$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
546 out of 546
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palos
Couples
illinois
Feb 6, 2014

Nice Accomadations

Clean and organized,staff very professional and conveniently located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather Manion
Single
Maumee, Ohio
Feb 6, 2014

The perfect hotel for my stay!

I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion when visiting Scottsdale. I recently decided on a 2 night stay since my flight landed pretty late at night - they were able to hold my room even though my flight was delayed several hours and I did not arrive for check in until after midnight. The pool and amenities are always clean and the staff is very courteous. You can't beat the price of the king bed rooms with a pool view!! Both my Mom and I recommend this hotel to everyone we know. It is minutes from the airport with easy access to Old Town Scottsdale, Tempe or the 202 highway to take you where you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flickamull
Couples
Indiana
Feb 1, 2014

Excape from the Polar Vortex

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The facilities were perfect for our needs and the hotel staff was very attentive. Anything we asked for was provided promptly. The cocktail hour was a great way to get guests together. A great pick for snow birds. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Desert Botanical Gardens and Phoenix Zoo well worth a visit!!

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JV overnighter
Couples
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 13, 2014

One night disappointment

Upon arrival my wife went into the hotel to check in and was met with an abrupt male clerk who was very unprofessional... He would not let her check into the hotel without me present and seamed put out when he found out I was out trying to find parking since we were pulling a trailer. A female clerk then help us and was very nice about everything.... Because we booked through Another Vender we did not qualify for the otherwise free breakfast. The room was very average with old TV. The heater made loud sound when turned on so we slept without the heater and we were very uncomfortable. Everything else seamed average....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awesomness
Single
tempe az
Jan 12, 2014

bang for your buck

I really like this place to stay here when I come down to Scottsdale very comfortable and very conveniently close stores and restaurant would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to millMall Tempe Marketplace in Old Town Scottsdale

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizz corona
Couples
Arizona
Jan 9, 2014

Very comfortable place to stay in

It's a nice hotel to stay in, good area. Great service. Very clean place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Saen
Friends
MA
Jan 6, 2014

best value in scottsdale

somewhat inconvenient location, but VERY WELL RUN. best bang for the buck i have found in phoenix, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevenjr
Single
Scottsdale
Jan 2, 2014

studio apt extended stay style

cool kitchen, not kitchenette. perfect if you need to stay a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler4343
Couples
Minnesota
Jan 2, 2014

Great location, amenities could be better

Located just off the highway on the border between Tempe and Scottsdale, this hotel is just minutes away from all the amenities, entertainment, dining, and tourism you need. Coffee, grocery, and liquor just across the street. Parks, zoo, and botanical garden just to the east. Room isn't big but you get a kitchen which is great. My only complaint is with the amenities: the hot tub doesn't actually get hot, and other amenities such as fitness center and breakfast are not on site. They give you a pass for a local gym if you ask. Breakfast costs extra but is redeemed at a restaurant so it's good quality. Complimentary drinks by the pool at night were nice, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To save on meals, get some groceries across the street and store in your refrigerator+freezer instead of dining out for every meal.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenisfred
Single
Scottsdale, AZ
Dec 9, 2013

Scottsdale trip

The staff was very friendly. Hotel is close to the airport. Thinking of coming back here in the summer with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several eateries nearby.

Back to menu Return to top