$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
623 out of 623
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris L.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Had Doc. appt.

Not a bad hotel but the room could be better. The shower head needs cleaned and the AC is on and heat is coming out. It says in the broucher that there are videa games system in the room (LIE) Overall I wold give it a 3 . Sorry but I would not recommend this hotel to family or friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juzducky
Business
albuquerque
Jan 5, 2015

great

...location and happy hour. went swimming every day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine L.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great First Trip to Arizona

My brother and I traveled to Arizona to visit our brother. It was our first time traveling to this state so we did some research to find a great hotel, rental car and fun things to do while there. This hotel was beautifully decorated and had a lot to offer such as a few heated pools, tennis courts, etc. Based on our schedule and pre-set plans, we didn't have time to partake in such amenities, but it was nice that they were available. The people in the office were kind which is always a plus. The downfall to this place was that when we booked our stay here, we were under the impression we would be able to get breakfast every morning. When we checked in, we were given a card that allowed us to take part in a happy hour, but the breakfast option was crossed off. We were disappointed as being able to have a meal at the hotel every day would have been convenient and great financially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We checked out the Desert Ridge outdoor mall and Fashion Square - both had many shopping options. We also went to Old Town which was a lot of fun and had great "touristy" shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awesomness
Business
Tucson
Dec 30, 2014

awesome place

I usually stay here when I come in to town is a great location and close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeAnn S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

hotel

This hotel is in a good location, close to Scottsdale and Tempe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Texas Gypsy
Business
El Paso Texas
Dec 6, 2014

4th time staying here.

Every time I end up in Arizona I always stay here! It is always clean and the location is great and close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juzducky
Business
albuquerque, nm
Dec 5, 2014

free beer

poolside reception every night. swam every day. location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

in n out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ridgemonster
Business
San Diego
Nov 29, 2014

Not like it used to be.

After being a Stationary Engineer for Hilton for a number of years, I have learned that the services of a hotel must work together at all points. Meaning, the cleaning staff during their duties should always keep a pad and write down items that need addressing by maintenance ASAP, they should check the bathroom to make sure the shower, tub, sink, toilet all are in perfect working order. This goes to say for the entire room and premises. My room had terrible TV reception, the shower head was old and crusted, the shower was hard to maneuver in, the closet to hang closes was in the bathroom and when you did shower, the steam moistened your clothes. That was bad! I have stayed here for years but we both agree that it has dropped it's special feel and we will be staying else where when we return. We hope this type of message gets heard and customer service with the smile returns as well as functionalities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to the Italian restaurant across the street. Not worth the expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast4word
Business
Vancouver
Nov 26, 2014

Outstanding value in Scottsdale

One of the best value motels I have stayed in. I booked a room with two double beds and got a large suite with a separate living room and kitchenette, a large walk in cupboard, which was a nice extra to get suitcases out of the way. It was a bit dated, but impeccably clean and welcoming. We were in section B with a view of the pool, far from the traffic on Scottsdale Road. The tennis courts and ample space give this motel a resort feel, but don't expect the Biltmore! Breakfast in the on ground restaurant was just ok, five things to choose from the menu, but at the price, considering that free beer and wine are offered afternoons around the pool, one couldn't expect more. The kitchenette was adequately equipped with a real stove, fridge, ceramic dishes and steel cutlery. My only compliant, something I flagged to the administration, was the weak central air heating, which fell a bit short of our comfort needs. Perhaps this was an issue with our unit. Overall, however, a Positive experience and exceptional value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just over the river in Tempe, in the university district, House of Tricks,many sophisticated but laid back restaurant with an eclectic and varied menus, outdoor patio with fire puts, indoor fireplace, with real wood and terrific service. Not cheap, but worth very penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
China Mae
Business
USA
Nov 25, 2014

great place for monies

Friendly staff and room is spacious. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top