$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
625 reviews
Very comfortable

We were pleased with the size of the room. It was comfy and made a good home for the night. We... See full review

  • Marisa M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
awesome arizona trip

The hotel was great. Only issue was cleaning staff not leaving enough washcloths in the bathroom. See full review

  • Kathi
  • Jan 28, 2015
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, two outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Two year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 147 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Top hotels

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
625 out of 625
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Saen
Business
MA
Jan 6, 2014

best value in scottsdale

somewhat inconvenient location, but VERY WELL RUN. best bang for the buck i have found in phoenix, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marketa
Business
Ohio
Feb 8, 2014

Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was really impressed with how the staff worked at maintaining the hotel cleanliness and accommodating my wants and needs. Thank you Hospitality Suite and Resort for such a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather Manion
Business
Maumee, Ohio
Feb 6, 2014

The perfect hotel for my stay!

I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion when visiting Scottsdale. I recently decided on a 2 night stay since my flight landed pretty late at night - they were able to hold my room even though my flight was delayed several hours and I did not arrive for check in until after midnight. The pool and amenities are always clean and the staff is very courteous. You can't beat the price of the king bed rooms with a pool view!! Both my Mom and I recommend this hotel to everyone we know. It is minutes from the airport with easy access to Old Town Scottsdale, Tempe or the 202 highway to take you where you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wizzard
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 27, 2014

Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff helpful. Great value for the price. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant on property

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Apr 14, 2007

Very nice stay

Very nice pool, great to have breakfast incl. and pool cocktail party was a nice touch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Itallian restaurant across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 7, 2007

Family Friendly

We stayed here before. We were very satisfied with the accomodations and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restuarant across the street is execellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 31, 2007

Great value

Junior suite was a great value, with kitchen area that was stocked with all esstenials including micorwave. The refrigerator wasn't very cold but we didn't need it. If I had wanted to use it, I would have asked that it be serviced while still there. the staff was always friendly and accomidating. I only complaint was that the showers were small and leaked onto the floor mat. They were clean though. The free cocktails and breakfast were good and appreciated. We thought the location was good and would stay here again. This was a second time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2007

Great Amenities

The Hotel was very comfortable and felt like home away from home. The availability of internet was awesome so was the breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. I'll recommend this hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant Inside the hotel and an Italian Restaurant right accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Nice motel

Clean rooms and pool. Liked Happy Hour and hot breakfast in the morning. Very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Central to both Tempe and Scottsdale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 11, 2007

Perfect amenities and price

My family truly enjoyed our stay at the Hospitality Suite Resort due to right price based on comparison to other locations. Also, the amenities and location were excellent for the price, therefore I will definitely recommend others and I'll be back myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast choice offered was perfect for us. Family swiming and tennis courts were a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top