$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
615 reviews
vacation

Very nice for the money. Nice and clean and close to everything. See full review

  • James S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
great

...location and happy hour. went swimming every day See full review

  • juzducky
  • Jan 5, 2015
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (615)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
615 out of 615
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachbroad
Business
Neotsu, Oregon
Feb 18, 2013

Should have left

I was on the third day of a long road trip with two little dogs. When I checked in, the desk clerk was disinterested. I checked out the rules for "complimentary happy hour" and decided I'd be better off buying my own beer. After climbing the stairs nine times to get the dogs and our stuff to the room, I discovered the A/C didn't work. The room was dark and quite dated. The bathroom sink was so low I could sit in it. The vertical blinds on the window didn't quite close all the way, so I felt uncomfortable. The lock on the window was worrisome. I was just too tired to deal with moving to another room or trying to find another motel. My bad! The next morning I tried to make a pot of coffee. The pot drained onto the counter and then the floor, which was when I discovered the "kitchenette" did not include paper towels or linens or cleaning materials of any sort. Couldn't wait to get out of there! Wouldn't go back. There were some adequate grassy areas for walking the dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJ TRAVELERS
Business
BOURBONNAIS ,IL
Feb 5, 2013

GOLF TOURNAMENT

THE ROOM WAS NOT COMFORTABLE TO RELAX; A COUCH WOULD BE A DEFINITE IMPROVEMENT. BEDDING DID NOT HAVE THAT CRISPY CLEAN FEELING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Name MN
Business
Frigid Minnesota
Jan 23, 2013

Just OK

Nice place to stay. Good restaurant next door. Had trouble with the heat/cooling. Maintenance said the thermostat was put in backwards, front desk said it was just on or off, they control heat or cool, we had no control over temperature. Entire block on one control. Pool was nice. Would have liked to be able to watch SPEED channel on TV in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky the cultured
Business
Scottsdale
Jan 22, 2013

fairly nice

this hotel is just barely inside Scottsdale and has the attributes of Tempe.....aside from that I read all the other reviews and cant figure out what people thought was so great here, the chairs are not comfortable and after a long day walking the only comfortable place was to sit on the edge of the bed without any back support and stare straight ahead at the tv... other than that it was Ok. and has a bar next to it that has great beer, and a pool and a jacuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fingers4hire
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jan 16, 2013

I expected much better

I cannot detract from the customer service provided by the staff. They were very helpful and accomodating. However, the staff cannot make up for a facility that is very old and, other than a pool with a happy hour every night, lacked amenities. I have had much better stays at hotels that cost $69 a night versus the $148 I heard staff quoting over the phone. I had to put the dryer and hot plate on so that the room could warm up and once the day started at the hotel, everyone woke up. This was not a quiet facility and I would not stay at this hotel again, Oh, the bed did prove to be comfortable enough for me. They had water-saver showerheads that were calcified and old, so needless to say, I got a nice warm trickle every morning. Because I booked my reservation through a discounted service, I was not entitled to the breakfast every morning that other guest enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Arizona State University and Mill Avenue. Lots of places to eat there as well as at Tempe Marketplace (mall with many different restaurants available and movies).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Franco de Leon
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2013

Nothing special.

Hospitality Suite Resort was a good budget hotel to stay at for a night, while I was apartment hunting. The complimentary drinks were nice. The hotel is a bit dated. The paint on the walls is a bit old, the carpet was a bit run down, and the kitchenette was pretty cramped. The tube TV is pretty on par with the condition of the room. Didn't like the fact that the closet it in the bathroom, and that the blinds don't cover the furthest edges of the window. If I had to book another hotel in Tempe, I would probably look elsewhere to get a better value from my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Souffle Girl
Business
tempe, az
Jan 12, 2013

friendly staff and free happy hour, how can you lose?!?

I booked this room for my parents who were visiting from California, so I was a bit nervous, but everything about my experience was good; the staff were amazingly friendly, the hotel itself was quiet and located close to a lot of great places to eat/things to do (Zoo, Az. Historical Museum, shopping, movies), and as I mentioned in the title, the hotel offers a free happy hour every night! The rooms are probably a little outdated, but I thought that was part of this hotels charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few miles away from Tempe Marketplace, which has a movie theater, tons of places to eat, and great shopping, including Target, Best Buy and Barnes and Noble.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Colorado
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 10, 2013

Good experience

Everything went well. The only complaint was the service in the restaurant for breakfast. It was quite slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigger in the Lone Star
Business
Roanoke, Texas
Dec 31, 2012

Good value

I booked my reservation here for the 2012 Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl game between TCU and Michigan State. When I arrived at the airport, I called the hotel to find out if they had a shuttle service and they do. The driver picked me up quickly and was very friendly. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff was very nice and informative. When I needed a taxi to the stadium, they drove me to the stadium! How awesome is that?! There is a pool, tennis courts, and basketball courts and they looked to be well maintained. My flight back home was at 6:00 AM the next day and they called a taxi for me at 4:30 AM. Everybody that I came into contact with was friendly and knowledgable. The only reason that I did not give 5 stars is because I ordered room service and the burger was not very good for $20. Overall, a good place to stay for a good value. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fine as Wine
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Dec 13, 2012

Very Nice litte get away

Hotel/resort is a great value for the money. The restaurant is a nice litte place that allows for sports, food and drinks. The daily evening bar reception from 5pm-6:30pm was a very nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The famous Fasion Square Mall is only a 3 mile drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top