$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

3 stars
View map of 4245 NORTH DRINKWATER BLVD, NA, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb a Happy Traveler
Apache Junction AZ
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect Birthday Retreat

We walked to Old Town and the weather was perfect. The hotel is amazing. We loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA Richard
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Great Suite for Extended Stay

Overall very good price, clean, polite staff, and perfect for extended stay. The suite offered a full kitchen separate sleep quarters, and full size living area with DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WingerDave
Business
Minnesota
Sep 19, 2013

Great time at Hyatt House

The room (suite) that we had was clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast at the Hyatt House is not your typical "hotel breakfast." There were so many good choices, eggs, bacon, potatoes and fresh fruit. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will stay here on our next trip to Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not miss the breakfast at the Hyatt House.

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday girl 2013
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 15, 2013

Birthday Staycation!

My friends and I had a great time at the Hyatt House. We stayed one night and went out to Old Town to celebrate my birthday. We got a two bedroom two bathroom--it was huge! The room was perfect and we had a lot of fun. Breakfast the next morning was great and the staff was very friendly. THE ONLY minute issue we had was the amount of cars allowed to come in and park. A few of my guests were questioned by security and told that no more were allowed. Luckily it was the last of my party to arrive, but if the hotel was booked up I feel like it may have been more of an issue. All in all, great experience--would definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice Beach Bound
Business
Shreveport, La
Jul 7, 2013

A Teriffic Surprise

Last night of family vacation, great place to relax and unwind before heading home. I travel quite often for business and will be seeking Hyatt House out wherever I go. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anon Andy
Business
north Dakota
Feb 20, 2013

in Scottsdale .... close to most everything.

You will need a rental car if you want to golf...but everything else is close enough to walk. Hotel was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mystery solved
Business
Houston tx
Sep 4, 2012

Moving home

This was a business and pleasure trip nice and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining close by

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharonneil
Business
Hamilton, Ontario
Aug 19, 2012

road trip

This was our favourite hotel of our week long road trip, clean, attractive, great pool and hot tub, nice hot breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nifty16
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 4, 2012

Roomy, location, great value

This was a great starting point for our road trip from Phoenix to Sedona to Grand Canyon to Page to Zion Canyon to Vegas. Our family of 4 arrived from Boston after 10, and it was great to have just a 15-minute drive to the hotel from Sky Harbor. We had a 2-bedroom suite (King, 2 doubles, two bathrooms), which made it much easier for the kids to settle in quickly. The suite was very clean, everything seemed shiny and new. The pool area was very nice as well. Hot breakfast was good and there was plenty of room to sit and eat. The location on the Drinkwater Drive loop, just off Scottsdale Ave., made it seem a bit quieter while still being in short walking distance to Old Town and many restaurants. We got a great deal on this site (though the rates were very low on the hotel site as well). The value was fantastic - we stayed in 7 hotels over 14 nights, and this was by far the least expensive. Would say you can't really go wrong with this hotel, particularly if you have kids and need a little extra room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shops, souvenirs and restaurants close by in Old Town. We had ice cream at the Sugar Bowl - great if you're looking for old time ice cream shoppe.

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss Dad
Business
Richfield, Wisconsin
Jun 23, 2012

Would stay again

What a pleasant surprise! We would definitely stay here again. The room and staff were great. We really felt taken care of and that we got a great value for our dollar. Close to everything. While you're in the neighborhood, try Don and Charlie's for some great Chicago style food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top