$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
587 reviews
Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff... See full review

  • wizzard
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was... See full review

  • Marketa
  • Feb 8, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (587)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
587 out of 587
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
Krees
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 27, 2013

Great for an overnight stay.

Convenient location when we come up from Tucson on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
Papa needs to get away
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 25, 2013

Business Travel

Everything was fine. A great place to stay for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
Kathy and Jim
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2013

Yearly trip

We have stayed at the Hospitality Suites at least once or twice a year for the last 10 years. We always enjoy the daily happy hour which includes free cocktails for 1-1/2 hours. You can mix and mingle with the other guests and we have had the opportunity to meet a variety of people from the US, Canada and England. Every one is warm and friendly. Yes, the hotel is a little dated, but the cleanliness and the staff far outweigh the decor. The junior suite is nice for a short trip and the one bedroom is great for a longer stay because it has a full kitchen. I always recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant directly across the street.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
HotelTravelPro
Everywhere, Texas
May 6, 2013

Hidden Gem

Independent hotel can a hit or a miss. This one is a hit. The hotel is very close to Tempe and Tempe Town Lake. Managers reception is awesome, always a crowd pleaser.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tempe Town Lake area has a ton of restaurants.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
Pilot guy
Business
Calgary Canada
Apr 23, 2013

Good Economical Suite

This was better than I expected. A clean well managed complex with pool and great staff. Although the room is dated it was very comfortable. The kitchenette was exactly what we wanted. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an Albertsons a short drive north on the main road so you can stock up the fridge. Lots of ameneties nearby if you are walking.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
HotelTravelPro
Everywhere, Texas
Apr 15, 2013

Not Bad, little Gem

The price was great! It's a Scotsdale hotel but unfortunately it wasn't in the pride of Scotsdale. So the neighborhood may not live up to the Scotsdale reputation. However, in all fairness, we did not encounter any problems. The hotel has a nice Happy Hour out on the patio. Caution is that happy Hour may get a bit rowdy and the party may continue on for quite a while. So, take that into consideration if you are near that part of the hotel. Our room was quite clean. The carpet was a little torn by the bathroom but it was clean. In-room amenities were plentiful and of good quality. Only minor issue with the room were the vertical blinds on the window. They left a small gap of less than 1/2 inch. That was enough for people on the outside to see what's going on inside the room. Overall it was a nice place. Our visit coincided with that of a bunch of rowdy bikers that decided to party into the wee-hours. Hotel didn't seem to mind them outside drinking out in the courtyard. Which means I slept with earplugs in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options to eat and drink nearby in downtown Tempe.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
Cetuximab
ABQ, NM
Apr 10, 2013

Continental breakfast not included

We were told because we booked through a second party website, we did not qualify for continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
The Travel Agent
Vancouver, Canada
Mar 1, 2013

Very centrally located

Being the travel Agent, my clients stated that the rooms were very comfortable, kitchennettes were welcomed as well....They felt welcomed since the staff were very pleasant with them...Location is fantastic whether you want to go Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa, attend baseball games etc..Was a short stay, they enjoyed their stay at this property .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
ASUdad
Menlo Park, CA
Feb 28, 2013

Spring Training

Overall a good experience. Location was very good for both Spring Training and visiting son at ASU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
beachbroad
Neotsu, Oregon
Feb 18, 2013

Should have left

I was on the third day of a long road trip with two little dogs. When I checked in, the desk clerk was disinterested. I checked out the rules for "complimentary happy hour" and decided I'd be better off buying my own beer. After climbing the stairs nine times to get the dogs and our stuff to the room, I discovered the A/C didn't work. The room was dark and quite dated. The bathroom sink was so low I could sit in it. The vertical blinds on the window didn't quite close all the way, so I felt uncomfortable. The lock on the window was worrisome. I was just too tired to deal with moving to another room or trying to find another motel. My bad! The next morning I tried to make a pot of coffee. The pot drained onto the counter and then the floor, which was when I discovered the "kitchenette" did not include paper towels or linens or cleaning materials of any sort. Couldn't wait to get out of there! Wouldn't go back. There were some adequate grassy areas for walking the dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top