$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
543 out of 543
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelTravelPro
Business
Everywhere, Texas
Apr 15, 2013

Not Bad, little Gem

The price was great! It's a Scotsdale hotel but unfortunately it wasn't in the pride of Scotsdale. So the neighborhood may not live up to the Scotsdale reputation. However, in all fairness, we did not encounter any problems. The hotel has a nice Happy Hour out on the patio. Caution is that happy Hour may get a bit rowdy and the party may continue on for quite a while. So, take that into consideration if you are near that part of the hotel. Our room was quite clean. The carpet was a little torn by the bathroom but it was clean. In-room amenities were plentiful and of good quality. Only minor issue with the room were the vertical blinds on the window. They left a small gap of less than 1/2 inch. That was enough for people on the outside to see what's going on inside the room. Overall it was a nice place. Our visit coincided with that of a bunch of rowdy bikers that decided to party into the wee-hours. Hotel didn't seem to mind them outside drinking out in the courtyard. Which means I slept with earplugs in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options to eat and drink nearby in downtown Tempe.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cetuximab
Business
ABQ, NM
Apr 10, 2013

Continental breakfast not included

We were told because we booked through a second party website, we did not qualify for continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travel Agent
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Mar 1, 2013

Very centrally located

Being the travel Agent, my clients stated that the rooms were very comfortable, kitchennettes were welcomed as well....They felt welcomed since the staff were very pleasant with them...Location is fantastic whether you want to go Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa, attend baseball games etc..Was a short stay, they enjoyed their stay at this property .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASUdad
Business
Menlo Park, CA
Feb 28, 2013

Spring Training

Overall a good experience. Location was very good for both Spring Training and visiting son at ASU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJ TRAVELERS
Business
BOURBONNAIS ,IL
Feb 5, 2013

GOLF TOURNAMENT

THE ROOM WAS NOT COMFORTABLE TO RELAX; A COUCH WOULD BE A DEFINITE IMPROVEMENT. BEDDING DID NOT HAVE THAT CRISPY CLEAN FEELING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky the cultured
Business
Scottsdale
Jan 22, 2013

fairly nice

this hotel is just barely inside Scottsdale and has the attributes of Tempe.....aside from that I read all the other reviews and cant figure out what people thought was so great here, the chairs are not comfortable and after a long day walking the only comfortable place was to sit on the edge of the bed without any back support and stare straight ahead at the tv... other than that it was Ok. and has a bar next to it that has great beer, and a pool and a jacuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Franco de Leon
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2013

Nothing special.

Hospitality Suite Resort was a good budget hotel to stay at for a night, while I was apartment hunting. The complimentary drinks were nice. The hotel is a bit dated. The paint on the walls is a bit old, the carpet was a bit run down, and the kitchenette was pretty cramped. The tube TV is pretty on par with the condition of the room. Didn't like the fact that the closet it in the bathroom, and that the blinds don't cover the furthest edges of the window. If I had to book another hotel in Tempe, I would probably look elsewhere to get a better value from my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Souffle Girl
Business
tempe, az
Jan 12, 2013

friendly staff and free happy hour, how can you lose?!?

I booked this room for my parents who were visiting from California, so I was a bit nervous, but everything about my experience was good; the staff were amazingly friendly, the hotel itself was quiet and located close to a lot of great places to eat/things to do (Zoo, Az. Historical Museum, shopping, movies), and as I mentioned in the title, the hotel offers a free happy hour every night! The rooms are probably a little outdated, but I thought that was part of this hotels charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few miles away from Tempe Marketplace, which has a movie theater, tons of places to eat, and great shopping, including Target, Best Buy and Barnes and Noble.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Colorado
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 10, 2013

Good experience

Everything went well. The only complaint was the service in the restaurant for breakfast. It was quite slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigger in the Lone Star
Business
Roanoke, Texas
Dec 31, 2012

Good value

I booked my reservation here for the 2012 Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl game between TCU and Michigan State. When I arrived at the airport, I called the hotel to find out if they had a shuttle service and they do. The driver picked me up quickly and was very friendly. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff was very nice and informative. When I needed a taxi to the stadium, they drove me to the stadium! How awesome is that?! There is a pool, tennis courts, and basketball courts and they looked to be well maintained. My flight back home was at 6:00 AM the next day and they called a taxi for me at 4:30 AM. Everybody that I came into contact with was friendly and knowledgable. The only reason that I did not give 5 stars is because I ordered room service and the burger was not very good for $20. Overall, a good place to stay for a good value. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top