$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

3 stars
4245 NORTH DRINKWATER BLVD, NA, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
terrific

loved the hotel and location. got the 2 room suite, it had kitchenette and was an excellent value. See full review

  • alli joy
  • Sep 8, 2014
Relaxing evening following a long business trip in Tucson

As nice as any upscale apartment. Well thought out floor plan, modern features. Spotless! Only... See full review

  • Kirkwall
  • Jun 5, 2014
All-suite hotel in Scottsdale with extraordinary amenities
The HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is centrally located and within walking distance of Scottsdale’s nightlife, attractions and dining. A 24-hour on-site market and standard full kitchens make meal preparation easy. Complimentary amenities await guests including weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius, hot breakfast, nightly social hour, and grocery shopping service. Outdoors is a heated, saltwater pool and spa complete with showers.
Highlights
  • 24-hour convenience store at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town
  • Complimentary weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and nightly social hour
  • Grocery shopping service
  • Heated outdoor saltwater pool and showers
HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is a three-floor hotel with one- and two- bedroom suites. These suites serve as home away from home with a separate bedroom with bath, walk-in closet, 32-inch TV and DVD player, and fully equipped kitchen with full-size appliances. Decor is simple and bright. All suites have free high-speed wired Internet access (free wireless in meeting and public areas). Two-bedroom suites have bedrooms with private baths.

Features

Guests at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town will find better than average amenities at this three-star hotel. The 24-hour Guest Market provides snacks or ingredients to cook up a quick meal. The 24-hour fitness center features Life Fitness cardio equipment, free weights and resistance machines. A spacious outdoor saltwater pool, hot tub and outdoor showers make for a relaxing day in the sun. Complimentary services include free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas, hot breakfast every morning, and an evening social hour with free beverages, beer and wine, and fresh appetizers. Guests can choose to cook in their suites or grill outside in the covered and furnished grilling area complete with cable TV and gas grills.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Phoenix Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.7km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (4.2 mi/ 6.7km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.4mi/7.2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (5.6 mi/8.9km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (12.3 mi/ 19.8 km)

 

Business
  • Spaces for small corporate meetings or training sessions at Hyatt House Scottsdale Old Town
  • Fully equipped business center
  • Full-service event planning and catering

Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

One Bedroom
Our renovated one-bedroom suite gives you plenty of privacy - plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, we offer a living area with sofa, TV and DVD player, as well as a fully-equippe
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: flat panel tv: irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with ala
Two Bedrooms
Our renovated two bedroom, two bathroom suites are perfect for families and corporate travelers attending the same meeting or event. These large suites offer each traveler a high degree of privacy and functionality. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, spac

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 18, 2009

Absolutely amazing Summerfield Suites

Our stay at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Scottsdale was absolutely amazing! We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and given great recommendations on local area restaraunts. The hotel is walking distance to beautiful downtown Scottsdale ful of restaraunts and shops. The pool was very clean and staff in all areas were great! Complimentary breakfast was top notch and social hour evenings with free drinks and snacks?!? Unbelievable! I will definately stay at another Hyatt Summerfield Suites as they are a first class operation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Gilligans Sand Bar and Shrimp Shack. Its a little hidden treasure just around the corner with great food... Make sure you're hungry! Alot of character, wish we could have made it back for happy hour to check out the night life! Also around the corner is Saddleback Ranch Chophouse. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
part dude
Business
vegas
Jun 18, 2012

quick weekend

spent sat. 6-16-12 here & wasn't disappointed at all. looks like a small apt. has everything you need, full kitchen, king bed, great water pressure. breakfast buffet, only thing missing was bacon. nice bar, good little store, including frozen dinners to put in your microwave. great place & location. would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

don't go in the summer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharonneil
Business
Hamilton, Ontario
Aug 19, 2012

road trip

This was our favourite hotel of our week long road trip, clean, attractive, great pool and hot tub, nice hot breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb a Happy Traveler
Business
Apache Junction AZ
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect Birthday Retreat

We walked to Old Town and the weather was perfect. The hotel is amazing. We loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anon Andy
Business
north Dakota
Feb 20, 2013

in Scottsdale .... close to most everything.

You will need a rental car if you want to golf...but everything else is close enough to walk. Hotel was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice Beach Bound
Business
Shreveport, La
Jul 7, 2013

A Teriffic Surprise

Last night of family vacation, great place to relax and unwind before heading home. I travel quite often for business and will be seeking Hyatt House out wherever I go. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday girl 2013
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 15, 2013

Birthday Staycation!

My friends and I had a great time at the Hyatt House. We stayed one night and went out to Old Town to celebrate my birthday. We got a two bedroom two bathroom--it was huge! The room was perfect and we had a lot of fun. Breakfast the next morning was great and the staff was very friendly. THE ONLY minute issue we had was the amount of cars allowed to come in and park. A few of my guests were questioned by security and told that no more were allowed. Luckily it was the last of my party to arrive, but if the hotel was booked up I feel like it may have been more of an issue. All in all, great experience--would definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WingerDave
Business
Minnesota
Sep 19, 2013

Great time at Hyatt House

The room (suite) that we had was clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast at the Hyatt House is not your typical "hotel breakfast." There were so many good choices, eggs, bacon, potatoes and fresh fruit. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will stay here on our next trip to Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not miss the breakfast at the Hyatt House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA Richard
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Great Suite for Extended Stay

Overall very good price, clean, polite staff, and perfect for extended stay. The suite offered a full kitchen separate sleep quarters, and full size living area with DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooper Fam
Business
Southern California
May 31, 2014

Extraordinary Family Getaway!

Rooms were impeccable, nice decor and very comfortable! Price was excellent. Location was perfect. Complimentary breakfast was good. Omelettes made to order. Big eating area and very clean. Definitely recommend for a family getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top