$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

3 stars
4245 NORTH DRINKWATER BLVD, NA, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
119 reviews
Relaxing evening following a long business trip in Tucson

As nice as any upscale apartment. Well thought out floor plan, modern features. Spotless! Only... See full review

  • Kirkwall
  • Jun 5, 2014
Extraordinary Family Getaway!

Rooms were impeccable, nice decor and very comfortable! Price was excellent. Location was perfect.... See full review

  • Cooper Fam
  • May 31, 2014
All-suite hotel in Scottsdale with extraordinary amenities
The HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is centrally located and within walking distance of Scottsdale’s nightlife, attractions and dining. A 24-hour on-site market and standard full kitchens make meal preparation easy. Complimentary amenities await guests including weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius, hot breakfast, nightly social hour, and grocery shopping service. Outdoors is a heated, saltwater pool and spa complete with showers.
Highlights
  • 24-hour convenience store at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town
  • Complimentary weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and nightly social hour
  • Grocery shopping service
  • Heated outdoor saltwater pool and showers
HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is a three-floor hotel with one- and two- bedroom suites. These suites serve as home away from home with a separate bedroom with bath, walk-in closet, 32-inch TV and DVD player, and fully equipped kitchen with full-size appliances. Decor is simple and bright. All suites have free high-speed wired Internet access (free wireless in meeting and public areas). Two-bedroom suites have bedrooms with private baths.

Features

Guests at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town will find better than average amenities at this three-star hotel. The 24-hour Guest Market provides snacks or ingredients to cook up a quick meal. The 24-hour fitness center features Life Fitness cardio equipment, free weights and resistance machines. A spacious outdoor saltwater pool, hot tub and outdoor showers make for a relaxing day in the sun. Complimentary services include free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas, hot breakfast every morning, and an evening social hour with free beverages, beer and wine, and fresh appetizers. Guests can choose to cook in their suites or grill outside in the covered and furnished grilling area complete with cable TV and gas grills.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Phoenix Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.7km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (4.2 mi/ 6.7km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.4mi/7.2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (5.6 mi/8.9km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (12.3 mi/ 19.8 km)

 

Business
  • Spaces for small corporate meetings or training sessions at Hyatt House Scottsdale Old Town
  • Fully equipped business center
  • Full-service event planning and catering

Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

One Bedroom
Our renovated one-bedroom suite gives you plenty of privacy - plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, we offer a living area with sofa, TV and DVD player, as well as a fully-equippe
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: flat panel tv: irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with ala
Two Bedrooms
Our renovated two bedroom, two bathroom suites are perfect for families and corporate travelers attending the same meeting or event. These large suites offer each traveler a high degree of privacy and functionality. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, spac

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.498 -111.9221
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 8.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 10.00, MI, N; Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 100.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Jan 8, 2008

My review of Hyatt Summerfield Suites Scottsdale/Old Town

No Heat in room, Froze to death and got sick! No Heat in swimming pool either! Room was dirty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

you have to walk twenty minutes to get anywhere from this place.

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nchrisman
Kykotsmovi, AZ
May 28, 2010

So NOT pet friendly

The hotel was nice but imagine my surprise and frustration when I get there and find that I have to pay a $200 NON REFUNDABLE pet deposit for my fully grown and house trained dog. [...] the hotel's website itself didn't have a policy. Seriously not even their front desk staff could find it on their computers but still I had to pay it. Absolutely ridiculous. I will NOT be staying at this hotel again. [...]please put up the pet deposits as obviously we can not rely on the hotels themselves to do this. It cost more for my pet to stay than it did for the hotel room. The room was 150 the pet deposit, after taxes was 273.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping mall not too far away.

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nchrisman
Kykotsmovi, AZ
May 28, 2010

So NOT pet friendly

The hotel was nice but imagine my surprise and frustration when I get there and find that I have to pay a $200 NON REFUNDABLE pet deposit for my fully grown and house trained dog. [...] the hotel's website itself didn't have a policy. Seriously not even their front desk staff could find it on their computers but still I had to pay it. Absolutely ridiculous. I will NOT be staying at this hotel again. [...]please put up the pet deposits as obviously we can not rely on the hotels themselves to do this. It cost more for my pet to stay than it did for the hotel room. The room was 150 the pet deposit, after taxes was 273.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping mall not too far away.

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond,VA
Sep 8, 2009

Great location and price

Great location and hotel. We stayed two different nights. The first night the room wasn't cleaned properly but when we returned for the second night everything was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Scottsdale!

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busy woman
Fullerton, CA
Jun 11, 2009

Nice place to stay

This was the last hotel we stayed in on our trip home. It was perfect for our family because we had a two bedroom suite that was separated by a living room/kitchen. We all had our own space. The desk clerk that checked us in was very unfriendly--she acted like we had our nerve being there and making her have to work. The other clerk was very friendly with the two groups of people that she checked in. The hotel was about 20 minutes from the freeway. We didn't realize it was so far away but it was a nice facility so didn't mind the drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedar City, UT
May 31, 2010

Nice, convenient family hotel.

The hotel was clean, convenient, and quiet. The furniture wasn't all that comfortable, but the beds were great. Couldn't ask for better beds and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Advertised as within walking distance, which there were many restaurants to walk to, but a short ride was more preferable. Lots of parking.

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Rafael, CA
Mar 18, 2011

Great Family Hotel

Within walking distance of Giants Stadium, Old Town Scottsdale, and many restaurants. The trio suites are perfect for a family. The negative - no ice machine which seems strange in a warm climate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Breckenridge, CO
Nov 24, 2009

Great accomodations in Old Scottsdale.

Staff was very friendly. Manager greeted me on arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to walk, take a short drive to Chaparral Park

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern California
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Baseball trip

The weather was GREAT, in the 80's and 90's. We walked to a coffee shop within a few blocks away every morning. Everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BIG shopping mall, at least three blocks long with so many places to eat and shop

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Castro Valley CA
Apr 28, 2011

Great beds and great location

This was a good hotel for families. The two bedroom suite had a common sitting area, fully equipped kitchen, with the bedrooms on either side of the sitting room. The best part- kings beds in both rooms; and the beds were the best hotel beds we've slept in! The pillows were great as well. Our eleven year old son was happy having his own room and bathroom. The breakfast was better than most. The only negatives- no elevators, and the bathroom floor tile was slippery. The hotel was a couple of blocks from Old Town, easy walking distance. As we were on a road trip, we stayed only one night. We would like to come back and explore more of the area, staying again at the Hyatt Summerfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a ten minutes walk, for slow walkers, to Old Town, with plenty of restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top