$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

3 stars
View map of 4245 NORTH DRINKWATER BLVD, NA, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sioo
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 27, 2012

Great hotel!

This hotel was the PERFECT location to walk to and from the bars in downtown Scottsdale. It was great because I did not need to take a taxi OR risk getting a DUI. The hotel is very nice and recently redecorated. The rooms have a small kitchen with a full size oven and decent size fridge. The "living area" includes a couch with a comfortable pull out queen mattress. The the actual bedroom was a decent size and the bathroom/walk in closet was a nice touch. The grounds were well kept, clean, and there was a cute fire pit for people to lounge around. They also offered a HOT free breakfast; however, I did not wake up early enough to partake in such festivities. The staff was nice and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel bar has ice..... Ice is not available in the room or in ice dispensers (unless you wait for the ice cube trays to freeze up).

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rivermeadows
Business
Arizona
Jan 4, 2012

Great location for Old Town Scottsdale

The rooms were very nice and the grounds were very clean. We were very disappointed about the breakfast. When we went down for breakfast, there were no plates. So we went to our room to get our own plates. When we returned, there was not food left, so we had to go elsewhere for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottsdale
Business
scottsdale, az 85251
Nov 16, 2011

scottsdale night

They were very polite and wonderful (staff). Quick on issues and the rooms look great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottsdale
Business
Ahwatukee, AZ 85044, USA
Nov 15, 2011

a night out in scottsdale

The room is perfect and looks great since renovated. The beds are supper comfy but could have better supporting pillows. The breakfast was subpar and could be a little better in quality but otherwise it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LolaL
Business
Seattle
Sep 10, 2011

Great Location

Close to all the shops and restaurants in Old Town. Pool was excellent. Only issue I had was that the air conditioning did not work well and maintenance was off duty after 5pm and nobody on staff was able to adjust thermostat to fix it. It was a known issue that was not communicated at check in and nobody on duty knew how to fix it, so the only solution was to pack up and change rooms the day before my check out date, which was a hassle when I was on my way out for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Jul 26, 2011

Scottsdale - a very pleasant city

Just relaxed and did some sightseeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles ca
Jun 10, 2011

good value

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trader Vic

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mequon, WI
May 19, 2011

Nothing else needed!

I was traveing with my 24 year old son. He had a suite above mine. We had family and friends visiting us, and the arrangement couldn't have been better. The suites were spacious, comfortable and, having oven/fridge/micro in the kitchens, we were able to have a wonderful gathering. The salt water pool was great, especially with those free coctails and hor devours every evening! The staff was superb - printing out our boarding passes, and helping with all sorts of directions and suggestions. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right from the hotel to walk into bars, restaurants and shopping (on foot)!

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castro Valley CA
Apr 28, 2011

Great beds and great location

This was a good hotel for families. The two bedroom suite had a common sitting area, fully equipped kitchen, with the bedrooms on either side of the sitting room. The best part- kings beds in both rooms; and the beds were the best hotel beds we've slept in! The pillows were great as well. Our eleven year old son was happy having his own room and bathroom. The breakfast was better than most. The only negatives- no elevators, and the bathroom floor tile was slippery. The hotel was a couple of blocks from Old Town, easy walking distance. As we were on a road trip, we stayed only one night. We would like to come back and explore more of the area, staying again at the Hyatt Summerfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a ten minutes walk, for slow walkers, to Old Town, with plenty of restaurants.

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hill, CA
Apr 27, 2011

Nice Place to Stay

Peaceful place, Nice spacious suit, Good Breakfast, Friendly staff, Swimming pool is small for hotel size

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top