$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
595 reviews
Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff... See full review

  • wizzard
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was... See full review

  • Marketa
  • Feb 8, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (595)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 595
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fine as Wine
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 27, 2014

Overall good value

Loacation is great. Number of pools (3) on the property was great. Afternoon free drinks and snacks was great. Rooms need to be updated. Overall good value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wizzard
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 27, 2014

Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff helpful. Great value for the price. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant on property

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather Manion
Maumee, Ohio
Feb 6, 2014

The perfect hotel for my stay!

I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion when visiting Scottsdale. I recently decided on a 2 night stay since my flight landed pretty late at night - they were able to hold my room even though my flight was delayed several hours and I did not arrive for check in until after midnight. The pool and amenities are always clean and the staff is very courteous. You can't beat the price of the king bed rooms with a pool view!! Both my Mom and I recommend this hotel to everyone we know. It is minutes from the airport with easy access to Old Town Scottsdale, Tempe or the 202 highway to take you where you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awesomness
tempe az
Jan 12, 2014

bang for your buck

I really like this place to stay here when I come down to Scottsdale very comfortable and very conveniently close stores and restaurant would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to millMall Tempe Marketplace in Old Town Scottsdale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevenjr
Scottsdale
Jan 2, 2014

studio apt extended stay style

cool kitchen, not kitchenette. perfect if you need to stay a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenisfred
Scottsdale, AZ
Dec 9, 2013

Scottsdale trip

The staff was very friendly. Hotel is close to the airport. Thinking of coming back here in the summer with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several eateries nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave E D
Texas
Oct 21, 2013

Good reasonable accommodations for the price

TV's are old and fuzzy, we didn't get the "free" breakfast because we signed up with an online travel site. Coffee pot ($20) switch didn't work. Plug in, then unplug when finished. Young restaurant manager hit up on waitress and took her out nightly to smoke a joint during shift. But, they were both very friendly and the burgers and lasagna were very good. Steak was too fatty. Needed serious trimming. Hotel manager was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a companion and use the HOV lanes. Especially during drive times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASUdad
Menlo Park, CA
Feb 28, 2013

Spring Training

Overall a good experience. Location was very good for both Spring Training and visiting son at ASU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachbroad
Neotsu, Oregon
Feb 18, 2013

Should have left

I was on the third day of a long road trip with two little dogs. When I checked in, the desk clerk was disinterested. I checked out the rules for "complimentary happy hour" and decided I'd be better off buying my own beer. After climbing the stairs nine times to get the dogs and our stuff to the room, I discovered the A/C didn't work. The room was dark and quite dated. The bathroom sink was so low I could sit in it. The vertical blinds on the window didn't quite close all the way, so I felt uncomfortable. The lock on the window was worrisome. I was just too tired to deal with moving to another room or trying to find another motel. My bad! The next morning I tried to make a pot of coffee. The pot drained onto the counter and then the floor, which was when I discovered the "kitchenette" did not include paper towels or linens or cleaning materials of any sort. Couldn't wait to get out of there! Wouldn't go back. There were some adequate grassy areas for walking the dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky the cultured
Scottsdale
Jan 22, 2013

fairly nice

this hotel is just barely inside Scottsdale and has the attributes of Tempe.....aside from that I read all the other reviews and cant figure out what people thought was so great here, the chairs are not comfortable and after a long day walking the only comfortable place was to sit on the edge of the bed without any back support and stare straight ahead at the tv... other than that it was Ok. and has a bar next to it that has great beer, and a pool and a jacuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search