$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
622 reviews
awesome arizona trip

The hotel was great. Only issue was cleaning staff not leaving enough washcloths in the bathroom. See full review

  • Kathi
  • Jan 28, 2015
Vacation

Fantastic location and close to everything. The staff was very friendly and attentive. See full review

  • James S.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (622)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
622 out of 622
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2007

Dissatisfied Customer

The hotel staff was friendly but the rooms were not very clean. The furniture was old and uncomfortable and the free breakfast was lacking in taste and presentation. This hotel needs major remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping just a short distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2008

Not so great

Shower in room was tiny and uncomfortable. The beds were okay. The noise from the patrons at the pool didn't stop until about 1am...staff needs to put a stop to this as it is their job. Property was decent but not as fancy as the pictures. Cost of room was WAY too much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
k2irish
Business
Seattle
Feb 27, 2009

This place sucked

This place took a great picture for the website, but looked like a getto upon arrival. The room was dirty, uncomfortable and nasty. I couldn't get myself to go for a swim as it looked dirty and grimy at all three pools. Ice makers didn't work. There was only a shower, the a.c. didn't work and I did not feel safe. Needless to say, I checked out the next day! I cringed every time I drove by during the rest of my stay in Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boo on this place
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Don't do it!!!!

This place has complete false advertising. There is no way this is a suite or a resort. There were cigarette butts all over, the elevator had graffiti, the room smelled horrible, the AC was broken (in August!!!). I immediately walked out and requested a refund. My request was refused and the hotel pocketed my hard earned money. I hate this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cetuximab
Business
ABQ, NM
Apr 10, 2013

Continental breakfast not included

We were told because we booked through a second party website, we did not qualify for continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimmynikki
Business
Texas
Jul 25, 2013

Small old rooms and a very unfriendly staff

Stayed a week here because they advertise as a resort. Police there every night for some disturbance. Front desk very rude and were very unhelpful. Small Old out dated rooms. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND STAY ELSE WHERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Giant Angstrom
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 20, 2013

Horrible Horrible Horrible

I checked in at 10pm -- no hot water, no air conditioning. Front desk guy had the smallest possible interest in helping. He did offer to move me to another room, but told me that all rooms share the same boiler so no hot water anywhere. The beds were like mush, the stucco was peeling, the shower was cruddy, and the handle came off the sink faucet. I stayed for 15 minutes, found a better place down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zzb
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jul 2, 2010

Terrible Experiance

Had Bedbugs in room!! Have to move out to another place at 2AM!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque,NM
Nov 27, 2010

disappointing

I was disappointed not only in the condition of the 3 + star rated hotel, but also that [...] would blindly rate it that. Mold in shower stalls, holes in walls, clogged drains, leaking shower. We were there over Thanksgiving weekend for a tournament because it had a "kitchen". The kitchen was a dorm room fridge, hot plate, microwave and toaster. People were nice. But would not recommend this hotel and surprised at the star rating. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very UNHAPPY MOTHER
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 16, 2011

This Place was A NIGHTMARE

I booked a night away for my son (an architec in the valley) and daughter-in-law which also gave me private time with my grandchildren. On the internet this place sounded and looked perfect. Since I am on a very tight and fixed budget, the price was also a factor. They were watching a basketball game on the TV when my son noticed a lopsided fixture and when he touched it, it sent sparks all over the room and all the electricity went out. They went to the desk and a very rude young man called maintenance. When he came to the room and tried to move the fixture it was worse than before. My son went to the desk and the young man got quite bellegerent and told him "what do you expect for $50". When my son tried to talk to him he stated "I only have 2 more weeks to work here so I don't care what you think". They left without staying the night and the Manager has not even offered an apology let alone a refund to my credit card. Since I lived and worked in the Valley for many years and my son has a pretty extensive clientele here we plan on making sure people are informed about this treatment. This place is not even worth the $50 they charge for the least expensive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top