$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

3 stars
4245 NORTH DRINKWATER BLVD, NA, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Great Suite for Extended Stay

Overall very good price, clean, polite staff, and perfect for extended stay. The suite offered a... See full review

  • LA Richard
  • Oct 22, 2013
Great time at Hyatt House

The room (suite) that we had was clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast at the Hyatt House... See full review

  • WingerDave
  • Sep 19, 2013
All-suite hotel in Scottsdale with extraordinary amenities
The HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is centrally located and within walking distance of Scottsdale’s nightlife, attractions and dining. A 24-hour on-site market and standard full kitchens make meal preparation easy. Complimentary amenities await guests including weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius, hot breakfast, nightly social hour, and grocery shopping service. Outdoors is a heated, saltwater pool and spa complete with showers.
Highlights
  • 24-hour convenience store at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town
  • Complimentary weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and nightly social hour
  • Grocery shopping service
  • Heated outdoor saltwater pool and showers
HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is a three-floor hotel with one- and two- bedroom suites. These suites serve as home away from home with a separate bedroom with bath, walk-in closet, 32-inch TV and DVD player, and fully equipped kitchen with full-size appliances. Decor is simple and bright. All suites have free high-speed wired Internet access (free wireless in meeting and public areas). Two-bedroom suites have bedrooms with private baths.

Features

Guests at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town will find better than average amenities at this three-star hotel. The 24-hour Guest Market provides snacks or ingredients to cook up a quick meal. The 24-hour fitness center features Life Fitness cardio equipment, free weights and resistance machines. A spacious outdoor saltwater pool, hot tub and outdoor showers make for a relaxing day in the sun. Complimentary services include free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas, hot breakfast every morning, and an evening social hour with free beverages, beer and wine, and fresh appetizers. Guests can choose to cook in their suites or grill outside in the covered and furnished grilling area complete with cable TV and gas grills.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Phoenix Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.7km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (4.2 mi/ 6.7km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.4mi/7.2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (5.6 mi/8.9km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (12.3 mi/ 19.8 km)

 

Business
  • Spaces for small corporate meetings or training sessions at Hyatt House Scottsdale Old Town
  • Fully equipped business center
  • Full-service event planning and catering

Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

One Bedroom
Our renovated one-bedroom suite gives you plenty of privacy - plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, we offer a living area with sofa, TV and DVD player, as well as a fully-equippe
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: flat panel tv: irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with ala
Two Bedrooms
Our renovated two bedroom, two bathroom suites are perfect for families and corporate travelers attending the same meeting or event. These large suites offer each traveler a high degree of privacy and functionality. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, spac

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.498 -111.9221
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 8.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 10.00, MI, N; Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 100.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Overall score

4.1 / 5
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
Deb a Happy Traveler
Apache Junction AZ
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect Birthday Retreat

We walked to Old Town and the weather was perfect. The hotel is amazing. We loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Beaverton Oregon
Apr 25, 2011

Four days in the sun

We were in Scottsdale to get away from the rain in Oregon for a four-day Easter weekend. The Hyatt Summerfield Suites was perfect for our needs--not terribly expensive, full kitchen, pool and close to shops and food.We arrived on an early flight on Thursday and [...] at the front desk was very accomodating and found us a room for an early check-in. The room was nice and quiet with a very comfortable bed--my wife and I both slept very well. The pool was small but we were always able to find a spot to plant ourselves for several hours each day. We took advantage of the BBQ units near the pool and cooked our own dinners except for one night out.That combined with the breakfast buffet helped keep the trip within our budget.We enjoyed leisurely strolls around Scottsdale and hopped on the free trolley a couple of times. The ArtWalk on Thursday night was lively and we enjoyed strolling and gallery hopping. We will be back next year to the Summerfield Suites--especially since [...] told us at checkout that they are planning a facelift of the rooms and common areas in July of 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We hiked up to the top of Camelback on Friday and made the mistake of not taking enough water, but we were saved by the kindness of "[...] the Water Guy". [...] recommends 2 liters per person and I agree. Also, be prepared for crowds and a very rigorous and challenging climb (at least for a 57-year old that is not in terribly great shape). Next year I will try a desert trail in the Phoenix Sonoran Preserve--I hear it is a lot less crowded.

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Northern California
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Baseball trip

The weather was GREAT, in the 80's and 90's. We walked to a coffee shop within a few blocks away every morning. Everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BIG shopping mall, at least three blocks long with so many places to eat and shop

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Rafael, CA
Mar 18, 2011

Great Family Hotel

Within walking distance of Giants Stadium, Old Town Scottsdale, and many restaurants. The trio suites are perfect for a family. The negative - no ice machine which seems strange in a warm climate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 21, 2011

good location for price

Rooms are clean, roomy, and decent morning buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fifth and Wine restaurant. Great food!

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
san jose, CA
Jan 31, 2011

The bad and the ugly.

The "hot" Breakfast each morning was #1 not hot, the same every day;cold scrambled eggs, cold bacon or ham, cold potatoes. Skipped breakfast after 3 days and ate out. Evening social; same fare most evening -skipped after two days. Will find a new hotel next time in Scottsdale, AZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
Jorge Moreno
Puebla, Mexico
Nov 28, 2010

Ecxellent ubucation!!

The hotel has a very good ubication (very close from restaurants, shopping mall) We hava a suite with two rooms and was with good space, clean. The only thing that we didnt like were the beds (too soft!!) but the rest of the service were very good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
fun fam
temecula, ca
Nov 28, 2010

Nice suprise!

We were there to visit family. It is a great location. The breakfast was very good and the room was huge! It made us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

1
Kinda picky mom
Business
Colorado
Nov 21, 2010

Business traveler

Poor Customer Service!!!Had booked hotel for proximity to conference I was attending. Unfortnately my daughter had a serious car accident in New Mexico the day I was to leave.I called immediately to change the dates understanding that I would not get a refund. I just wanted to change the dates.The manager would not accomdodate me in anyway despite the fact they would not lose any money. I had to pay the full amount for the full stay without any recourse. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Riverside, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

The hotel is located in Old Town Scottsdale. It is within walking and driving distance of many bars, restaurants, and shops. The complimentary breakfast was also great. It was definitely better than the usual muffins, and bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Orange county, ca
Oct 10, 2010

impressive

I was very impressed with how big, clean, and nice the room was for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of old town scottsdale

Back to menu Return to top