$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

3 stars
4245 NORTH DRINKWATER BLVD, NA, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
terrific

loved the hotel and location. got the 2 room suite, it had kitchenette and was an excellent value. See full review

  • alli joy
  • Sep 8, 2014
Relaxing evening following a long business trip in Tucson

As nice as any upscale apartment. Well thought out floor plan, modern features. Spotless! Only... See full review

  • Kirkwall
  • Jun 5, 2014
All-suite hotel in Scottsdale with extraordinary amenities
The HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is centrally located and within walking distance of Scottsdale’s nightlife, attractions and dining. A 24-hour on-site market and standard full kitchens make meal preparation easy. Complimentary amenities await guests including weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius, hot breakfast, nightly social hour, and grocery shopping service. Outdoors is a heated, saltwater pool and spa complete with showers.
Highlights
  • 24-hour convenience store at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town
  • Complimentary weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and nightly social hour
  • Grocery shopping service
  • Heated outdoor saltwater pool and showers
HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is a three-floor hotel with one- and two- bedroom suites. These suites serve as home away from home with a separate bedroom with bath, walk-in closet, 32-inch TV and DVD player, and fully equipped kitchen with full-size appliances. Decor is simple and bright. All suites have free high-speed wired Internet access (free wireless in meeting and public areas). Two-bedroom suites have bedrooms with private baths.

Features

Guests at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town will find better than average amenities at this three-star hotel. The 24-hour Guest Market provides snacks or ingredients to cook up a quick meal. The 24-hour fitness center features Life Fitness cardio equipment, free weights and resistance machines. A spacious outdoor saltwater pool, hot tub and outdoor showers make for a relaxing day in the sun. Complimentary services include free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas, hot breakfast every morning, and an evening social hour with free beverages, beer and wine, and fresh appetizers. Guests can choose to cook in their suites or grill outside in the covered and furnished grilling area complete with cable TV and gas grills.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Phoenix Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.7km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (4.2 mi/ 6.7km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.4mi/7.2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (5.6 mi/8.9km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (12.3 mi/ 19.8 km)

 

Business
  • Spaces for small corporate meetings or training sessions at Hyatt House Scottsdale Old Town
  • Fully equipped business center
  • Full-service event planning and catering

Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.498 -111.9221
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 8.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 10.00, MI, N; Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 100.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

One Bedroom
Our renovated one-bedroom suite gives you plenty of privacy - plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, we offer a living area with sofa, TV and DVD player, as well as a fully-equippe
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: flat panel tv: irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with ala
Two Bedrooms
Our renovated two bedroom, two bathroom suites are perfect for families and corporate travelers attending the same meeting or event. These large suites offer each traveler a high degree of privacy and functionality. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, spac

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 8, 2008

My review of Hyatt Summerfield Suites Scottsdale/Old Town

No Heat in room, Froze to death and got sick! No Heat in swimming pool either! Room was dirty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

you have to walk twenty minutes to get anywhere from this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nchrisman
Business
Kykotsmovi, AZ
May 28, 2010

So NOT pet friendly

The hotel was nice but imagine my surprise and frustration when I get there and find that I have to pay a $200 NON REFUNDABLE pet deposit for my fully grown and house trained dog. [...] the hotel's website itself didn't have a policy. Seriously not even their front desk staff could find it on their computers but still I had to pay it. Absolutely ridiculous. I will NOT be staying at this hotel again. [...]please put up the pet deposits as obviously we can not rely on the hotels themselves to do this. It cost more for my pet to stay than it did for the hotel room. The room was 150 the pet deposit, after taxes was 273.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping mall not too far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native reincarnated
Business
Toronto Onatario
Jan 4, 2014

Great Location and Good room layout

We stayed at this hotel Xmas 2013 until the new year. The room layout is perfect for a family travelling with one or more children as there is great living space. The location is perfect as it is near the Fashion Square and Old Town Scottsdale and it has parking which is free. The restaurant and other facilities are adequate but not exceptional and the breakfast (included) is crowded and crazy. It also only lasts until 9am and they round it up promptly so make sure you are there in order to catch it. Most of the time they don't have adequate cutlery or dishes either. That goes for the kitchen in the room as well. That was our biggest complaint about this hotel. I would recommend this hotel for families and budget travelers. This is not the "W" but it is adequate and a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Nascar fan Tom
Business
Clifton Heights, PA
Feb 25, 2014

Great Getaway

The Hyatt House/Old Scottsdale is a great place to stay. We had a little problem with housekeeping which is why I gave it 4 stars vs 5 stars. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nifty16
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 4, 2012

Roomy, location, great value

This was a great starting point for our road trip from Phoenix to Sedona to Grand Canyon to Page to Zion Canyon to Vegas. Our family of 4 arrived from Boston after 10, and it was great to have just a 15-minute drive to the hotel from Sky Harbor. We had a 2-bedroom suite (King, 2 doubles, two bathrooms), which made it much easier for the kids to settle in quickly. The suite was very clean, everything seemed shiny and new. The pool area was very nice as well. Hot breakfast was good and there was plenty of room to sit and eat. The location on the Drinkwater Drive loop, just off Scottsdale Ave., made it seem a bit quieter while still being in short walking distance to Old Town and many restaurants. We got a great deal on this site (though the rates were very low on the hotel site as well). The value was fantastic - we stayed in 7 hotels over 14 nights, and this was by far the least expensive. Would say you can't really go wrong with this hotel, particularly if you have kids and need a little extra room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shops, souvenirs and restaurants close by in Old Town. We had ice cream at the Sugar Bowl - great if you're looking for old time ice cream shoppe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boss Dad
Business
Richfield, Wisconsin
Jun 23, 2012

Would stay again

What a pleasant surprise! We would definitely stay here again. The room and staff were great. We really felt taken care of and that we got a great value for our dollar. Close to everything. While you're in the neighborhood, try Don and Charlie's for some great Chicago style food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castro Valley CA
Apr 28, 2011

Great beds and great location

This was a good hotel for families. The two bedroom suite had a common sitting area, fully equipped kitchen, with the bedrooms on either side of the sitting room. The best part- kings beds in both rooms; and the beds were the best hotel beds we've slept in! The pillows were great as well. Our eleven year old son was happy having his own room and bathroom. The breakfast was better than most. The only negatives- no elevators, and the bathroom floor tile was slippery. The hotel was a couple of blocks from Old Town, easy walking distance. As we were on a road trip, we stayed only one night. We would like to come back and explore more of the area, staying again at the Hyatt Summerfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a ten minutes walk, for slow walkers, to Old Town, with plenty of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Baseball trip

The weather was GREAT, in the 80's and 90's. We walked to a coffee shop within a few blocks away every morning. Everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BIG shopping mall, at least three blocks long with so many places to eat and shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hill, CA
Apr 27, 2011

Nice Place to Stay

Peaceful place, Nice spacious suit, Good Breakfast, Friendly staff, Swimming pool is small for hotel size

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

The hotel is located in Old Town Scottsdale. It is within walking and driving distance of many bars, restaurants, and shops. The complimentary breakfast was also great. It was definitely better than the usual muffins, and bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top