$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
709 out of 709
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tipton
Business
Gualala. Ca
Mar 31, 2012

good spring training location

Our experience was flawed because we were denied breakfast. Booking online after 11/1 no breakfast. We did not know about the change in policy until we were denied breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG Bean
Business
Sun Prairie, WI, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Happily Surprised!

I was very happily surprised upon arriving to the hotel. The staff was great from the start. The cocktail reception is sweet! It was very close to the Food City grocery store, which was very handy. The property itself was nice, the pools are all HEATED which made swimming in the cooler evenings the best! Grill areas came in very handy for us for all meals. The owner was very personable and attended a couple of the cocktail hours we attended. Very close to all major highways to get around Phoenix. Didn't get the breakfast, you must book through the hotel to get the free breakfast apparently....oh well we grilled ours anyway! Will DEFINITELY be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Romey
Business
Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

It is what it is.

The hotel experience was exactly what I expected. I was going out for Spring Training for the weekend and was looking for both a fair price and a convenient location. The rooms and property are aged, which wasn't a big deal for my purpose. The decor was 70's Southwestern. They have a Happy Hour for free which I was not around to take advantage of, so I can't comment on that. Be aware that they offer a free breakfast at their restaurant, but if you booked thru an 3rd party internet site like this, you don't get it for free. I had read that on here before, so I was prepared. Now you have too so don't be surprised. The term "resort" might be a stretch, but if you know that going in you should be fine. It was a very serviceable place. It's not the Four Seasons, but it got the job done. The neighborhood might be a little sketchy at night. There were a lot of pawn shops and gentleman's clubs in the vicinity, but the property seemed safe. It was also centrally located to Tempe, Old Town Scottsdale, and multiple Spring Training Baseball Stadiums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Max's Sports Bar and Grill, Mill Ave (ASU),and Old Town Scottsdale were a short drive or cab ride away.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KerKer
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Can you say HAPPY HOUR?

I came to Scottsdale to celebrate my neice's birthday. The hotel was a great value for what I paid- with a pool, a central location, shuttle from airport, and a complimentary "happy hour". Most of the guests were senior's from Canada, which was not a problem, even with my neice from college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horizon
Business
Northern California
Feb 23, 2012

Great Golf getaway

This hotel was perfect for the experience of a golf week at the Scottsdale area. The location was perfect for going north and south but really great for returning to the airport when I was ready to return back home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would come back and would also refer this hotel

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andypandy
Business
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Feb 16, 2012

Dirty room

This hotel room was dirty. The beds were worn out and should have been replaced years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest biz traveler
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good business trip location

Staff was helpful, rooms were clean but needed updating. Good value and centrally located Complimentary Internet worked well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farley
Business
London UK
Jan 30, 2012

Great holiday

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights, the set up was very good, the happy hour was unbelievably friendly and was actually free, 95% of the guests were Canadians and so very nice making us English guests so welcome. Host even came out to welcome all guests. Hotel great location and staff very helpful, Jaxon's staff and service was great for breakfast and evenings, will definately reccomend and re-visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Apache trail, very good day's enjoyment.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyAZresident
Business
Arizona, USA
Jan 26, 2012

WHAT? No breakfast because we booked online?

HSR had become our favorite place to stay in the Valley; we've stayed there countless times. In the past, we'd overlooked small things like a leaky shower and a fridge that didn't work because for us, the free perks in the form of happy hour and breakfast offset these little nuisances. However, upon arriving this time (January 2012) we were told that since we booked our reservation online, we were not entitled to the free breakfast! Not really a huge deal, but certainly a surprise. Another surprise was that the fridge in the room STILL didn't work; there was a puddle of water in the freezer compartment, and it was warm! All things considered, we will re-evaluate staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
highlife
Business
Indiana
Jan 20, 2012

yes

For me room was all I needed, clean and fridge for beer. It was set up for cooking but didnt use, good restaurants within walking distance.Free drinks at pool area every night, owner of hotel was there one night,cool touch.21 to 35 I would consider else where but there were a few cougars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sedona Valley app. 1.30 mIn drive. DO IT. Slippery Rock very cool

Back to menu Return to top