$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
604 reviews
Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff... See full review

  • wizzard
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was... See full review

  • Marketa
  • Feb 8, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (604)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
604 out of 604
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

weekend trip

Pleased with our stay in their one bedroom suite. Small kitchen area but great a weeks stay. Roomy closets lots of storage space. Comfty bed and Tv's in both rooms is a plus. Free Wi-Fi came in good use. Breakfast at the onsite restaurant was nice and staff was great. Would definitiely return for future visits. Next time we will take advantage of their heated pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive in either direction can lead you right to main shopping, dining, and entertainment areas. Including Downtown Scottsdale and ASU Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder
Dec 7, 2008

Easy access, great location and great value

This was a great hotel that was in a great location. It was easy to get to and it was great that they had a complimentary cocktail hour and breakfast every day! Large room with a kitchen which was great for our extended stay. I would highly recommend and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Scottsdale Fashion Mall is literally up the street! Unreal location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Nov 28, 2008

Home away from home

I have been staying at this hotel every week for the past few months due to work. It is my home away from home. My room is always clean and comfortable. I like the kitchenette so I can make my own dinner instead of going out for fast food all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall is a short drive away from the hotel where you will find great restaurants and wonderful stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carleton
Nov 24, 2008

Beautiful Hotel

Very beautiful complex. The free breakfast and free happy hour is always a plus. The hotel is well kept, clean and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located in a very nice part of Scottsdale. We drove to many surrounding areas and had no problem finding our way around the town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Elgin, IL
Nov 24, 2008

Great Value - Recommend Highly

The Hospitality Suite Resort, Scottsdale, Arizona was a wonderful surprise! Though not new and 'fancy', the resort, though older, was clean, well furbished, and complete. There was a shuttle to and from the airport. There was a restaurant on site which porvided table service with AMAZING complimentary, hot breakfasts every day! There were other restaurants nearby. The suite had a homey, cozy feel and was like a small apartment. I traveled alone, yet felt safe and slept well. The staff was very friendly and quite helpful. Having been a manager of a resort for 3 years, I feel confident to recommend Hospitality Suite Resort to anyone traveling in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. I would return without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Found a Mexican Restaurant, La Fonda, that was low-key, but had excellent service and food. I ate there every night after my convention.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2008

We stayed here for 5 ...

We stayed here for 5 nights and then headed north to Sedona. They swapped out the refrigerator and microwave in short time period. VERY SATISFIED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Very Friendly

The Hospitality Suites in Scottsdale was very comfortable, we liked the fact that it had a separate kitchenette area with refridgerator. The bathroom was clean and nice size. The location was very secure and centrally located. The fact that we had free wireless internet was also a plus as it made it easy to use our laptop to locate anywhere that we might want to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure that if you like pizza that you visit Grimaldi's for great pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coventry, RI
Nov 4, 2008

Great cheap stay

We stayed here for one night and were pleased with the location and price. The price was the main reason we chose this hotel. We just needed a place to stay the night before an early morning flight out of PHX. We got to our room at about 8:30 p.m. and checked out at 5:00 a.m. We weren't able to check out any of the amenities or the free breakfast, but the hotel was what we needed - cheap, clean, and close to the airport. We'd stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Vegetarian restaurant is right across the street - a fantastic place for vegans! The faux chicken was so realistic that my omni husband thought it was real chicken! :) Get a vegan soft serve while you're there, it's fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MD
Nov 4, 2008

Friendly atmosphere

There was a full kitchen, which would be ideal for a long stay or for a person cooking, its not ideal for a short stay as mine. Breakfast was ideal, but not ideal for large eaters. Location was very close to Old Scottsdale and most of the main cites in Scottsdale. If you have a heavy suitcase, stay downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Phoenix zoo, Arizona State University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Donaldsonville, LA
Nov 3, 2008

Beautiful Get-A-Way

The Hospitality Suite Resort was pleasant and rewarding. The room was large and spacious. the bed was comfortable and soft. I really enjoyed everything about the resort. It was convienent to stores, shops, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top