$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
606 reviews
4th time staying here.

Every time I end up in Arizona I always stay here! It is always clean and the location is great and... See full review

  • Traveling Texas Gypsy
  • Dec 6, 2014
free beer

poolside reception every night. swam every day. location, location, location. See full review

  • juzducky
  • Dec 5, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (606)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrB2B
Business
Utah
Sep 15, 2012

HSR NOT TOO BAD...

The hotel was just fine! Didn't know what to expect, but inthe end I was satisfied with everything. It as your average middle class hotel. I would be happy to stay there again when I go back to the Mesa/Scottsdale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boo on this place
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Don't do it!!!!

This place has complete false advertising. There is no way this is a suite or a resort. There were cigarette butts all over, the elevator had graffiti, the room smelled horrible, the AC was broken (in August!!!). I immediately walked out and requested a refund. My request was refused and the hotel pocketed my hard earned money. I hate this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dongjun Lee
Business
White Plains, NY
Sep 1, 2012

Perfect Place for vacation

staffs were very kind and room was very clean. Made my trip joyful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 1, 2012

For the price, you can find better!! Family"s Stay AWAY

It is not a resort at all!!! The TV only had about 5 channels worth watching unless you are into sports. 3 of those channels regualry did not work. The Movies to order that were still in the box office...Ummm those have been out on dvd for months now. Free cocktail hr but if you can't drink it does no good. Free breakfast if for only if you book directly with them. There is not ANY fast food places with in walking distance but there is a bus stop. There is a big lots and food city and starbucks with in walking distance. Had to go to big lots to buy some cups so I could have regular sized drinks with my meals. I could have stayed at the motel 6 which was closer to Mayo and at least gotten breakfast for the price I paid. It is not close to mayo at all. Unless you are driving you have to take 3 buses to the scottsdale or phoenix locations an that will take you 1 to 2 hrs depending on which one. The ladies that cleaned the room were AWSOME! They did the dishes and always made sure I had plenty of towels and such. Make sure you take your own soaps and such, they do provide shampoos and soaps and such but if you already have dry skin they will dry you out even more. Could have gotten ALOT more with the price I paid at other places! Wish I would have stayed somewhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can stay at other motels, hotels cheaper and get more out of your hotel stay!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delta Queen
Business
Lakewood, colorado
Aug 22, 2012

close to airport and shopping mall

We hade a great time . room was clean daily .,,,we did the studio suite and was confortable for two people.Would go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Air Force Rick
Business
Tucson AZ
Aug 19, 2012

Great place close to airport

Just needed a place to stay for the night before an early flight. Cool hotel, the style was like the Chevy chase "vacation" movie with the pool surrounded by the hotel structure. A couple bar&grill joints within walking distance. Good price. Very comfy bed. Nice to have real dishes in the kitchenette. Ten minutes from sky harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good bar next door on scottsdale road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the viesons
Business
cincinnati,ohio
Aug 16, 2012

my thoughts

staff was friendly and helpful.Bed was confortable and clean.Parking was not conveniently located to the room.shower stall was way too small.ladies even if your petite and want to shave your legs,it's not going to happen.If you like your room a bit cooler forget that,no matter where you set the thermostate,it's only going to be 75.Pool closes @11pm but on the monday I was there the noise went on well past that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

you need to visit old Scottsdale,lots of nice shops and dinning.It's also close too the Rawdide Outlaw.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FurieQ
Business
Virginia
Aug 14, 2012

Great price for the convenient location

The staff were extemely helpful. The location was convenient, with places to eat within walking distance. If you prefer a bathtub, be sure to request a room with one. My two year old was disappointed to only have a shower, but I didn't request one, nor did I ask for one after discovering only a shower in the room, so I'm not sure if they could have accommodated that request or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to any mall, I'd recommend that instead of taking one of the taxis from a taxi queue, take the green company. Their info is in the folder at the hotel. They are much cheaper than the other taxi companies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lacajemita
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Very old and smelly

The staff was very helpful to accomodate our needs , all rooms are non smoking we had o change because of the smell of cigarette, we were moved but the new room still was smelly ,the rooms are outdated. I travel a lot to scottsdale for family gateways I will no go back to this hotel, there a lot better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jun 22, 2012

The right place

For those who need an extended stay near downtown Scottsdale at an affordable price, look no further!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just frive North on N Scottsdale Road and... voila! downtown Sctottsdale at you feet: Top noch reataurant of EVRY imaginable kind: Tex Mex, Stake House, Mexican, Spanish, Chinese, SUPER Sushi, Italian, All American Breakfast... you name it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top