$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
609 reviews
4th time staying here.

Every time I end up in Arizona I always stay here! It is always clean and the location is great and... See full review

  • Traveling Texas Gypsy
  • Dec 6, 2014
free beer

poolside reception every night. swam every day. location, location, location. See full review

  • juzducky
  • Dec 5, 2014

All suite property located in Scottsdale at the Tempe border. All rooms have fully equipped kitchens. Choose between a Junior King Suite and a One-Bedroom Suite. Features three pools, tennis and basketball courts, ping pong table, Jacuzzi, full service restaurant, coin operated laundry rooms, BBQ Grills and lots of year round activities for the whole family to enjoy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (609)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horizon
Business
Northern California
Feb 23, 2012

Great Golf getaway

This hotel was perfect for the experience of a golf week at the Scottsdale area. The location was perfect for going north and south but really great for returning to the airport when I was ready to return back home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would come back and would also refer this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andypandy
Business
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Feb 16, 2012

Dirty room

This hotel room was dirty. The beds were worn out and should have been replaced years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest biz traveler
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good business trip location

Staff was helpful, rooms were clean but needed updating. Good value and centrally located Complimentary Internet worked well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farley
Business
London UK
Jan 30, 2012

Great holiday

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights, the set up was very good, the happy hour was unbelievably friendly and was actually free, 95% of the guests were Canadians and so very nice making us English guests so welcome. Host even came out to welcome all guests. Hotel great location and staff very helpful, Jaxon's staff and service was great for breakfast and evenings, will definately reccomend and re-visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Apache trail, very good day's enjoyment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyAZresident
Business
Arizona, USA
Jan 26, 2012

WHAT? No breakfast because we booked online?

HSR had become our favorite place to stay in the Valley; we've stayed there countless times. In the past, we'd overlooked small things like a leaky shower and a fridge that didn't work because for us, the free perks in the form of happy hour and breakfast offset these little nuisances. However, upon arriving this time (January 2012) we were told that since we booked our reservation online, we were not entitled to the free breakfast! Not really a huge deal, but certainly a surprise. Another surprise was that the fridge in the room STILL didn't work; there was a puddle of water in the freezer compartment, and it was warm! All things considered, we will re-evaluate staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
highlife
Business
Indiana
Jan 20, 2012

yes

For me room was all I needed, clean and fridge for beer. It was set up for cooking but didnt use, good restaurants within walking distance.Free drinks at pool area every night, owner of hotel was there one night,cool touch.21 to 35 I would consider else where but there were a few cougars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sedona Valley app. 1.30 mIn drive. DO IT. Slippery Rock very cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasmineFromAA
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Nice view

High value. They have everything in room. Very close to Papago park and desert botanic garden. Pity that we did make it to see the night view of zoo and botanic garden. Overall very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triman94
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Dec 25, 2011

It was......

Great location for my race. The room was a bit warm considering it was November. Air conditioning was not an option since the hotel either has the AC on or heat. ....you cannot change it. STaff was great. The rooms need a bit of TLC, but were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining very close near ASU or just down the street. The italian rest across the street is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cydd
Business
Ojai, CA 93023, USA
Dec 16, 2011

The good & bad of it....

This is a gr8 value hotel but the rooms are usually a bit musty/smokey smelling - even though it's a non-smoking facility!! Services are adequate, common facilities are fantastic - pool, courtyard, bar - but an exercise/ weight room would be nice! Complimentary drinks are a bonus! And well made!! The staff is friendly and helpful and I like the kitchenette facility - having a store right across the street is another bonus! If you don't need Luxury, this is a good bargain rate place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some GR8 super malls within a short driving distance - Tempe Market Place, Arizona Mills, Raintree Plaza, & more a little further but not more than 15-20 min drive. All have excellent shopping and eating opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingskid
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great getaway

I really enjoyed myself at this hotel! It was spacious and clean! Great place to take your family. The property has tennis court, pools, their own restaurant, and I had a great time! The location is perfect! Close to shopping centers, malls, restaurants, ASU. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top