$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
707 out of 707
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colfax Mengo
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 30, 2014

This place needs work

Hotel was old and somewhat rundown. I was in serious need of renovation. Staff were friendly, but seemed to struggle against a tired setting. Leaky bathroom facet, tired carpeting, ancient television, worn out furniture as well as faint cigarette order were issues. On the plus side, bed was comfortable and the room had a nice, unused by me, kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super nurse mary
Business
Arizona
Sep 22, 2014

Good getaway

Hotel equivilant to price! Staff friendly! Right in the center of phoenix easy access to highway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas P
Business
Western Massachusetts
Sep 11, 2014

Great location

The staff was courteous and the property was clean, safe and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMoney415
Business
tempe, az
Aug 9, 2014

great and convient

gotta check this one out. huge room and even bigger property. dog friend. didnt really care for the resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M K family guide
Business
Germany
Jul 29, 2014

very good family staying

The staff was friendly ans helpful, the Environment is OK, no noise from the plans. Good dass, but a Problem with the dogs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father flav
Business
Phoenix
Jul 26, 2014

Fun happy hour

This hotel is a touch older, but is in a great location, has a friendly staff, and an awesome free happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fixit Man
Business
Arizona
Jul 21, 2014

Was good for workshop in Scottsdale

Noise from Room #104 @ 3:00 AM prevented me from resting, until it stopped @ around 4:00. Contacted front desk for a room changed, which wouldn't have been any problem they said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada couple
Business
Henderson, NV
Jun 23, 2014

Nice and comfortable, with 2 free coctails each day from 5PM

Upon our arrival were disappointed by the front desk person, the only one, not saying welcome or hi...(arrived around noon on Friday). Forget a smile...but, everyone else was very nice and helpful.The room was nice and super clean. Nice comfy King size bed. We really liked the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No breakfast is offered at the hotel. We had breakfast at Jacksons, adjoined to the hotel. They serve a super big one! Great service, not so in the evening, we got ignored, and walked out. Ate elsewhere...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beaglesmom
Business
Ventura, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Not a Suite!

Our idea of a suite is a separate bedroom, a living room. This room was just a hotel room with a hot plate, coffee pot and toaster. It was nice enough but definitely NOT a suite! Food was good at Jaxons-simple and yummy. It was not free as we booked thru A third party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was perfectly located for us! We easily got on and off the freeways with no problems. Thank you for this great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val the Pathfinder
Business
Evanston, IL
May 17, 2014

Trip to see ASU graduation

We very much enjoyed Hospitality Suite resort. We were a bit leery about booking a prepaid room through a travel website, but could not overlook the extremely attractive price. Our first impression on seeing the building was not overly enthusiastic. However, over the course of our 4-1/2 day stay, we were continually impressed with the pool, the daily happy hour, the very friendly staff, the clean gas grills by the pool, and the ample tables under the "ramada" that provided outdoor leisure when it was time to get out of the sun. We especially enjoyed meeting guests who had been coming to Hospitality Suite resort a couple times of year (from England) for over 15 years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

High end grocery shopping (Whole Foods) were a bit of a distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top