$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
998 reviews
Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff... See full review

  • wizzard
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was... See full review

  • Marketa
  • Feb 8, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (998)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
998 out of 998
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fingers4hire
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jan 16, 2013

I expected much better

I cannot detract from the customer service provided by the staff. They were very helpful and accomodating. However, the staff cannot make up for a facility that is very old and, other than a pool with a happy hour every night, lacked amenities. I have had much better stays at hotels that cost $69 a night versus the $148 I heard staff quoting over the phone. I had to put the dryer and hot plate on so that the room could warm up and once the day started at the hotel, everyone woke up. This was not a quiet facility and I would not stay at this hotel again, Oh, the bed did prove to be comfortable enough for me. They had water-saver showerheads that were calcified and old, so needless to say, I got a nice warm trickle every morning. Because I booked my reservation through a discounted service, I was not entitled to the breakfast every morning that other guest enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Arizona State University and Mill Avenue. Lots of places to eat there as well as at Tempe Marketplace (mall with many different restaurants available and movies).

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Franco de Leon
Chicago
Jan 15, 2013

Nothing special.

Hospitality Suite Resort was a good budget hotel to stay at for a night, while I was apartment hunting. The complimentary drinks were nice. The hotel is a bit dated. The paint on the walls is a bit old, the carpet was a bit run down, and the kitchenette was pretty cramped. The tube TV is pretty on par with the condition of the room. Didn't like the fact that the closet it in the bathroom, and that the blinds don't cover the furthest edges of the window. If I had to book another hotel in Tempe, I would probably look elsewhere to get a better value from my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Souffle Girl
tempe, az
Jan 12, 2013

friendly staff and free happy hour, how can you lose?!?

I booked this room for my parents who were visiting from California, so I was a bit nervous, but everything about my experience was good; the staff were amazingly friendly, the hotel itself was quiet and located close to a lot of great places to eat/things to do (Zoo, Az. Historical Museum, shopping, movies), and as I mentioned in the title, the hotel offers a free happy hour every night! The rooms are probably a little outdated, but I thought that was part of this hotels charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few miles away from Tempe Marketplace, which has a movie theater, tons of places to eat, and great shopping, including Target, Best Buy and Barnes and Noble.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Colorado
Denver, CO
Jan 10, 2013

Good experience

Everything went well. The only complaint was the service in the restaurant for breakfast. It was quite slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigger in the Lone Star
Roanoke, Texas
Dec 31, 2012

Good value

I booked my reservation here for the 2012 Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl game between TCU and Michigan State. When I arrived at the airport, I called the hotel to find out if they had a shuttle service and they do. The driver picked me up quickly and was very friendly. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff was very nice and informative. When I needed a taxi to the stadium, they drove me to the stadium! How awesome is that?! There is a pool, tennis courts, and basketball courts and they looked to be well maintained. My flight back home was at 6:00 AM the next day and they called a taxi for me at 4:30 AM. Everybody that I came into contact with was friendly and knowledgable. The only reason that I did not give 5 stars is because I ordered room service and the burger was not very good for $20. Overall, a good place to stay for a good value. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fine as Wine
Santa Ana, CA
Dec 13, 2012

Very Nice litte get away

Hotel/resort is a great value for the money. The restaurant is a nice litte place that allows for sports, food and drinks. The daily evening bar reception from 5pm-6:30pm was a very nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The famous Fasion Square Mall is only a 3 mile drive away.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nate the great
klamath falls, oregon
Nov 25, 2012

place to rest for ironman arizona

nice and qiuet, had only two problems. one was the air conditioning did not work could not adjust the temperature of the room, and two was impressed with continental breakfast which wasnt offered. but it was peaceful and in the right location with admenities close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weather bound.
Seattle
Nov 25, 2012

Comfortable overnight stay.

On the way to Oro Valley stayed here. Very good value. Recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poli
Philippines
Nov 7, 2012

Perfect

The location is very good. Staff is accomodating. Too bad there is no gym available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach greg
Morro bay, ca
Oct 11, 2012

Really nice, for the price

Always stay here when in Tempe/Scottsdale. Very convenient. Airport shuttle. Rental cars nearby that are cheaper than Skyharbor. Had 1 bdrm suit, nice kitchen setup. Also gas BBQ grills nearby in common areas with utensils. Cocktail hour by the main pool everyday. Tennis courts. Staff is always helpful and congenial. Why stay elsewhere?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Avis car rental 2 blocks away. Enterprise nearby as well. They pick up at hotel. Fewer taxes and surcharges than airport.

Back to menu Return to top