$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

3 stars
View map of 4245 NORTH DRINKWATER BLVD, NA, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
78 reviews
Off to the Grand Canyon

The hotel was very nice- just wish I would have known the pool was being worked on See full review

  • moooma
  • Jan 5, 2015
Relaxing evening following a long business trip in Tucson

As nice as any upscale apartment. Well thought out floor plan, modern features. Spotless! Only... See full review

  • Kirkwall
  • Jun 5, 2014
The HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is centrally located and within walking distance of Scottsdale’s nightlife, attractions and dining. A 24-hour on-site market and standard full kitchens make meal preparation easy. Complimentary amenities await guests including weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius, hot breakfast, nightly social hour, and grocery shopping service. Outdoors is a heated, saltwater pool and spa complete with showers.
Rooms

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town is a three-floor hotel with one- and two- bedroom suites. These suites serve as home away from home with a separate bedroom with bath, walk-in closet, 32-inch TV and DVD player, and fully equipped kitchen with full-size appliances. Decor is simple and bright. All suites have free high-speed wired Internet access (free wireless in meeting and public areas). Two-bedroom suites have bedrooms with private baths.

Property features

Guests at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town will find better than average amenities at this three-star hotel. The 24-hour Guest Market provides snacks or ingredients to cook up a quick meal. The 24-hour fitness center features Life Fitness cardio equipment, free weights and resistance machines. A spacious outdoor saltwater pool, hot tub and outdoor showers make for a relaxing day in the sun. Complimentary services include free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas, hot breakfast every morning, and an evening social hour with free beverages, beer and wine, and fresh appetizers. Guests can choose to cook in their suites or grill outside in the covered and furnished grilling area complete with cable TV and gas grills.

Highlights
  • 24-hour convenience store at HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town
  • Complimentary weekday shuttle service within a five-mile radius
  • Complimentary hot breakfast and nightly social hour
  • Grocery shopping service
  • Heated outdoor saltwater pool and showers
Nearby attractions
  • Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.7km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (4.2 mi/ 6.7km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.4mi/7.2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (5.6 mi/8.9km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (12.3 mi/ 19.8 km)

 

Business
  • Spaces for small corporate meetings or training sessions at Hyatt House Scottsdale Old Town
  • Fully equipped business center
  • Full-service event planning and catering

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Phoenix Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)

 

Policies
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town also booked these hotels.

★★★
$80
4.0 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$82
4.2 / 5 136 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.1 / 5 169 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.1 / 5 148 reviews
★★
$45
2.6 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$68
3.9 / 5 86 reviews
★★★
$37
3.5 / 5 258 reviews
★★★
$43
3.8 / 5 605 reviews

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

One Bedroom
Our renovated one-bedroom suite gives you plenty of privacy - plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, we offer a living area with sofa, TV and DVD player, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen. The suite also has a dedicated work spa
Two Bedrooms
Our renovated two bedroom, two bathroom suites are perfect for families and corporate travelers attending the same meeting or event. These large suites offer each traveler a high degree of privacy and functionality. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, spacious closet, television and telephone line, ensuri

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kinda picky mom
Business
Colorado
Nov 21, 2010

Business traveler

Poor Customer Service!!!Had booked hotel for proximity to conference I was attending. Unfortnately my daughter had a serious car accident in New Mexico the day I was to leave.I called immediately to change the dates understanding that I would not get a refund. I just wanted to change the dates.The manager would not accomdodate me in anyway despite the fact they would not lose any money. I had to pay the full amount for the full stay without any recourse. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Dee
Couples
Lville KY
Feb 16, 2014

Thin Walls

although the hotel/suite is in a perfect location, the sofa, the shower door, and smell in the room were unsat. the location is great as it is near everything. will not return to this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, CA
Jan 31, 2011

The bad and the ugly.

The "hot" Breakfast each morning was #1 not hot, the same every day;cold scrambled eggs, cold bacon or ham, cold potatoes. Skipped breakfast after 3 days and ate out. Evening social; same fare most evening -skipped after two days. Will find a new hotel next time in Scottsdale, AZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott S. dad
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 13, 2014

Work stay

This hotel was okay. The location was great to go into Old Town to eat. Just a bit old, but nothing bad or extraordinary. I could not get a good WIFI signal to ever have my laptop work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LolaL
Single
Seattle
Sep 10, 2011

Great Location

Close to all the shops and restaurants in Old Town. Pool was excellent. Only issue I had was that the air conditioning did not work well and maintenance was off duty after 5pm and nobody on staff was able to adjust thermostat to fix it. It was a known issue that was not communicated at check in and nobody on duty knew how to fix it, so the only solution was to pack up and change rooms the day before my check out date, which was a hassle when I was on my way out for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nchrisman
Family
Kykotsmovi, AZ
May 28, 2010

So NOT pet friendly

The hotel was nice but imagine my surprise and frustration when I get there and find that I have to pay a $200 NON REFUNDABLE pet deposit for my fully grown and house trained dog. [...] the hotel's website itself didn't have a policy. Seriously not even their front desk staff could find it on their computers but still I had to pay it. Absolutely ridiculous. I will NOT be staying at this hotel again. [...]please put up the pet deposits as obviously we can not rely on the hotels themselves to do this. It cost more for my pet to stay than it did for the hotel room. The room was 150 the pet deposit, after taxes was 273.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping mall not too far away.

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Calgary, Canada
Nov 16, 2009

A bit Noisy

Stay away from the front of the building - the bar across the street is VERY loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for walking everywhere

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JulyHeat
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 20, 2010

Great hotel for short or long stay

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last two years, both times during the peak of July. Great, simple, morning breakfast, considerate happy hour drinks. All complimentary aka Free. Because this is a hotel (not resort)....If you plan on seeing the city or have elsewhere to be during the day, you couldn't go wrong with this place. A perfect location in the middle of Old Town Scottsdale, within walking distance to great spots. Location - Great. Free parking - Great. Wifi Internet - Free and Great. Noises - As this hotel is across the street to a club, it could get fairly noisy at night, especially the weekend and holiday crowd in my case. Make sure you choose the rooms that are away from the main road (Drinkwater blvd) and you should be fine. If you plan on going out at night, then disregard this little annoyance :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restaurants, mall, and clubs.

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EssDub
Single
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2014

Training Trip

Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was a great perk! The pool area was nice, although they do allow smoking, unfortunately. There were also a few minor inconvenience such as no safe deposit boxes in the rooms, no umbrellas (a problem given their rainy season) and the fact if you stay over a few days housekeeping will not clean your room everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native reincarnated
Family
Toronto Onatario
Jan 4, 2014

Great Location and Good room layout

We stayed at this hotel Xmas 2013 until the new year. The room layout is perfect for a family travelling with one or more children as there is great living space. The location is perfect as it is near the Fashion Square and Old Town Scottsdale and it has parking which is free. The restaurant and other facilities are adequate but not exceptional and the breakfast (included) is crowded and crazy. It also only lasts until 9am and they round it up promptly so make sure you are there in order to catch it. Most of the time they don't have adequate cutlery or dishes either. That goes for the kitchen in the room as well. That was our biggest complaint about this hotel. I would recommend this hotel for families and budget travelers. This is not the "W" but it is adequate and a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top