$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
601 reviews
Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff... See full review

  • wizzard
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was... See full review

  • Marketa
  • Feb 8, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (601)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
601 out of 601
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gaetanonaccarato
Hospitality suites, scottsdale, AZ
Oct 1, 2012

Simply excellent

Excellent place to stay: great amenities, housekeeping was much better than expected and the suite had all you need for even longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maui island lover
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 1, 2008

Not great but Ok

The Hospitality Suites in Scottsdale was a bit of a disappointment, but considering the price we paid, an OK deal. The staff was outstanding, friendly and helpful when questioned about the area. The room, a King Suite, was pretty small and terribly underlit. We had to move lamps around in order to find enough light to enable reading in bed. Our room was near the basketball/tennis court and we listened to basketballs being bounced until 11:00pm, when the court offically closed. Also, the hotel lies very close to the flight path of the Phoenix airport and that noise was also significant. The room was clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was pretty mundane, but again, for the price, we didn't expect more. For a short stay, it would be fine, but I wouldn't recommend anything over a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Summers
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 4, 2008

Barely adequate

It is located in a somewhat older area and fits in since it has apparently not been updated for quite a while. The room was clean but the fact that it was older made it seem dingy. The supposed kitchenette consisted of a small sink and counter area with a dorm-style refrigerator and microwave and hotplate. The bathroom was small and the shower smaller. Doors were missing from what used to be a closet leaving an exposed bar to hang clothing and the old hardware but no doors. Hearing the neighbors was also not a problem so you tended to whisper instead of speaking normally since it was obvious anything you did or said could be overheard. Any points of interest were at least a few miles away, so having a car was a must. One positive was the free breakfast that was provided at the restaurant. They provided choices and the food was good with fast service. Luckily, we were in town for the Fiesta Bowl and related festivities and had rented a car so the overall experience was good, but we cannot recommend this hotel and would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a few adequate places to eat nearby but we suggest driving north on Scottsdale road several miles to find good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jan 4, 2008

Not a resort

Although reasonably priced, clean and comfortable, this hotel is hardly a resort as it's name implies. Design limitations reflect a less than resort quality accomodations. i.e. The shower was so small that a 200 pound man has trouble turning around in. Staff while not necessarily rude were not up to standard in terms of graciousness for a resort or even compared to the local populace. (Phoenicians on the street are real friendly)Overall I've stayed in worse but it is no resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Scottsdale is right up the road and worth a visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Dec 19, 2007

Met my needs

The hotel signage was not displayed in a manner visable when approching, so I drove by. The parking lot was being repaved so parking was difficult and access to the office was through a side entrance. When I first checked in I was given a room on the 3rd floor, which was in the process of have new door locks installed. I was promptly given another room on the 2nd floor. The desk clerks were very helpful, friendly and accomodating. The hotel was older, but appears to be in a state of updating. It was somewhat remote and as a single female traveler I was somewhat concerned to be walking from my car late at night alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was dining attached to the hotel, but I did not use

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 16, 2007

My review of Hospitality Suite Resort

The Hospitality Suites was not very nice. The room was very small. The bathroom was also very small and not very clean. The dresser drawers were falling apart. I was so uncomfortable at this hotel I changed hotels' the following night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Dec 14, 2007

Excellent value

Hospitality Suites offers a great deal with a free cocktail hour and breakfast daily in a pretty convenient location. There is a loud bar next door open very late so I overheard people mention this at breakfast. The bar is hidden from view by a hedge and my room opened to the pool as most rooms do so I was never disturbed. The rooms are old and dated but offer a kitchenette and cable TV and the bed was not bad. Overall an excellent bargain for Phoenix!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive North on Scottsdate Rd to all kinds of shopping and places to dine (approx 4 miles or so)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 11, 2007

Noisy but Clean

First time stay at this hotel. I would not go back. Bedroon window faced busy road. Garbage disposal did not work and called to have it fixed. No one showed up and had to call again the next day. Parking lot was being repaved and parking was a night mare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 11, 2007

COMFORT LIKE HOME

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN EXCELLENT NEGHBOURHOOD. GOOD RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING CENTERS WERE A SHORT DRIVE FROM THE HOTEL. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE BED WAS AS COMFORTABLE AS MINE. IN ADDITION IT WAS OCCUPIED WITH A LITTLE KITCHEN, INCLUDINT LITTLE REFRIGERATOR, TOASTER, AND A COFEEMAKER. I ENJOYED MY STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 10, 2007

I loved my room

I wasn't sure what to expect from the Hospitality Suite as I'd never been there, but I was pleasantly surprised. I liked that it had a kitchenette separate from the room. The room itself was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. I would recommend this business to anyone who travels to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a college football stadium nearby as is the Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Great for any traveler, family, business, relocating, comfortable, GREAT PRICE

My family has stayed in this hotel severaly tmes while in the Scottsdale area. It is easy access to everything, has GREAT rates, large comfortable rooms, Lots of privacy. I have a family of 5, my husband and myself and three little girls under the age of three, with these room sizes and amenities (kitchenette) it makes it a great place to stay for us. Also, my elderly parents stay there quite often,they like it because they are older and dont get around well, the staff is MORE than helpful with luggage, ground level rooms etc. They also dont eat out much, dad likes his soup and sandwich made by mom. I also want to mention the restraunt, It is good food...great breakfast for the price ,FREE easy accss..with room service after breakfast. finally for any of you that cannot stand to stay in an older hotel...I guess you'll miss out on this great experience. When I say older, I dont meanAncient I dont know when the hotel was built, but the decor in the rooms is mid to late 90's...not bad at all...No cheesy shag carpet or anything! hope you njoy. we did

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mayo Clinic, 20 min. State fair grounds 10 min, shopping in scottsdale or chandler 10 min, Bass Pro Shops 5 min, etc, etc, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top