$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
595 reviews
Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff... See full review

  • wizzard
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was... See full review

  • Marketa
  • Feb 8, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (595)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
595 out of 595
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gaetanonaccarato
Hospitality suites, scottsdale, AZ
Oct 1, 2012

Simply excellent

Excellent place to stay: great amenities, housekeeping was much better than expected and the suite had all you need for even longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 11, 2007

COMFORT LIKE HOME

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN EXCELLENT NEGHBOURHOOD. GOOD RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING CENTERS WERE A SHORT DRIVE FROM THE HOTEL. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE BED WAS AS COMFORTABLE AS MINE. IN ADDITION IT WAS OCCUPIED WITH A LITTLE KITCHEN, INCLUDINT LITTLE REFRIGERATOR, TOASTER, AND A COFEEMAKER. I ENJOYED MY STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 11, 2007

Noisy but Clean

First time stay at this hotel. I would not go back. Bedroon window faced busy road. Garbage disposal did not work and called to have it fixed. No one showed up and had to call again the next day. Parking lot was being repaved and parking was a night mare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 10, 2007

I loved my room

I wasn't sure what to expect from the Hospitality Suite as I'd never been there, but I was pleasantly surprised. I liked that it had a kitchenette separate from the room. The room itself was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. I would recommend this business to anyone who travels to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a college football stadium nearby as is the Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Great for any traveler, family, business, relocating, comfortable, GREAT PRICE

My family has stayed in this hotel severaly tmes while in the Scottsdale area. It is easy access to everything, has GREAT rates, large comfortable rooms, Lots of privacy. I have a family of 5, my husband and myself and three little girls under the age of three, with these room sizes and amenities (kitchenette) it makes it a great place to stay for us. Also, my elderly parents stay there quite often,they like it because they are older and dont get around well, the staff is MORE than helpful with luggage, ground level rooms etc. They also dont eat out much, dad likes his soup and sandwich made by mom. I also want to mention the restraunt, It is good food...great breakfast for the price ,FREE easy accss..with room service after breakfast. finally for any of you that cannot stand to stay in an older hotel...I guess you'll miss out on this great experience. When I say older, I dont meanAncient I dont know when the hotel was built, but the decor in the rooms is mid to late 90's...not bad at all...No cheesy shag carpet or anything! hope you njoy. we did

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mayo Clinic, 20 min. State fair grounds 10 min, shopping in scottsdale or chandler 10 min, Bass Pro Shops 5 min, etc, etc, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 8, 2007

Great Hotel

The Free Breakfast at the restaurant was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 7, 2007

Family Friendly

We stayed here before. We were very satisfied with the accomodations and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restuarant across the street is execellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2007

Dissatisfied Customer

The hotel staff was friendly but the rooms were not very clean. The furniture was old and uncomfortable and the free breakfast was lacking in taste and presentation. This hotel needs major remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping just a short distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 6, 2007

Great place to stay in Phoenix

i felt like at home. Everything was as it is supposed to be. My room was clean, the pool felt great, and the staff at the restaurant were very friendly. I will go back. More that this, I already book my stay at Hospitality Suits again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Dec 6, 2007

Unsatisfactory Stay

Upon arrival to our hotel we were not happy with the location. Trying to make due with the situation turned worse once entering our odor filled room. The next morning we awoken before 6 a.m. to the sounds of horns and construction. When we went to our car it was blocked by a tow truck towing cars for them to do maintenance to the parking lot. We took photos of the work being done. This continued during our stay and we were unable to park in a location close to our room. This caused much stress and discomfort during our stay. Each morning we were awoke to beeping of the tow truck towing cars that were not warned about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 6, 2007

Great Amenities

I enjoyed my stay at Hospitality Suite Resort. They had lots of entertainment options. I was impressed with the room. I even had my own walk in closet with a full size ironing board. The free breakfast was a nice bonus. The only thing lacking was the restraunt hotels food. Breakfast was mediocre. The entire rest of the menu was horrible to say the least. I had nacho's when I arrived and had to leave because I thought I was going to throw up. My last day, I ordered a philly cheese steak... I ate my pickle. The only downfall was the food. Everything else was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a huge mall close. Collage nightlife was close and entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search