Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
546 reviews
Best in town.

This is not your average hotel. Each room has a fully equipped kitchen with plates pans, glasses,... See full review

  • parodoc
  • Apr 26, 2015
Very comfortable

We were pleased with the size of the room. It was comfy and made a good home for the night. We... See full review

  • Marisa M.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, two outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 147 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Property features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Highlights
  • Two year-round outdoor pools
Nearby attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (546)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
546 out of 546
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas P
Family
Western Massachusetts
Sep 11, 2014

Great location

The staff was courteous and the property was clean, safe and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMoney415
Business
tempe, az
Aug 9, 2014

great and convient

gotta check this one out. huge room and even bigger property. dog friend. didnt really care for the resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M K family guide
Family
Germany
Jul 29, 2014

very good family staying

The staff was friendly ans helpful, the Environment is OK, no noise from the plans. Good dass, but a Problem with the dogs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fixit Man
Business
Arizona
Jul 21, 2014

Was good for workshop in Scottsdale

Noise from Room #104 @ 3:00 AM prevented me from resting, until it stopped @ around 4:00. Contacted front desk for a room changed, which wouldn't have been any problem they said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada couple
Couples
Henderson, NV
Jun 23, 2014

Nice and comfortable, with 2 free coctails each day from 5PM

Upon our arrival were disappointed by the front desk person, the only one, not saying welcome or hi...(arrived around noon on Friday). Forget a smile...but, everyone else was very nice and helpful.The room was nice and super clean. Nice comfy King size bed. We really liked the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No breakfast is offered at the hotel. We had breakfast at Jacksons, adjoined to the hotel. They serve a super big one! Great service, not so in the evening, we got ignored, and walked out. Ate elsewhere...

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beaglesmom
Couples
Ventura, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Not a Suite!

Our idea of a suite is a separate bedroom, a living room. This room was just a hotel room with a hot plate, coffee pot and toaster. It was nice enough but definitely NOT a suite! Food was good at Jaxons-simple and yummy. It was not free as we booked thru A third party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was perfectly located for us! We easily got on and off the freeways with no problems. Thank you for this great location!

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val the Pathfinder
Family
Evanston, IL
May 17, 2014

Trip to see ASU graduation

We very much enjoyed Hospitality Suite resort. We were a bit leery about booking a prepaid room through a travel website, but could not overlook the extremely attractive price. Our first impression on seeing the building was not overly enthusiastic. However, over the course of our 4-1/2 day stay, we were continually impressed with the pool, the daily happy hour, the very friendly staff, the clean gas grills by the pool, and the ample tables under the "ramada" that provided outdoor leisure when it was time to get out of the sun. We especially enjoyed meeting guests who had been coming to Hospitality Suite resort a couple times of year (from England) for over 15 years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

High end grocery shopping (Whole Foods) were a bit of a distance.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisy81
Business
Winchester, VA
May 17, 2014

For the price I can't recommend it

The bed was good. It uses central air and has a microwave and counter top two burner stove along with a mini refrigerator. The bath room did not make good use of space. There was no tub only a shower stall. The closet had no door in the bathroom. Since the shower stall was right beside the tub the toilet paper is right up on you where it's just too constricted for such a big bathroom. The furniture is getting old and the TV is a CRT standard definition so don't even think about watching HD here at night before bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a national history museum nearby that might be of interest that is kid friendly. There is a also a ww ii aviation museums within the area too..

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
visitor john
Couples
Grass Valley, California
May 13, 2014

want hot water -- don't stay here

What a pleasure to tell you about this place. Everything seems fine until . . . First room no hot water (I took cool-cold shower). Then went to office (new clerk) and got "upgraded" to a suite in another wing of the hotel. The suite was great except we had no need for it, and my lady friend was only able to get luke warm shower. In the morning, we learned no free breakfast because we did not book directly with them (first time I've encountered that). You learn this when you are turned down for not having something like a "ticket". This place wouldn't even spring for a free breakfast to show any remorse or culpability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

sorry, no advice here

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newyorktorque
Business
ny
May 3, 2014

Good 1 Night Stand

I enjoyed this hotel. I was welcomed by a friendly staff member. The room was small & typical but it had a full kitchenette including dishes and cookware. No tub but a shower stall was fine with me. The room was clean as well as the outside. Theres free beer and wine happy hour by one of the 2 pools. Plenty of places around to eat or shop to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top