$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

3 stars
View map of 4245 NORTH DRINKWATER BLVD, NA, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooper Fam
Business
Southern California
May 31, 2014

Extraordinary Family Getaway!

Rooms were impeccable, nice decor and very comfortable! Price was excellent. Location was perfect. Complimentary breakfast was good. Omelettes made to order. Big eating area and very clean. Definitely recommend for a family getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JapanFrequentFlyer
Business
Tokyo
Mar 17, 2014

Comfortable stay in good location

I have stayed here 3 times this year and enjoyed the spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant of its own (the reason 5 stars not selected) so a short walk is needed to some excellent local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Nascar fan Tom
Business
Clifton Heights, PA
Feb 25, 2014

Great Getaway

The Hyatt House/Old Scottsdale is a great place to stay. We had a little problem with housekeeping which is why I gave it 4 stars vs 5 stars. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Dee
Business
Lville KY
Feb 16, 2014

Thin Walls

although the hotel/suite is in a perfect location, the sofa, the shower door, and smell in the room were unsat. the location is great as it is near everything. will not return to this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott S. dad
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 13, 2014

Work stay

This hotel was okay. The location was great to go into Old Town to eat. Just a bit old, but nothing bad or extraordinary. I could not get a good WIFI signal to ever have my laptop work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cnd couple
Business
Manitoba, Canada
Feb 11, 2014

Good location

Easy walk to lots of great restaurants and the old Scottsdale area. Very good breakfast relative to other hotels freebie offerings. No complaints with any aspects of the hotel. FYI: If you don't like stairs, make sure you ask for a ground or second floor room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native reincarnated
Business
Toronto Onatario
Jan 4, 2014

Great Location and Good room layout

We stayed at this hotel Xmas 2013 until the new year. The room layout is perfect for a family travelling with one or more children as there is great living space. The location is perfect as it is near the Fashion Square and Old Town Scottsdale and it has parking which is free. The restaurant and other facilities are adequate but not exceptional and the breakfast (included) is crowded and crazy. It also only lasts until 9am and they round it up promptly so make sure you are there in order to catch it. Most of the time they don't have adequate cutlery or dishes either. That goes for the kitchen in the room as well. That was our biggest complaint about this hotel. I would recommend this hotel for families and budget travelers. This is not the "W" but it is adequate and a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole D.
Business
Randolph, New Jersey
Dec 14, 2013

Great stay in the center of Old Town

Spacious rooms with fantastic amenities (pool, spa, free breakfast). It was a great location to stay in the center of nightlife and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornhusker Bob
Business
Salina, Kansas
Dec 6, 2013

Great for business trips.

My only disappointment was that the computers were down in the business center. This was one of the few times I didn't travel with my laptop so I was needing to use a computer. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great choices for a wide variety of dinning pleasures.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobertPowers
Business
Littleton, CO
Dec 6, 2013

Super Hotel and Staff

We arrived at the hotel and it is modern, clean, fabulous staff, and the suites are great for the price. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top