close to airport and shopping mall

We hade a great time . room was clean daily .,,,we did the studio suite and was confortable for two people.Would go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrB2B
Business
Utah
Sep 15, 2012

HSR NOT TOO BAD...

The hotel was just fine! Didn't know what to expect, but inthe end I was satisfied with everything. It as your average middle class hotel. I would be happy to stay there again when I go back to the Mesa/Scottsdale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewtoPhoenix
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 25, 2012

Basic motel

Two entrances-McDowell Street entrance open 24 hours, McKellips closes at 11pm. Two stories, no elevators. Older motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top