$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
625 out of 625
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy and Jim
Business
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2013

Yearly trip

We have stayed at the Hospitality Suites at least once or twice a year for the last 10 years. We always enjoy the daily happy hour which includes free cocktails for 1-1/2 hours. You can mix and mingle with the other guests and we have had the opportunity to meet a variety of people from the US, Canada and England. Every one is warm and friendly. Yes, the hotel is a little dated, but the cleanliness and the staff far outweigh the decor. The junior suite is nice for a short trip and the one bedroom is great for a longer stay because it has a full kitchen. I always recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelTravelPro
Business
Everywhere, Texas
May 6, 2013

Hidden Gem

Independent hotel can a hit or a miss. This one is a hit. The hotel is very close to Tempe and Tempe Town Lake. Managers reception is awesome, always a crowd pleaser.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tempe Town Lake area has a ton of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pilot guy
Business
Calgary Canada
Apr 23, 2013

Good Economical Suite

This was better than I expected. A clean well managed complex with pool and great staff. Although the room is dated it was very comfortable. The kitchenette was exactly what we wanted. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an Albertsons a short drive north on the main road so you can stock up the fridge. Lots of ameneties nearby if you are walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelTravelPro
Business
Everywhere, Texas
Apr 15, 2013

Not Bad, little Gem

The price was great! It's a Scotsdale hotel but unfortunately it wasn't in the pride of Scotsdale. So the neighborhood may not live up to the Scotsdale reputation. However, in all fairness, we did not encounter any problems. The hotel has a nice Happy Hour out on the patio. Caution is that happy Hour may get a bit rowdy and the party may continue on for quite a while. So, take that into consideration if you are near that part of the hotel. Our room was quite clean. The carpet was a little torn by the bathroom but it was clean. In-room amenities were plentiful and of good quality. Only minor issue with the room were the vertical blinds on the window. They left a small gap of less than 1/2 inch. That was enough for people on the outside to see what's going on inside the room. Overall it was a nice place. Our visit coincided with that of a bunch of rowdy bikers that decided to party into the wee-hours. Hotel didn't seem to mind them outside drinking out in the courtyard. Which means I slept with earplugs in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options to eat and drink nearby in downtown Tempe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cetuximab
Business
ABQ, NM
Apr 10, 2013

Continental breakfast not included

We were told because we booked through a second party website, we did not qualify for continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travel Agent
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Mar 1, 2013

Very centrally located

Being the travel Agent, my clients stated that the rooms were very comfortable, kitchennettes were welcomed as well....They felt welcomed since the staff were very pleasant with them...Location is fantastic whether you want to go Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa, attend baseball games etc..Was a short stay, they enjoyed their stay at this property .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASUdad
Business
Menlo Park, CA
Feb 28, 2013

Spring Training

Overall a good experience. Location was very good for both Spring Training and visiting son at ASU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachbroad
Business
Neotsu, Oregon
Feb 18, 2013

Should have left

I was on the third day of a long road trip with two little dogs. When I checked in, the desk clerk was disinterested. I checked out the rules for "complimentary happy hour" and decided I'd be better off buying my own beer. After climbing the stairs nine times to get the dogs and our stuff to the room, I discovered the A/C didn't work. The room was dark and quite dated. The bathroom sink was so low I could sit in it. The vertical blinds on the window didn't quite close all the way, so I felt uncomfortable. The lock on the window was worrisome. I was just too tired to deal with moving to another room or trying to find another motel. My bad! The next morning I tried to make a pot of coffee. The pot drained onto the counter and then the floor, which was when I discovered the "kitchenette" did not include paper towels or linens or cleaning materials of any sort. Couldn't wait to get out of there! Wouldn't go back. There were some adequate grassy areas for walking the dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJ TRAVELERS
Business
BOURBONNAIS ,IL
Feb 5, 2013

GOLF TOURNAMENT

THE ROOM WAS NOT COMFORTABLE TO RELAX; A COUCH WOULD BE A DEFINITE IMPROVEMENT. BEDDING DID NOT HAVE THAT CRISPY CLEAN FEELING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Name MN
Business
Frigid Minnesota
Jan 23, 2013

Just OK

Nice place to stay. Good restaurant next door. Had trouble with the heat/cooling. Maintenance said the thermostat was put in backwards, front desk said it was just on or off, they control heat or cool, we had no control over temperature. Entire block on one control. Pool was nice. Would have liked to be able to watch SPEED channel on TV in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top