$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
709 out of 709
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemson, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Very Poor Service

There was no hot water in our room for the entire 5-day stay. I complained on the 2nd day and was told it would be taken care of. We were gone all day with family and I didn't check until our showers. No hot water in kitchen, sink or shower. Complained again at front desk to different person and was told that there must be hot water to the "building" because no one else complained but they would contact maintenance again. Told next day maintenance said there was hot water. Finally on last day, I requested desk manager to come to the room and check for himself. He admitted that he would not want to take a shower in such cold water. The pool was warmer. I resent the fact that I complained 4 different times and the management never checked up on the maintenance person. I will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Woman
Business
Sarasota, FL
Aug 25, 2009

Needs a few upgrades

Good staff, restaurant was fine, prices reasonable. The kitchen light was not working, the air conditioner took hours to get the room down to comfort level. Good location from airport and freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tempe Market Place has many services as well as general clothing stores and many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Woman
Business
Sarasota, FL
Aug 25, 2009

Needs a few upgrades

Good staff, restaurant was fine, prices reasonable. The kitchen light was not working, the air conditioner took hours to get the room down to comfort level. Good location from airport and freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tempe Market Place has many services as well as general clothing stores and many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver B.C.
Aug 22, 2009

Pleasant surprise.

I had trouble finding HSR and when I phoned for directions staff was not helpfull. HSR is clean,staff is friendly, the restaurant is well run and I would stay again. It is a good bang for the buck. close to the airport and the internet connection works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamondhead, Ms.
Aug 21, 2009

Great value for money/ location

Slight hot water problem,other than that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westward Bound
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Aug 21, 2009

Good Time

My stay was pleasant. I was suprised by the breakfast that was offered and the cocktails in the evening. The 3 pools were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town is not far and a nice way to spend the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kyle, TX
Aug 21, 2009

"Nice Hotel with Problems"

I received very excellent deal on orbitz, so booked this hotel. I checked in late around 9.30pm and received room on first floor. I found nightime front desk staff unfriendly. I had to go to front desk twice at 11pm and 12.30am; to replace non-working TV remote and later to change room as A/C was not working. This changed room was on second floor. I had to carry all bags on second floor at mid-night. This hotel has great location, great ammenities, and very nice breakfast. I wish they keep all rooms well-maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamondhead, Ms.
Aug 21, 2009

Great value for money/ location

Slight hot water problem,other than that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moved from Miami
Business
Tempe AZ
Aug 18, 2009

Better than expected!

I stayed with my wife and baby. I was expecting it to be a noisy place but quite the contrary there were several families and business people staying and it was quiet. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast service was very good, not like other hotels that only give you a croissant, cold things and coffee, and they have complimentary cocktails every day by the pool from 6-7pm. We stayed for a week because we needed a place while we found an apt. in the metro area, we were relocating from Florida. There were not that many restaurants around but its a short drive to other nice locations. The Papago park is very close as well as freeways that get you everywhere. It was comfortable to have a kitchenette in the room because we were traveling with our baby and needed to sterilize the baby bottles and cook simple things now and then to save some money. Very positive experience, the place was quiet at night and there was plenty of parking always, close to supermarkets too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Papago Park, botanical garden, museums and downtown Scottsdale were very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dogtown
Business
CO
Aug 2, 2009

It was a nice place to stay.

I had to come to Arizona on a familey emergency trip. At a short time this place a great locatoin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top