$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

3 stars
4245 NORTH DRINKWATER BLVD, NA, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
119 reviews
Relaxing evening following a long business trip in Tucson

As nice as any upscale apartment. Well thought out floor plan, modern features. Spotless! Only... See full review

  • Kirkwall
  • Jun 5, 2014
Extraordinary Family Getaway!

Rooms were impeccable, nice decor and very comfortable! Price was excellent. Location was perfect.... See full review

  • Cooper Fam
  • May 31, 2014
All-suite hotel in Scottsdale with extraordinary amenities
The HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is centrally located and within walking distance of Scottsdale’s nightlife, attractions and dining. A 24-hour on-site market and standard full kitchens make meal preparation easy. Complimentary amenities await guests including weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius, hot breakfast, nightly social hour, and grocery shopping service. Outdoors is a heated, saltwater pool and spa complete with showers.
Highlights
  • 24-hour convenience store at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town
  • Complimentary weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and nightly social hour
  • Grocery shopping service
  • Heated outdoor saltwater pool and showers
HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is a three-floor hotel with one- and two- bedroom suites. These suites serve as home away from home with a separate bedroom with bath, walk-in closet, 32-inch TV and DVD player, and fully equipped kitchen with full-size appliances. Decor is simple and bright. All suites have free high-speed wired Internet access (free wireless in meeting and public areas). Two-bedroom suites have bedrooms with private baths.

Features

Guests at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town will find better than average amenities at this three-star hotel. The 24-hour Guest Market provides snacks or ingredients to cook up a quick meal. The 24-hour fitness center features Life Fitness cardio equipment, free weights and resistance machines. A spacious outdoor saltwater pool, hot tub and outdoor showers make for a relaxing day in the sun. Complimentary services include free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas, hot breakfast every morning, and an evening social hour with free beverages, beer and wine, and fresh appetizers. Guests can choose to cook in their suites or grill outside in the covered and furnished grilling area complete with cable TV and gas grills.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Phoenix Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.7km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (4.2 mi/ 6.7km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.4mi/7.2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (5.6 mi/8.9km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (12.3 mi/ 19.8 km)

 

Business
  • Spaces for small corporate meetings or training sessions at Hyatt House Scottsdale Old Town
  • Fully equipped business center
  • Full-service event planning and catering

Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

One Bedroom
Our renovated one-bedroom suite gives you plenty of privacy - plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, we offer a living area with sofa, TV and DVD player, as well as a fully-equippe
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: flat panel tv: irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with ala
Two Bedrooms
Our renovated two bedroom, two bathroom suites are perfect for families and corporate travelers attending the same meeting or event. These large suites offer each traveler a high degree of privacy and functionality. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, spac

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.498 -111.9221
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 8.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 10.00, MI, N; Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 100.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb a Happy Traveler
Apache Junction AZ
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect Birthday Retreat

We walked to Old Town and the weather was perfect. The hotel is amazing. We loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nifty16
Massachusetts
Aug 4, 2012

Roomy, location, great value

This was a great starting point for our road trip from Phoenix to Sedona to Grand Canyon to Page to Zion Canyon to Vegas. Our family of 4 arrived from Boston after 10, and it was great to have just a 15-minute drive to the hotel from Sky Harbor. We had a 2-bedroom suite (King, 2 doubles, two bathrooms), which made it much easier for the kids to settle in quickly. The suite was very clean, everything seemed shiny and new. The pool area was very nice as well. Hot breakfast was good and there was plenty of room to sit and eat. The location on the Drinkwater Drive loop, just off Scottsdale Ave., made it seem a bit quieter while still being in short walking distance to Old Town and many restaurants. We got a great deal on this site (though the rates were very low on the hotel site as well). The value was fantastic - we stayed in 7 hotels over 14 nights, and this was by far the least expensive. Would say you can't really go wrong with this hotel, particularly if you have kids and need a little extra room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shops, souvenirs and restaurants close by in Old Town. We had ice cream at the Sugar Bowl - great if you're looking for old time ice cream shoppe.

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss Dad
Richfield, Wisconsin
Jun 23, 2012

Would stay again

What a pleasant surprise! We would definitely stay here again. The room and staff were great. We really felt taken care of and that we got a great value for our dollar. Close to everything. While you're in the neighborhood, try Don and Charlie's for some great Chicago style food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
part dude
vegas
Jun 18, 2012

quick weekend

spent sat. 6-16-12 here & wasn't disappointed at all. looks like a small apt. has everything you need, full kitchen, king bed, great water pressure. breakfast buffet, only thing missing was bacon. nice bar, good little store, including frozen dinners to put in your microwave. great place & location. would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

don't go in the summer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sioo
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 27, 2012

Great hotel!

This hotel was the PERFECT location to walk to and from the bars in downtown Scottsdale. It was great because I did not need to take a taxi OR risk getting a DUI. The hotel is very nice and recently redecorated. The rooms have a small kitchen with a full size oven and decent size fridge. The "living area" includes a couch with a comfortable pull out queen mattress. The the actual bedroom was a decent size and the bathroom/walk in closet was a nice touch. The grounds were well kept, clean, and there was a cute fire pit for people to lounge around. They also offered a HOT free breakfast; however, I did not wake up early enough to partake in such festivities. The staff was nice and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel bar has ice..... Ice is not available in the room or in ice dispensers (unless you wait for the ice cube trays to freeze up).

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rivermeadows
Arizona
Jan 4, 2012

Great location for Old Town Scottsdale

The rooms were very nice and the grounds were very clean. We were very disappointed about the breakfast. When we went down for breakfast, there were no plates. So we went to our room to get our own plates. When we returned, there was not food left, so we had to go elsewhere for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottsdale
scottsdale, az 85251
Nov 16, 2011

scottsdale night

They were very polite and wonderful (staff). Quick on issues and the rooms look great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottsdale
Ahwatukee, AZ 85044, USA
Nov 15, 2011

a night out in scottsdale

The room is perfect and looks great since renovated. The beds are supper comfy but could have better supporting pillows. The breakfast was subpar and could be a little better in quality but otherwise it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LolaL
Seattle
Sep 10, 2011

Great Location

Close to all the shops and restaurants in Old Town. Pool was excellent. Only issue I had was that the air conditioning did not work well and maintenance was off duty after 5pm and nobody on staff was able to adjust thermostat to fix it. It was a known issue that was not communicated at check in and nobody on duty knew how to fix it, so the only solution was to pack up and change rooms the day before my check out date, which was a hassle when I was on my way out for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LolaL
Seattle
Sep 10, 2011

Great Location

Close to all the shops and restaurants in Old Town. Pool was excellent. Only issue I had was that the air conditioning did not work well and maintenance was off duty after 5pm and nobody on staff was able to adjust thermostat to fix it. It was a known issue that was not communicated at check in and nobody on duty knew how to fix it, so the only solution was to pack up and change rooms the day before my check out date, which was a hassle when I was on my way out for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta, GA
Jul 26, 2011

Scottsdale - a very pleasant city

Just relaxed and did some sightseeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top