$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
625 out of 625
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coumbia,SC
May 26, 2009

Hospitality Suite Resort

It was short but great...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bday weekend
Business
Chandler, Arizona
May 26, 2009

greaT

Loved the free breakfast, pool, kitchen, fridge, and atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
May 26, 2009

Good Value - Excellent Service

We attended a family wedding while in Phoenix. We would have appreciated better lighting in the room (higher wattage light bulbs in some areas). This was a good trip compared to others we have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good restaurant on site and excellent Italian restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 25, 2009

Terrible Stay

AC didn't work. Toilet ran all night. And it took more than 10 minutes for the water to heat up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
in for one night
Business
NM
May 24, 2009

affodable but run-down

We were only there for a night, but were looking forward to enjoying the pool and restaurant on property. We were explicitly asked not to smoke, but the room smelled like people had been smoking in there for years. I'm not a smoker, so it was really noticeable to me. The front desk associate was curt on the phone when I called for a shuttle from the airport and when we checked in and out. The pictures make the property look fairly new, but it is a bit run-down. It's OK for the price, but if you're looking for a "nice" place to stay, this might not be it. The best things about our stay were the complimentary drinks by the pool during happy hour, the complimentary breakfast (full breakfast, not continental), and the shuttle driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

JJ's is OK, though the food is a bit greasy and the bar staff were somewhat unfriendly. However the location is extremely convenient, being on property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spaethman
Business
Oshkosh
May 19, 2009

Phoenix Trip

House hunting / vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covington,Ky
May 14, 2009

Loved This One

Greatest pillows ever and the free cocktail party was fun! Also liked having a restaurant on site since after the cocktail party I didn't want to have to drive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
May 12, 2009

Value and lots of free extras!

I visited my adult children for Mother's Day and the suite set up was perfect. We all hung out in the living room and prepared snacks in the kitchen. Used the pool and my kids discovered and loved shuffleboard! Of course the free made to order breakfast was great and we all enjoyed the relaxing (and free) happy hour. The location was convenient to all our sight seeing. Very affordable and clean and would definitely come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town Tempe, Mojo Yogurt was awesome. Make your own frozen yogurt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birdie
Business
Michigan
May 4, 2009

Great vacation

The restraunt could have better food. The breakfast was good and the staff was very kind. I went site seeing and relaxed by the pool. The hotel was very clean. It was nice to have a freezer for the ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ontario, canada
May 4, 2009

great location, great price

love scottsdale area, visited family in the area, sight seeing, shopping, dining out, had a rental car so we could go where we wanted. resort was very nice, pool cold but spa was nice, happy hour and breakfast were included which was a nice extra. will go there again. nice that it will be non smoking in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

arrange for rental car somewhere other than the airport, not very helpful and expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top