$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
997 reviews
Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff... See full review

  • wizzard
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was... See full review

  • Marketa
  • Feb 8, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (997)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
997 out of 997
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tipton
Gualala. Ca
Mar 31, 2012

good spring training location

Our experience was flawed because we were denied breakfast. Booking online after 11/1 no breakfast. We did not know about the change in policy until we were denied breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG Bean
Sun Prairie, WI, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Happily Surprised!

I was very happily surprised upon arriving to the hotel. The staff was great from the start. The cocktail reception is sweet! It was very close to the Food City grocery store, which was very handy. The property itself was nice, the pools are all HEATED which made swimming in the cooler evenings the best! Grill areas came in very handy for us for all meals. The owner was very personable and attended a couple of the cocktail hours we attended. Very close to all major highways to get around Phoenix. Didn't get the breakfast, you must book through the hotel to get the free breakfast apparently....oh well we grilled ours anyway! Will DEFINITELY be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Romey
Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

It is what it is.

The hotel experience was exactly what I expected. I was going out for Spring Training for the weekend and was looking for both a fair price and a convenient location. The rooms and property are aged, which wasn't a big deal for my purpose. The decor was 70's Southwestern. They have a Happy Hour for free which I was not around to take advantage of, so I can't comment on that. Be aware that they offer a free breakfast at their restaurant, but if you booked thru an 3rd party internet site like this, you don't get it for free. I had read that on here before, so I was prepared. Now you have too so don't be surprised. The term "resort" might be a stretch, but if you know that going in you should be fine. It was a very serviceable place. It's not the Four Seasons, but it got the job done. The neighborhood might be a little sketchy at night. There were a lot of pawn shops and gentleman's clubs in the vicinity, but the property seemed safe. It was also centrally located to Tempe, Old Town Scottsdale, and multiple Spring Training Baseball Stadiums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Max's Sports Bar and Grill, Mill Ave (ASU),and Old Town Scottsdale were a short drive or cab ride away.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KerKer
Tacoma, WA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Can you say HAPPY HOUR?

I came to Scottsdale to celebrate my neice's birthday. The hotel was a great value for what I paid- with a pool, a central location, shuttle from airport, and a complimentary "happy hour". Most of the guests were senior's from Canada, which was not a problem, even with my neice from college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horizon
Northern California
Feb 23, 2012

Great Golf getaway

This hotel was perfect for the experience of a golf week at the Scottsdale area. The location was perfect for going north and south but really great for returning to the airport when I was ready to return back home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would come back and would also refer this hotel

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andypandy
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Feb 16, 2012

Dirty room

This hotel room was dirty. The beds were worn out and should have been replaced years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest biz traveler
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good business trip location

Staff was helpful, rooms were clean but needed updating. Good value and centrally located Complimentary Internet worked well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farley
London UK
Jan 30, 2012

Great holiday

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights, the set up was very good, the happy hour was unbelievably friendly and was actually free, 95% of the guests were Canadians and so very nice making us English guests so welcome. Host even came out to welcome all guests. Hotel great location and staff very helpful, Jaxon's staff and service was great for breakfast and evenings, will definately reccomend and re-visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Apache trail, very good day's enjoyment.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyAZresident
Arizona, USA
Jan 26, 2012

WHAT? No breakfast because we booked online?

HSR had become our favorite place to stay in the Valley; we've stayed there countless times. In the past, we'd overlooked small things like a leaky shower and a fridge that didn't work because for us, the free perks in the form of happy hour and breakfast offset these little nuisances. However, upon arriving this time (January 2012) we were told that since we booked our reservation online, we were not entitled to the free breakfast! Not really a huge deal, but certainly a surprise. Another surprise was that the fridge in the room STILL didn't work; there was a puddle of water in the freezer compartment, and it was warm! All things considered, we will re-evaluate staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
highlife
Indiana
Jan 20, 2012

yes

For me room was all I needed, clean and fridge for beer. It was set up for cooking but didnt use, good restaurants within walking distance.Free drinks at pool area every night, owner of hotel was there one night,cool touch.21 to 35 I would consider else where but there were a few cougars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sedona Valley app. 1.30 mIn drive. DO IT. Slippery Rock very cool

Back to menu Return to top