$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
609 reviews
4th time staying here.

Every time I end up in Arizona I always stay here! It is always clean and the location is great and... See full review

  • Traveling Texas Gypsy
  • Dec 6, 2014
free beer

poolside reception every night. swam every day. location, location, location. See full review

  • juzducky
  • Dec 5, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (609)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poli
Philippines
Nov 7, 2012

Perfect

The location is very good. Staff is accomodating. Too bad there is no gym available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 4, 2008

Great place close to everything

The room was ok, it was suitable for 2 people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 2, 2008

Good for the value

The location was convenient to I-10 to get to my business appointments. Because it was during the week, it was quiet. Nice surprise, complimentary hot breakfast at the restaurant next door; and, complimentary drinks/cocktails at 5PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 21, 2008

extremly friendly

The Hospitally Suite at Scottsdale was wonderful. I will certainly use this hotel for any future trips. I traveled alone and felt very safe and welcomed by staff and other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining was super close and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

party time

The Hospitality Suite is the place you want to stay if you don't mind being waken in the middle of the night and don't care about sleeping. We had to keep the air conditioner running all night in order not to hear those who were in the bar until 2 am and them brought the party to the pool. The room had a shower stall, if you lifted your arms up to wash your hair, you hit your elbows. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has an attached restuarant which is very quick with their delivery of your order to the table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 20, 2008

Great for all

The Hotel has something for everyone family as well as business every thing was great. the coffee was exellent and it was quiet to get work done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2008

Not so great

Shower in room was tiny and uncomfortable. The beds were okay. The noise from the patrons at the pool didn't stop until about 1am...staff needs to put a stop to this as it is their job. Property was decent but not as fancy as the pictures. Cost of room was WAY too much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 11, 2008

Clean-Clean-Clean!But--

The Hostpitality Suites Resort had one of the cleanest bedrooms/bathrooms/kitchen/lving space I have ever stayed in. I had to removed the knobs from the stove, as we had a small child staying with us and the underneath side was even clean. We moved the microwave and there was not an ounce of dust. We also took out the produce drawer from the refrigerator and it was spotless, which is saying a lot. Now, aside from how clean it was, there were some faults. It is not really a resort. It is more reminescent of an extended stay hotel. The majority of guest we came into contact with were there for long term, as in on sabbaticals from their jobs or on month long golf tournaments, or coaching postions for some of the local spring camps. They did provide an unusual hot full breakfast and many choices, but after day 3 I was over it. I wanted real butter not margarine, I wanted tomatoes not always hash browns and I wanted rasins with my oatmeal not only bananas. So it is limiting in the sense that you can not change a single thing. Plus you can't take anything back to the room. we solved this buy buying snacks at the grocery store next door which we actually walked to, but again it'd would have been nice not to pay for it. They do have a cocktail hour that is kidfriendly as well, boasting over 200 drinks offered. It is packed, and the owners do mingle with the guests, but again that's because some of the guests has been there for a month.The location was close to 2 freeways and close enough to the heart of Scottsdale. We most likely will not stay there again. BUT-if you are just sleeping there, doing a weekend stay or want to save money it is a good CLEAN-SAFE hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Apr 5, 2008

Best Stay Ever

This hotel was a total surprise. The other hotel guest were fun and friendly. I found myself making sure I made it back for happy hour to mingle. I can't wait for next year. A great place to stay...I'll be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maui island lover
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 1, 2008

Not great but Ok

The Hospitality Suites in Scottsdale was a bit of a disappointment, but considering the price we paid, an OK deal. The staff was outstanding, friendly and helpful when questioned about the area. The room, a King Suite, was pretty small and terribly underlit. We had to move lamps around in order to find enough light to enable reading in bed. Our room was near the basketball/tennis court and we listened to basketballs being bounced until 11:00pm, when the court offically closed. Also, the hotel lies very close to the flight path of the Phoenix airport and that noise was also significant. The room was clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was pretty mundane, but again, for the price, we didn't expect more. For a short stay, it would be fine, but I wouldn't recommend anything over a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Summers
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 4, 2008

Barely adequate

It is located in a somewhat older area and fits in since it has apparently not been updated for quite a while. The room was clean but the fact that it was older made it seem dingy. The supposed kitchenette consisted of a small sink and counter area with a dorm-style refrigerator and microwave and hotplate. The bathroom was small and the shower smaller. Doors were missing from what used to be a closet leaving an exposed bar to hang clothing and the old hardware but no doors. Hearing the neighbors was also not a problem so you tended to whisper instead of speaking normally since it was obvious anything you did or said could be overheard. Any points of interest were at least a few miles away, so having a car was a must. One positive was the free breakfast that was provided at the restaurant. They provided choices and the food was good with fast service. Luckily, we were in town for the Fiesta Bowl and related festivities and had rented a car so the overall experience was good, but we cannot recommend this hotel and would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a few adequate places to eat nearby but we suggest driving north on Scottsdale road several miles to find good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top