$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
997 reviews
Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff... See full review

  • wizzard
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was... See full review

  • Marketa
  • Feb 8, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (997)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
997 out of 997
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clemson, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Very Poor Service

There was no hot water in our room for the entire 5-day stay. I complained on the 2nd day and was told it would be taken care of. We were gone all day with family and I didn't check until our showers. No hot water in kitchen, sink or shower. Complained again at front desk to different person and was told that there must be hot water to the "building" because no one else complained but they would contact maintenance again. Told next day maintenance said there was hot water. Finally on last day, I requested desk manager to come to the room and check for himself. He admitted that he would not want to take a shower in such cold water. The pool was warmer. I resent the fact that I complained 4 different times and the management never checked up on the maintenance person. I will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennia101
Boston
Nov 19, 2010

Just don't.

Do not stay here. The people are very friendly, but the place is flat out gross. The room smelled, and was very dated. The toilet dripped all night. What bumped it to gross was that the shower had mold, and lots of it. The breakfast was good, workers very nice, but you could not pay me to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IRISHO
California, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Disapointed

This room reminded me of the commercial where the person has on the haz mat suite before getting into bed. The rooms were old and not clean. Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SEXY SPORTSFAN
PERRIS, CA
Apr 22, 2009

HORRIBLE

IT WAS HORRIBLE. THE ROOM WAS SMALL & THE BATHROOM WAS PATHETIC. IT IS SUPPOSED TO BE NON SMOKING & THE ROOM SMELLED LIKE OLD CIGARETTE SMOKE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anchorage
Jan 13, 2011

false advertising

No buisness office No wi fi Cost me a 500 computer but still could not access Computer in lobby stand up cut off 10 minutes 4 day's work And thousands Of dollars lost Contact bbb for false advertising Require full refund

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not a business place false advertising

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zzb
Tempe, AZ
Jul 2, 2010

Terrible Experiance

Had Bedbugs in room!! Have to move out to another place at 2AM!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque,NM
Nov 27, 2010

disappointing

I was disappointed not only in the condition of the 3 + star rated hotel, but also that [...] would blindly rate it that. Mold in shower stalls, holes in walls, clogged drains, leaking shower. We were there over Thanksgiving weekend for a tournament because it had a "kitchen". The kitchen was a dorm room fridge, hot plate, microwave and toaster. People were nice. But would not recommend this hotel and surprised at the star rating. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennia101
Boston
Nov 19, 2010

Just don't.

Do not stay here. The people are very friendly, but the place is flat out gross. The room smelled, and was very dated. The toilet dripped all night. What bumped it to gross was that the shower had mold, and lots of it. The breakfast was good, workers very nice, but you could not pay me to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clemson, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Very Poor Service

There was no hot water in our room for the entire 5-day stay. I complained on the 2nd day and was told it would be taken care of. We were gone all day with family and I didn't check until our showers. No hot water in kitchen, sink or shower. Complained again at front desk to different person and was told that there must be hot water to the "building" because no one else complained but they would contact maintenance again. Told next day maintenance said there was hot water. Finally on last day, I requested desk manager to come to the room and check for himself. He admitted that he would not want to take a shower in such cold water. The pool was warmer. I resent the fact that I complained 4 different times and the management never checked up on the maintenance person. I will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very UNHAPPY MOTHER
Phoenix, AZ
May 16, 2011

This Place was A NIGHTMARE

I booked a night away for my son (an architec in the valley) and daughter-in-law which also gave me private time with my grandchildren. On the internet this place sounded and looked perfect. Since I am on a very tight and fixed budget, the price was also a factor. They were watching a basketball game on the TV when my son noticed a lopsided fixture and when he touched it, it sent sparks all over the room and all the electricity went out. They went to the desk and a very rude young man called maintenance. When he came to the room and tried to move the fixture it was worse than before. My son went to the desk and the young man got quite bellegerent and told him "what do you expect for $50". When my son tried to talk to him he stated "I only have 2 more weeks to work here so I don't care what you think". They left without staying the night and the Manager has not even offered an apology let alone a refund to my credit card. Since I lived and worked in the Valley for many years and my son has a pretty extensive clientele here we plan on making sure people are informed about this treatment. This place is not even worth the $50 they charge for the least expensive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top