$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
625 out of 625
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westwood
Aug 27, 2008

My review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Hospitality Suite Resort Scottsdale, AZ. Much better than expected, very comfortable and clean. We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. We could not have gotten a better price anywhere else, there is no dout in my mind. Breakfast was excellant with many items to choose from and the service could not have been any faster. We never had to wait for anything. We enjoyed our stay so much we went back for an additional week. We had a small problem with the shower head and brought it to the attension of the desk clerk in the morning and when we got back later in the day it had been changed already and working perfectly. Hope to stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Located near Old Town Scottsdale there are many shops,resturants and night life( all good I may add ).Very large mall with all the big name stores / shops. Twenty min. from the airport and no noise. Baseball Spring training has the Giants in Scottsdale as well as being close to many other major league teans ie: Cubs, A's and several others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pahrump
Aug 26, 2008

BREAKFAST AND COCKTAILS!

The Hospitality Suites of Scottsdale offers a large room with a table and 2 chairs. You also get a small kitchen area including a toaster, microwave, refrigerator,bar sink, and they even provide dishes and silverware. Around the pool were grills and picnic tables making it a great place to bring the family. It is located near 3 major freeways. You can't beat the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a 5 minute drive up Scotsdale Rd. puts you right in the middle of historic downtown Scottsdale. Park your car and enjoy the area's art gallerys, unique shops, and many restaurants. A free trolly takes you all around so you don't miss anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2008

Nice Room.

The Hospitality Suites was a good value. The room was in a good location. The bed was really comfortable. The air conditioning wasn't that great, but they offered free breakfast in the morning and a free happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many high end clothing retailers a few miles down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Great for ASU visit

I have stayed at this facility at least once a year for the past 5 years and find it to be great value. It is very close to ASU and very affordable in the fall at the time students return to school. I especially like the full menu breakfast which is included in your room charge. Also , the complimentary happy hour and a half near the pool at 5pm is a great place to relax and meet fellow guests. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is also close to Scottsdale and other shopping venues. On the negative side, the wireless internet connection was either a slow or non-existent. But, it was not enough of a factor to keep me from coming back! Overall, its a winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion Square is only a couple miles North of teh facility

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 10, 2008

Great Value

Hospitality Suites never fails as an easy, affordable option when visiting the valley. Rooms are all suite style which include mini kitchen area complete with fridge and sink. If you're looking for a central, clean place to rest your head at night, this is a good choce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the nearby cantina has great karoke!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2008

Great place to save money!

I got a great rate on this hotel and it included a complimentary cocktail hour every night and complimentary cooked to order breakfast every morning! There was also free shuttle service to and from Sky Harbor Airport. There is a grocery store located right across the street if you want to stock the small in-room kitchenette. My only complaint was that the shower was a little small and the pool I was near was very shallow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Rancho, NM
Aug 3, 2008

Nice for the Price

My wife and I got a studio for 3 nights but had to upgrade because a friend of ours was going to stay with us. So we called down to the front desk asking for a one bedroom with a sofa sleeper. They did this and we moved with no problems. The next day another friend was supposed to stay with us as well and called the front desk to ask for a room with two queen beds plus sofa sleeper, they did this with no problems. However, the room we moved into, the AC wasn't working and this is in the heat of Scottsdale (114). They had maintence come and check it out and they couldn't get it to work. They moved us yet again to another room and this time the staff brought the keys and moved us. I was very happy about that. The only thing I didn't like is the wireless internet didn't work at all the whole time we were there. Call their tech support which was no help and seemed like they didn't know how to get it going either. We needed this connection for my wife as she goes to school online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Aug 2, 2008

Go for it!

We think that this is the best value around! Everything was perfect. The cooked to order breakfast was delicious and the servers excellent. Although we are not drinkers, one could tell by the voices by the pool that everyone was having a good time. The staff is excellent and the renovation is wonderful! Do yourself a favor - stay here and leave the worries of the world behind you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Driving anywhere in the Phoenix area is a breeze from this location. It's very central to most attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Park
Jul 29, 2008

CONFORTABLE

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hotel. I have no great complaints about it. There was a few things that needed to be fixed. The door lock would not lock the door, Called maintance and it was fixed in a matter of minutes. Telephone would not work, maintance brought a new phone. Cold water in kitchen would not get cold, stayed warm, the sink in the bathroom was slow letting the water out and the air conditioner was bumping so loud as though it would fall from the ceiling. Did not cool as it should have. I wrote down the things that needed fixing at check out and gave it to the front desk. I still made the best of it and enjoyed myself. I did not complained about the water, air conditioner or the slow draining sink in the bath room. If I had, I think they would have done their best to take care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few blocks down the street, there was a buffet resturant that gave us 20% off for staying in this Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coquitlam, BC
Jul 28, 2008

Very economical

The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top